We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still superb!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crayke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Crayke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Third visit and still superb!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I love Hazelwood Farm, it is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Netty is lovely and goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your visit. There is a gorgeous and plentiful breakfast on offer to set you up for the day. The Minster View room is huge, comfy, lovely bathroom, new tv, and great for the summer months as you can open the French windows to the pretty garden. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, The Minster View is on the ground floor and also the largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glossybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
147
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We can't praise Hazelwood Farm high enough. It is much better than most hotels we have stayed in and at half the price. A wonderful happy homely place. First class breakfasts, comfortable beds and a one off landlady who is a treasure. A great place to relax, and feel as though you are in a special place, which you are!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was our second (of many we hope!!) visit to Hazelwood Farm.

Everything is perfect.

Bedrooms - Beautiful. Clean beyond belief.

Breakfast - Amazing choice, quality and fresh ingredients, and every mouthful delicious.

Location - Such a pretty village, stunning views over rolling countryside and idyllically peaceful. Very easy to access the many market towns and pretty villages of North Yorkshire. We spent a day on the coast as well.

Host - Annette is an amazing woman! A ball of energy, with exacting standards, a great sense of humour and probably the most welcoming proprietor you'll ever come across. No exaggeration.

Price - The value for money is incredible. This is 5 star accommodation at 3 star prices. You will see what we mean if you book a stay!

What more can we say other than . . . . .

. . . . THANK YOU ANNETTE! We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

These reviews all sum up what a lovely place Hazelwood Farm is to stay in, whether it be for one night or a week. The welcome makes you feel instantly at home and relaxed. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather and enjoyed breakfast 'al fresco' looking at the wonderful view from the patio terrace. Our room 'Hazelwood' was clean, fresh and homely with all the necessary facilities to make our 2 night stay as relaxing as possible. Annette is the perfect host with nothing being too much trouble and a good sense of humour to match. If you are looking for a B & B in this area look no further, you will not be disappointed.

As for eating out we ate both nights at the Durham Ox, which offers a £5 off discount for guests of Hazelwood farm and also has a before 7, a selection of 7 main meals, for £7 each. Nice pub, friendly staff and a short walk across fields (part of the Foss Way). Lovely on a summer evening for a stroll each way, a meal and a drink.

Definitely a place we will visit again.

Room Tip: They are all good. The 2 upstairs have views over the garden and York in the distance, whilst the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hertsman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay with Netty and her wonderful family at Hazelwood Farm. This was our first visit and we shall definitely returning. The Minster Room we had wad spotless and extremely comfortable. Netty supplied homemade biscuits and cakes for us to munch with our cups of tea which was a lovely touch. We had our scrumptious breakfast on the terrace overlooking beautiful countryside which was lovely. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just returned with some friends having stayed for three days, the first time we visited was last year. I really can't add any more comments than the ones already mentioned, as every thing you need to know. has already been said. Many thanks Netty and Eamon for making us feel so welcome and we hope to visit you again next year.

Room Tip: Although the Minster Room is the largest both rooms upstairs, are of a excellent standard and size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westmorland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have stayed with Annette several times over the years and wouldn't dream of staying at any other B&B. The superlatively comfortable beds, the decor (which strangely appears to get fresher and fresher each time we stay!), the home baking, the absolute perfection which is Annette's poached eggs and the all-round warm, happy feeling which comes from staying with such a wonderfully giving lady all collide to make a stay at Hazelwood top of the tree. The rooms have stunning views of the Vale of York and the parlour is a wonderful place to relax. Annette is fabulous with the kids; on our last trip she was up in the attic digging out her own kids' old toys! Nothing is too much trouble and we are looking forward to be waited on hand, foot and finger once more when we return. Go and see for yourself (if you can get availability!)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeButtercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crayke
3.4 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Durham Ox
The Durham Ox
#1 of 1 in Crayke
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The George at Easingwold
The George at Easingwold
#2 of 12 in Easingwold
307 reviews
2.4 mi away
No93 Oower Hoose
No93 Oower Hoose
#3 of 12 in Easingwold
42 reviews
4.5 mi away
Old Black Bull
Old Black Bull
#9 of 12 in Easingwold
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mosswood lane | Crayke York, Crayke, Easingwold YO61 4TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Crayke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crayke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury farmhouse B&B situated on the first rise from the Vale of York and within walking distance of the stunning village of Crayke in an area steeped in history. Breathtaking and uninterrupted views across farmland to York. All bedrooms are south facing, en suite and furnished to a high standard. South facing garden and terrace. Full and hearty Yorkshire breakfast served every morning. Guest parlour to relax in. Close to York, Thirsk, the North Yorkshire Moors, and within easy reach of the Yorkshire Dales and East Coast. Perfect cycling and walking from the door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hazelwood Farm Bed And Breakfast
Hazelwood Farm Hotel Crayke
Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast Crayke, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing