We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday in a gorgeous gite in a truly...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Le Sol

The front of the house in Spring.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house in Spring.
Newly fitted kitchen Double bedded room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The front of the house in Spring.
Newly fitted kitchen
Double bedded room
Large twin bedded room
Lovely views from the house
Beautiful views from every room
The house is opposite the Vezere River and the Roque St Christophe
Comfortable seating for six people
Large open plan kitchen diner / living room
Light and airy twin bedded room
Large terrace for outdoor eating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyzac-le-Moustier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irene Y
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday in a gorgeous gite in a truly beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in a perfect spot. Le Moustier is a pretty little village perfectly located for many places of interest . St. Leon and Sarlat are a must to visit and the canoe trip along the River Vezere was something I will remember for many years. Truly stunning scenery. The gite is absolutely perfect with everything you could possibly need including a few things that you would never even think of !
The owners Carole and Ken have thought of everything and are warm and welcoming . They are helpful and knowledgeable and helped to make our stay truly memorable. We will return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maverick2...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You could not wish for more”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our party of six, 2 adults & 4 teenagers had a great time at Le Sol. The property has loads of space inside so we never felt on top of each other.

The owners have thought of everything in developing the property, you really do just need to bring yourselves, clothes and a money.

Really nice terrace, patio and garden where we had some nice BBQ meals of local produce with hopeful looking hens patrolling nearby.

We ate out at many excellent local restaurants, highlight for us was La Source for our son's birthday but nearby Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère also has many several good restaurants.

This was our 3rd holiday in the last 15 years in the area but we still found new things to see & do. Le Sol makes a great base for exploring. The boys really enjoyed fishing in the Vézère once we located where to get fishing permits and everyone enjoyed the pool on the hot days whilst we were there.

The owners, Carole and Ken, are so friendly and would quickly help with anything, but dangerously introduced us to the local 'happy hour'! You will not be disappointed with a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well laid out gite, nicely finished and furnished in a really fab location
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;