We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am wary about staying at Travelodges because they can vary quite widely but we were obliged to stay at this one at Podimore because the nearby Premier Inn was into its expensive range. Sam the receptionist could not have been more welcoming; delivering a fan to our room and then showing my partner how to access the wifi on her laptop.This guy was seriously helpful. It was a nice room, recently refurbished with a new and comfortable bed and deep pillows and TWO comfy chairs. All this for just over £30 in July............. The one moan; good old Travelodge plastic beakers instead of glasses (mind you, as seasoned crumblies we brought our own).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed again as we have family in the area, as always great service from Sam and Mel, plus jenny housekeeper so friendly and chatty
Rooms clean fans available had room 202 it was lovely and cool in there and didn't need the fan, great Travelodge and staff

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Stanley1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for one night and had a very comfortable peaceful overnight stop in a spotlessly clean room. Sam on reception was cheerful, welcoming and helpful. I Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, as a stop over to break what would have been a long journey. Rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful. Perfect for what we needed, with amenities close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac020872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was clean & was cleaned up every day, The bathroom was clean & we had fresh towels every day. The bed was large & very comfortable. The standard of the room was better than the majority of other hotels we have stayed in at far higher prices. Can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank D909QOJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed Hear just before Christmas in November this was ok even though it is recently refurbished for some reason I liked the Glastonbury travelodge better the beds were much more comfy there but the staff were helpful it was clean and quiet but the beds were not very comfy

Room Tip: Use the Glastonbury travelodge as the beds are more comfy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginger_lukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Travelodge is well situated for a half way stop over on our way to Cornwall. Room clean with no frills. Morning delivery of fresh linen at 5.30 am rather noisy as the wire cages were trundled over the pavement!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jandrgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podimore
10.6 mi away
Travelodge Wincanton
Travelodge Wincanton
#2 of 2 in Wincanton
264 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
231 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
248 reviews
14.0 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,045 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yeovil Podimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Address: A303, Podimore BA22 8JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Podimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Price Range: £41 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Yeovil Podimore 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Yeovil Podimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Hotel Podimore
Travel Lodge Yeovil
Yeovil Travelodge
Yeovil Travel Lodge
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing