We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montacute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute
Ranked #2 of 5 Montacute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for just one night on 28th July - it would have been no problem to have lingered in this lovely cottage for much longer! Pat and Sue were very friendly and helpful and we found our room clean, comfortable and well stocked with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection to choose from, including a surprise melon dish to start. The location is ideal for National Trust and English Heritage properties and we picked up a few leaflets of other attractions, so we plan to stay here again. We will certainly be recommending Slipper Cottage to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dai21sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
In fact it sounds so good that we were thinking about booking in ourselves - lol

Pat and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family and I stopped there for 2 nights on the 25 th July 2014.
The accommodation was great , beautiful garden , great location.
Rooms very comfortable and clean
Breakfast 10/10 !
Lovely pub over the road - lovely food !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrthymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It was a pleasure to have your company (and your money! Lol) we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Pat and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned home from our fifth stay at Slipper Cottage, which in itself says how much we enjoy staying there. Pat and Sue have almost become friends and we feel very much at home in their lovely house. The room is well-appointed, the bed really comfortable, and the addition of a fridge since our last visit is a great innovation. Breakfast is superb, with a wide choice of homemade goodies. Slipper Cottage is in a beautiful village and is an ideal location for exploring stately homes and gardens both near at hand and within Somerset and Dorset. We hope to be back next year for visit number six!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks very much for your kind review.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests once again, thanks for bringing the good weather with you.

See you next time
Pat & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Slipper Cottage for one night on our way up to Gatwick, we were welcomed with a lovely pot of tea, the room was delightful, the slipper bath made it that extra bit special. A selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room, bed comfortable, room lovely and cosy. Breakfast was delicious, a large selection to choose from included melon. Both Pat and Sue made us very welcome, we certainly would come and stay again. Highly recommended :))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thanks for your great review, Josie.

It was a pleasure to have you both as our guests, and are pleased that you enjoyed it.

We must be doing something right. LOL

Pat & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My family and I stayed at slipper cottage whilst attending a wedding nearby. We were very impressed by the quality of the accommodation and facilities. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection offered and Pat kept us entertained with his stories of the locality. All in all a very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Littlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for your kind review Ian (and family)
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we hope to see you again

Pat & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Beautifully presented B&B with warm, welcoming hosts. I was staying on my own so found it delightful to have a room that included a selection of movies, magazines, books, chocolates and fresh coffee. The room itself was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. There were a variety of options for breakfast including fresh fruit and delicious homemade bread all of which was again beautifully presented and. The village itself is quite special, well worth a visit and I thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeloglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

First of all, I would like to apologise for the delay in replying, I don't know how I missed it.
Anyway I would like to thank you most sincerely for your very kind comments and hope to welcoming you again, in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and i stayed at Slipper cottage from Friday 9th August 2013 until Sunday 11th August. Pat and Sue have clearly given a lot of thought to running this business to make customers enjoy their stay and make it 'home from home'. Every detail has been carefully considered. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfasts of the highest standard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlyingScot4472, Owner at Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks for your review Peter & Julie, Sorry for the delay in replying
Nice to know we are doing most things well, and that you enjoyed your stay.
We have just changed the bed in that bedroom, so perhaps 5 stars for bedroom next time!

Pat & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montacute hotels
0 mi away
The Kings Arms Inn
The Kings Arms Inn
#1 of 5 in Montacute
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Phelips Arms
The Phelips Arms
#3 of 5 in Montacute
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montacute Country Tearooms B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute

Address: 41 Bishopston | Somerset, Montacute TA15 6UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Montacute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montacute
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slipper Cottage bed and breakfast Montacute was built in the 17th Century from golden Hamstone. It has been substantially renovated and the garden totally re-designed. It is a lovely old Montacute cottage with low beamed ceilings, stone fireplaces, oak and pine floorboards and has great character. Slipper Cottage is situated in one of Somerset's most picturesque villages - Montacute, that has been designated a conservation village. There are many National Trust and Historic houses/gardens within easy distance e.G. One in village, 3 within 9 miles. Our double room rates per night are from- Premier £70 with breakfast, £60 without - and Standard Room £60 with breakfast , £50 without. Double used as single room, usually have much reduced prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Slipper Cottage B & B Montacute Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing