We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Beauty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crayke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Crayke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“B&B Beauty”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Having read the previous 110 reviews (with all receiving 5 stars) you wonder what makes this place different from other B&B's. From the first few minutes there when all you can hear is silence, until the last when you are waved goodbye by Nettie...you realise that you have been somewhere special.

To fill in the gaps, the location is simply stunning. The views from our room (the Hazelwood Room) were just lovely. Luckily, we did have the best weather of the year also, but seeing the rolling fog along the Vale of York was quite something too.

The room was clean and tidy every day, with Nettie's added touch of homemade biscuits in the room. The bathroom had everything you would need and was also very clean. The huge bed was very comfortable also. The simple things like being able to have the window open at bedtime but not hear a single sound from the outside world, not even a distant road, is something you do notice.

The breakfast was also top notch. Nettie was ill for the first two days of our stay, but her stand-in, Eamonn, did a fantastic job and well worthy of Nettie's high standards. No request is too much bother, or even if you don't request at all. I'm not a keen egg lover, so my lack of egg was replaced by more bacon and sausages with no prompting from me!

Nettie and Eamonn's conversation and tips were very amusing but professional and never obtrusive. They really are a credit to their trade and have made their home such a fabulous place to stay. Needless to say, like many others, we're planning our next stay already.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinju70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
144
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time of our departure the welcome and service we received were excellent. Annette thinks of absolutely everything, and the standard throughout is first class. Right down to the bathrobes in the wardrobes and the massive bath sheets that are supplied, as well as the bottled water and home made biscuits that miraculously appeared daily! The breakfast was substantial, and set us up for the day. There was even a parlour where guests were invited to relax, with a glass of good cheer, after the day's activities. Could not fault it. Like others, we shall return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit to Hazelwood farm all we can say is its just perfect in every way, and we will definitely be returning, Nettie was the perfect hostess, very welcoming, friendly, and helpful, we had a lovely stay,very clean, and a lovely breakfast too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rodders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th visit and my sisters first, we already know it's wonderful or we wouldn't keep coming back. Nettie never fails to spoil us with her warm welcome, gorgeous rooms & surroundings and faultless breakfasts, not to mention the homemade cakes and biscuits :)
Nettie is also a mine of information about all the interesting places to visit.
I cannot recommend Hazelwood Farm highly enough and we cannot wait to return. My sister Jodie loved it too.
Look out Nettie, we will be back <(·¿·)> x x x x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glossybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Nettie is lovely, 1st instructions from her was help yourself to a sherry in the parlour while I make you a cup of tea (served with homemade scones). Rooms were perfect, spacious, warm, well decorated, good tv and great wifi. I know the last 2 are not what you 'need' when staying in the country on a farm but worthy of writing in a review. The breakfast was fantastic-served at 8am (not sooner) and the Durham Ox pub a very short walk away is incredible for food £7 meals before 7pm. I really recommend this place :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Moodygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was our third visit and hope to return soon. What an amazing lady, makes everyone feel special. Rooms lovely and food fabulous.
Netty's 'certificate of excellence' is well deserved she works so hard to make your break wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

To precis what would have been a very long review!! :-)

# A wonderful welcome by Nettie whose bubbly personality is infectious!
# A beautifully clean, spacious, modern guest room with wonderful views.
# A really comfortable bed.
# Delicious breakfast made and served by Nettie in a bright, relaxing dining room.
# Plenty of car parking space.
# Lashings of relaxing ambience.
What more can I say? Thankyou so much Nettie for a wonderfully relaxing stay. We can't wait to return!
Carole and Graham

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappydaysMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crayke
3.4 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
2.4 mi away
No93 Oower Hoose
No93 Oower Hoose
#3 of 12 in Easingwold
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Durham Ox
The Durham Ox
#1 of 1 in Crayke
315 reviews
2.3 mi away
The George at Easingwold
The George at Easingwold
#2 of 12 in Easingwold
297 reviews
2.8 mi away
New Inn Motel
New Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Huby
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mosswood lane | Crayke York, Crayke, Easingwold YO61 4TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Crayke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crayke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury farmhouse B&B situated on the first rise from the Vale of York and within walking distance of the stunning village of Crayke in an area steeped in history. Breathtaking and uninterrupted views across farmland to York. All bedrooms are south facing, en suite and furnished to a high standard. South facing garden and terrace. Full and hearty Yorkshire breakfast served every morning. Guest parlour to relax in. Close to York, Thirsk, the North Yorkshire Moors, and within easy reach of the Yorkshire Dales and East Coast. Perfect cycling and walking from the door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hazelwood Farm Bed And Breakfast
Hazelwood Farm Hotel Crayke
Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast Crayke, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing