We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Manor Arms(North Perrott)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haselbury Mill(Haselbury Plucknett)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
259
93
21
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
93
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerthe main houselovely hotellounge areamini barthe penthousevisited this hotelsaturday nightpowerful showerbusiness tripspa facilitiesroom was largemain coursenew wingbreakfast was excellentplenty of parkingbar and restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Lanes is a top quality hotel, whether you are staying for business or pleasure. As you arrive you can see the grounds and the buildings are immaculate, the staff are welcoming and knowledgeable, and the facilities are excellent. They have managed to successfully combine some old-world charm with modern effectiveness. The rooms are all large with great bathrooms, the public areas are well presented and comfortable.

The food is excellent. From the wide breakfast choice to an impeccable restaurant menu, there is something for everyone here. Good choice, well presented and top quality food and service.

It is literally a couple of miles from Yeovil in a delightful English village, with good access to the coast or anywhere else via the A303. The period I stayed there, the rooms were the same price as a nearby Premier Travel Inn. So the choice was English grandeur in a country setting or a "box and bed" convenience hotel for the same or similar price - it was an easy choice.

My colleague was "upgraded" to the Penthouse which was a wonderful top attic room that covered the entire top floor. A little quirky with tapering walls and low ceilings but fabulously equipped with stunning views over the village. As a first time visit to England from the USA, she could not have had a better introduction to the warmth, welcome and hospitality thanks to the staff of the Lanes Hotel.

It can't be beaten in the Yeovil area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - check if the Penthouse is available
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Often_disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Met up with an old friend here, yesterday, for lunch and I must agree with HM55 that Lanes is a great place for such an occasion. Good food (my kidney starter was very tasty, steaks cooked as we requested, lovely chips, eye catching, taste bud pleasing desserts). The staff were professional, courteous and very helpful. The ambience at Lanes is conducive to both social and business lunching, in my opinion, while prices are quite reasonable. We sat down at, around 1.30 and didn't leave until about 5.30 after a thoroughly relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having gone there for my brother in laws 65th birthday for the easter weekend was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. eight of us went & 6 had never been there before, my sister & brother in law (his 65th) having been there 3 times before recommended it. The bedrooms were spacious & very nice with a mini bar with beer, water, coke, peanuts & chocolate bars. The Jacuzzi, gym & sauna were free to use & very nice, restaurant was also roomy and food very good with good choice, would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Room Tip: were in new build by spa, rooms on the left had no balcony so if you smoke ask for room on right hand side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pompey657-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a lovely spa break here ,From the moment we arrived a nice welcome we had a very nice lunch and then we were showed to our room nice and clean and warm , I then had 2 spa services with Sami and i have to say they were the best i have ever had including the ones i have had a champeys (Sami does a lovely massage and a superb facial i work in hair and beauty salon and i was very impressed thankyou sami ) ,The evening meal was included in the spa break 3 very nice coarse's lots of choice ,I could not fault the lanes at all and will be returning thankyou .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I have been regular customers at Lanes since 2010. Our two boys are getting older (14 and 11) and they accompanied us on our last trip, yesterday/today. We had a superb apartment (Number 2), one double with ensuite shower, one twin plus spacious bathroom, all having bath robes and fluffy white towels. Open plan kitchen/lounge with a TV in every room - even the bathroom! All exceptionally clean. Fridge stocked with complimentary beers, soft drinks water, plus nuts and chocky bars! We had a lovely evening meal and the boys enjoyed playing on the pool table. Many DVD's/PS games available to borrow. All finished off with a fabulous breakfast, full English for Dad and the boys and Smoked Salmon and Scrambled eggs for me! Thanks to Alison and her enthusiastic team. See you again soon! PS. Don't forget to wander through the beautiful gardens and visit the pygmy goats, plus say "quack" to the resident ducks in the stream!

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same exceptional standard, the apartments are ideal for families.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambertx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews