We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miles from anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

clean, tidy , nice beds and a breakfast fit for the bin ...their famous ( for the wrong reasons) breakfast in a box for a fiver .
its miles from anywhere so dont expect to walk to a local pub.
little rip of chef next door which you are forced to go in as no retaurant in hotel.
ten pound for a breakfast. not good.
failing that just a burger king.
local taxis charge 15.00 just to travel from yeovil to pick you up.
nice rooms though

Room Tip: if you make it into illchester eat in the Bull Inn, nice food and very reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marley12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked this hotel as it was central to attractions we wanted to visit. What a fantastic place. Lovely and quiet. Fabulously friendly, polite and helpful staff.The room was beautifully clean, newly refurbished. The single beds were just that, beds with real mattresses, superbly comfortable. With burger king, little chef and a petrol station with a well stocked shop you have everything you need. Would definitely stay again. Very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emgrah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had room 9, Newly upgraded and what a difference!!!
Fantastic comfortable beds, The single beds are just that 2 single beds really nice plump pillows nice and quiet room, really clean pleasant staff. Little Chef, Burger king and a petrol station are all on site.
Certainly use again great stop for Cornwall

~# We stayed 2nd September and works were still on going but never interfered with our stay

Room Tip: We had a Upgrade Room~ Room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in the Podimore Travelodge at the start of our holiday to break up the journey to Cornwall. It's conveniently located and reasonably priced. We stayed there for the same reason a couple of years ago and it was good to see that the hotel has improved in the interim. The beds were more comfortable, or at least seemed to be, and the pillows were vastly better.

With all Travelodge hotels I think the key is expectation. We arrived late and left reasonably early. We were looking for a place to sleep at a reasonable price and for that it is hard to beat a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podimore
10.6 mi away
Travelodge Wincanton
Travelodge Wincanton
#1 of 1 in Wincanton
290 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
260 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Ilminster
Travelodge Ilminster
#1 of 1 in Horton Cross
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yeovil Podimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Address: A303, Podimore BA22 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Podimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Price Range: £35 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Yeovil Podimore 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Yeovil Podimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Hotel Podimore
Travel Lodge Yeovil
Yeovil Travelodge
Yeovil Travel Lodge
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing