We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baughurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wellington Arms
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in The Wellington Arms after our wedding and it was wonderful. The room was immaculate, the shower was amazing, the bed was huge, the breakfast was very tasty and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Faultless!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Faultless...... superb accommodation , excellent food .
We stayed in the Apartment for two nights whilst visiting the Chelsea Flower Show .
Everything you could possibly wish for ........ home from home , charming hosts .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just left (rolled away?) from the Wellington Arms after a fabulous Sunday lunch to celebrate my aunt and uncle's twentieth wedding anniversary. Wonderful service, impeccable food using their homegrown or very locally sourced produce, and beautiful surroundings. Even the drinks menu, with an excellent selection of wines and local ales, went down a treat. Shall eat less breakfast next time to leave more room for lunch!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenufa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently stayed in The Hayloft and loved the experience. The attention to detail was to the highest standard. The food and atmosphere in the restaurant is great. We loved the homemade marmalade and ketchup! We would certainly recommend this place and really look forward to returning and introducing friends and family!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've been here twice now, once for dinner and once for afternoon drinks and both times it's been just perfect.
Most recently I spent an afternoon in the garden with a jug of pimms and a home-made treacle tart, divine!
The bar has home-made treats under a glass dome alongside fresh eggs from their chickens for sale and cosey covered teapots. Outside in the garden the veg they grow for their kitchen are beautifully labelled and out the back you can see the animals they raise for the kitchen. The picnic benches have candy striped cushions fitted and all around are perfectly manicured lawns. Even the toilet facilities are lovely - high end fittings with beautiful books on display, and high quality handwash and moisturiser.
I wouldn't normally have ordered a treacle tart as they're not my type of dessert but I suspected it would delicious and I was right, the best I've ever had.
Everywhere you look you see perfect attention to detail, and a smiling member of staff. I just love it here, although it's a half hour drive from my house I suspect it could become my new favourite summer spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Visited for lunch today and had the venison pie with mash followed by the legendary sticky toffee pudding.
The pie was absolutely amazing, beautiful cuts of meat, perfect pastry, it just doesn't get any better.
STP was great and nearly defeated me, loads of sauce!
All washed down by a great beer, and terrific service.
Not sure a pub lunch gets any better than this!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Clothcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here recently for one night, we stayed in the apartment suite which was lovely. They actually upgraded us from the smaller barn room which looked lovely too. The furnishings were really nice, cool old fashioned little touches with excellent quality. The bed was amazing! So big and comfy, as were the pillows and duvet. There are tea and coffee available in your room and we also had some lovely home made shortcake biscuits. Shower is huge and the towels lovely and soft. Would recommend for a nice country getaway :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baughurst
3.1 mi away
Sandford Springs Hotel
Sandford Springs Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsclere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Grange Hotel
7.0 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hind's Head
The Hind's Head
#1 of 1 in Aldermaston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington Arms

Property: The Wellington Arms
Address: Baughurst Road, Baughurst RG26 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Baughurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Baughurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing