We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Helpful and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blossom Cottage

Blossom Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blossom Cottage
Blossom Double bedroom Blossom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Blossom Cottage
Blossom Double bedroom
Blossom Twin Bedroom
Blossom second twin bedroom
Blossom lounge
Blossom kitchen
The Games Room
View from the paddock
Outside the Durham Ox
View up Crayke Hill from Durham Ox
Durham Ox Crayke
View from Crayke over Vale of York
A local wild flower field
Whitby North Yorkshire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crayke, Easingwold, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomnnora
2 reviews
“Helpful and friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owners, Derek and Marcia, could not have done more to make our stay comfortable and to welcome us all. The children loved the games room. They are apparently planning some improvements this year which will make it even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room, excellent hosts.
Liked least: An outside seating area separated from car parking would be good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Nelson, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself, my father and three of my children have just gotten back from here. This is an excellent base for visiting the area. Couldn't have wished for a nicer property and the hosts were excellent. My boys were over the moon with the games room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmck73
ekok
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at Blossom Cottage for 3 nights. Used the cottage as a base to explore York. Door to Rawcliffe park and ride (by car) in 15 mins and a further 15 mins to get into York. HOuse was spacious and well equipped and lovely and warm!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneegrah
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family enjoyed a super break in a lovely welcoming cottage so suitable as I have a mobility problem. The cottage was well equipped with everything we could want and the family enjoyed the Games Room. The owners were very welcoming.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We returned recently from a week at Blossom Cottage. It is ideal as a base for visiting York , Harrogate, Castle Howard - a must! - Scarborough etc. But if you just want a relaxing rest the cottage itself is perfect. It is incredibly warm and therefore if you wanted a break in winter I would think it would be ideal. It is very comfortable with every facility that you could possibly need including of course the opportunity for a great game of pool. For me personally a big hit was the comfortable bed. Very important! Derek and Marcia could not have been more welcoming. They would be there if needed and yet not intrusive. All in all just give it a go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esme1977
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful 3 day break”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything you could ask for, great house and a lovely location. I would recommend the park and ride for York! So much to do and see my 8 year old loved the train museum, he planned to do a lot more but sadly we were only up for a long weekend! Games room at the house went down well with children and adults alike! All 6 of us had a wonderful time, and we are already planning a longer return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STB40
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly owners with well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is a couple of miles from Easingwold a lovely village on the way to Harrogate about 20 mins from York. Good location for exploring North Yorkshire with Scarborough/Whitby, Harrogate, York, Thirsk, Ripon and the moors an easy drive away. Cottage itself is well appointed (probably one of the best we have had) with a washing machine/tumble dryer and a games room with a full ping pong table, pool table and dart board and a host of board games. The owners are very welcoming and live on site so there to deal with any issues not that we had any. We will definitely return - A big thank you and a thumbs up Thanks Sarah

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing