We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda San Jose; 3/4 hours east of Merida, Mexico; a hidden paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tixkokob
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A completely restored 19th Century Hacienda with modern conveniences and amenities. Beautiful grounds flush with incredible landscaping provides for peaceful romantic walks. If you like birds, you'll love this place. My wife and I stayed in Jr. Suite #11, a spacious room with king bed, arches, shuttered windows and doors that open up to a private outdoor "bath." The restaurant provides excellent Yucatecan cuisine. There is a beautiful swimming pool with hammocks and a wonderful spa for those who love to be pampered. The service is impeccable and the hospitality unmatched. If you're looking for something different, one of the suites has a large live tree in the center of the suite growing up through the roof. A Hacienda experience is truly unlike any other. If it's a secluded romantic setting you're looking for, check out Hacienda San Jose.

Room Tip: The Jr. Suites provide a little more privacy. We loved #11.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This Hacienda is not easy to find-but asking several times will get you there. They have only 15 rooms in this Starwood property. The place is charming, no doubt.. We had a Junior Suite, very nice decoration in a typical farmhouse style. Staff is very friendly. The reception is just one open room. The place is very calm out in the bushes. A Highlight is the long pool with hammocks. Beds are very good and once you get used to the Special Feeling out in the greenery it is actually very nice and enjoyable.
Breakfast is good , lunch and dinner has the same menu, a bit limited. But what you get is amazingly good in taste.
On the negative side: the City of Merida is nearly one hour drive away. Not enough loungers around the pool. Internet is practically not existin or extremely slow, the data line working only on rare occasions, so had to sign the credit Card bill the old way manually.
.
.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tucano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Gracious dining and sumptuous surroundings. Our Room was vibrant in color and cozy comfortable. The head of the massage services went out of his way to help us on our way to our next destination. Without his help we would have remained lost on unmarked roads. We ran out of pesos and were granted a loan from the Hacienda to pay for the toll road back to Cancun. Everyone there was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for our room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lordegbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This place should be called Yukatan Heaven ! Located just 30 minutes drive from the airport at Merida, but it is set in the middle of a Yukatan jungle. Many people already wrote a lot of good opinions about people working here and this is still a great asset of this place. Everything is possible :)
We have got beautiful, luxury room called "Apartamente Padron". Two large rooms, big bathroom, fantastic private patio with hammacks and last but not least private swimming pool. All of this surrounded by beautifull nature, with birds waking you smoothly up in the morning and saying you "goodbye" in the evenings.
Food in a restaurant is very good, what is important as there is frankly speaking no other choice. Try both local cuisine (cochinita pibil) and international (beef ossobucco) and you will be satisfied

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank XXXPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at San Jose and Uayamon and this hotel stood out as exceptional - particularly because of the staff. Everyone was very accommodating and anticipated your every need. We stayed in one of the Mayan villas which are secluded away from the pool and restaurant. SPG platinum and were upgraded. Hotel did not feel busy or crowded - even if it were, you would probably not even notice. The grounds are expansive and patio dining area is very large. Food was excellent and I did not feel like prices were unreasonable compared to other hotels of this class and setting. Same with the drinks. Spa services were adequate but thoroughly enjoyed semi-outdoor setting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 wonderful nights at this hacienda. As a member of the Starwood group it's very well run and the staff are extremely professional, friendly and efficient. The hacienda is set in the most wonderful surroundings It's absolutely fantastic for a couple of quite relaxing days. Nearby Merida makes for a wonderful days outing. The only negative in my opinion is that the pool Is a little on the cold side. Fresh well water is apparently pumped in daily. It's beautiful to look at but on our visit was uninvitingly cold. Otherwise 5 out of 5. As for a Mayan Village room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StarPANAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great hotel in a beautiful hacienda. Perfect for relaxation and escaping stress. The grounds are stunning and featuring beautiful relaxing spaces and vegetation. Very romantic hotel, particularly if you stay in one of the "casitas."

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IEM10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tixkokob
6.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Ticum
Hotel Hacienda Ticum
#1 of 2 in Tixkokob
78 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Reef Yucatan - All Inclusive & Convention Center
18.8 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#26 of 106 in Merida
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#8 of 106 in Merida
457 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hacienda Hotel Santo Domingo
21.1 mi away
Sotuta de Peon
Sotuta de Peon
#1 of 2 in Tecoh
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose

Address: Km 30 Carretera Tixkokob-Tekanto, Tixkokob 97470, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Tixkokob
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tixkokob
Price Range: £142 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose is an emblematic building erected in the 18th century that, even after undergoing restoration, preserves the pastel blues of its facade, its decoration, and the murals in the chapel. Located just a 45 minute drive from Mérida’s International Airport, our hotel in Tixkokob, Yucatan, Mexico is perfect as a starting off point to visit other sceneries such as the Balancanche caves, Izamal or the mythical Pyramids of Chichén Itzá. Lavender blue colors are all around the corners of Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose. Its 15 rooms and suites, spread around a colonial patio with captivating ambience, will take you back in time to the past but with the amenities of this century. The former vegetables garden of the old residence is currently a site for a fantastic pool and Jacuzzi that, along with the surrounding Mayan palapas, present guests with a unique life experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Jose, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Jose Mexico/Yucatan - Tixkokob

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing