We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run accommodation”
Review of Paris Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris Guest House
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for small and friendly family run accommodation you cannot do better than this. If you enjoy self catering it's the perfect choice. Spotlessly clean. The rooms have free wifi, shower, cooking facilities, fridge, hairdryer, television. Close to the beach and the Paris guest house even has its own restaurant called the Mesostrato (See separate review). Also very close to several other good restaurants and bars and supermarkets. The beach is beautiful. I stayed here 12 years ago. The standards are still high and a fraction of the price of the hotels locally. I wish I had not left it so long. All in all an idyllic spot.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Paris Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean and spacious, very well equipped studio.. lovely clean bedding and towels, ,wi-fi,,,,privacy with lovely grounds,,,a little near the road,,,but then you know that when you book,,,,would stay again HERE and recommend highly ,,,top notch Greek Tavern attached called" Mastasrato"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheekyboy/girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Paris guest house/apartments to rent are in the Agia Paraskevi area of Skiathos island, almost opposite the 5 star hotel "Skiathos Princess". While the others pay 5 star prices to enjoy the beach of the Princess , you can do exactly the same for a fraction of the cost. Paris has wi-fii, is spotlessly clean and all apartments have air-con, television set, kitchenette with fridge and cooker and daily service. In addition the "Mesostraton" restaurant is on the front of the hotel with mouth watering meals and a very fulfilling breakfast. Recommended

Room Tip: The further back and first floor ones are better
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Excellent, very friendly, as about the taverna ,it has the best cuisine in Skiathos, genuine Greek Foods.
It is mainly family operated and this brings a big advantage, as family members are all very nice and one has the feeling of a warm environment.
Τhe sea is Ag Parasevi Beach , very near , 2 minutes on foot. Similar with Famous beach of Koukounaries but less crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolaos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The paris guest house was fantastic - everything from the accomodation to the location it was absolutely perfect, Theo and the whole family made us so welcome we were made to feel like one of the family, we have already made plans for our next holiday with a lovely family on a fantastic beautiful island x Cant wait x x x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

we have just returned from a family holiday to Skiathos, we stayed at the Paris Apartments which were excellent, very clean and are family owned, the same family own the taverna in front of the apartments and were very friendly and always helpful, after travelling there previously we booked direct with the family,they really were superb, a word of warning though, if you go to Skiathos do NOT trust taxi drivers, they are looking to fleece the tourists continually! The bus is a far cheaper and easier option, the maximum charge is 1.80 Euro's, though it can get a bit cramped at times,we ate at a lot of back street restuarants and whilst no eating out is cheap on Skiathos, once away from the harbour, prices lowered and standards increased, do try out the roadside Taverna's, they were exceptional. If you go use supermarkets in town, not on the outskirts, a lot of items aren't priced and they seem to make up the prices as they go along.

10  Thank mark421748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
959 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
788 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Margi House Apartments
0.0 mi away
Panos Studios
Panos Studios
#4 of 9 in Agia Paraskevi
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spiti Oneiro (Dream House)
Spiti Oneiro (Dream House)
#2 of 4 in Agia Paraskevi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Guest House

Address: Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paris Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Guest House Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing