We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dreambeds not food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

lovely dreamer beds and rooms, only let down was the little chef next door on ordering food that they charged extra for changing chips as nothing was mentioned in menu or by waitress, other than that all was good





  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nigeldoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great place to stop, great staff, most comfortable bed we've slept in ,will look into to buying one from supplier.Very clean and staff very helpful ,our journey was very stressful due to bad weather and floods and the concern and help the staff gave us was very welcomed .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gillian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have stayed in travelodge hotels before so was not expecting this. A warm welcome when I arrived A clean room no flaky walls etc then decided I need food little chef where travelodge gue guests get a discount the girl forgot but next morning double discount on. A very good value. Breakfast any faults. No

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Looked for a cheep place in Yeovil as i run out of driving time, this place was a nice place to stop, 1st time in a travel lodge and was very please with it, there's not a lot to do at this site, but sleep as it was very quite just what I was looking for,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansfield_Cabs_mansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed here twice within the last 4 months. The first time was before the referb, and I can honestly say that the look of the travelodge has vastly improved, although the paint fumes were still a little strong!
The room we were in had partially been completed but was clean and had all the facilities. This travelodge is good for an overnight stay but nothing more.
There isn't a restaurant attached and there isn't anything within walking distance as you are just off a main road. There is a little chef, burger king and a petrol station if need be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Much needed upgrade finished day before. It is a Travelodge - you get what you pay for.

Right next to the A303 so perfect for stopover between London and the West Country.

Staff great and welcoming, contractors were respectful of guests being around.

Fast food and fuel on site so fine for a one night stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

clean, tidy , nice beds and a breakfast fit for the bin ...their famous ( for the wrong reasons) breakfast in a box for a fiver .
its miles from anywhere so dont expect to walk to a local pub.
little rip of chef next door which you are forced to go in as no retaurant in hotel.
ten pound for a breakfast. not good.
failing that just a burger king.
local taxis charge 15.00 just to travel from yeovil to pick you up.
nice rooms though

Room Tip: if you make it into illchester eat in the Bull Inn, nice food and very reasonable
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marley12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podimore
10.6 mi away
Travelodge Wincanton
Travelodge Wincanton
#2 of 2 in Wincanton
264 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
232 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
249 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
313 reviews
14.0 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yeovil Podimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Address: A303, Podimore BA22 8JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Podimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Price Range: £41 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Yeovil Podimore 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Yeovil Podimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Hotel Podimore
Travel Lodge Yeovil
Yeovil Travelodge
Yeovil Travel Lodge
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing