We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We have already been in Skiathos but this was our first stay at Villa Jasmine. We highly recommend this place and we hope we will come back!
We stayed in the lower apartment, which was smaller then one upstairs. The upstairs apartment has one bedroom more. Two bedrooms with well-equipped kitchen and living room were perfect for our family of four. The front yard was kids friendly and perfect for our two girls (5yr and 7yr). The place was clean, fairly new, well maintained and owners, Jasmine and Stefanos, were extremely helpful and friendly. Surprisingly, wireless Internet was working great. Kids were able to stream cartoons while I was still able to do some work at the same time.
House is located in the nice and quiet area and we recommend you to get a car rental. If you need assistance with car rental, Stefanos will definitely help you to book nice and fair priced vehicle. Skiathos is a ‘petite’ island so everything is on 5-10 min distance by car. Parking is available at the site with the remote gate opener.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DDJOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We met the owners of House Villa Jasmin, Stefanos and Jasmin in 2012 when we rented a boat from Stefanos at his water sports school on Vassilias beach. From day one we were treated like old friends, so when he told us about House Villa Jasmin it was the obvious choice for accommodation for our return in 2014. It was a fantastic decision and we enjoyed a perfect holiday full of wonderful memories. Stefanos and Jasmin offer the warmth, kindness and dedicated personal touch that no hotel can match. Their hospitality captures the true essence of Greece and it's kind, caring and hospitable people. Stefanos even met us in person at the airport and made sure we did not struggle with our luggage. They are perfectionists who have clearly thought about every single detail to make your stay homely, luxurious and comfortable.The villa is private, separated from the quiet road that passes it with a wall and electric gates making it safe for children to play in the garden or on the trampoline. It is surrounded by luscious green trees overlooking a traditionally Greek hillside and a well kept traditional Greek garden next door. We enjoyed many a glass of wine watching the sun set over the hills before us and listening to the distant sound of goat bells. We stayed in the three bedroomed apartment of the villa with three young children who enjoyed it as much as we did. The villa is a triumph of clever and practical design with a stunning spiral staircase, feature fireplace and comfortable living spaces that beckon you to relax. It is clean, the facilities are excellent with a bath and a shower which spared many arguments! and the bedrooms are air conditioned with clean comfortable beds. Forget mosquito repellents there are mosquito nets over every window so you can even sleep with the windows open! Due to the villas private location you will need a car but you are not too far from anything on the small island of Skiathos and like anything else you need Stefanos and Jasmin will take care of this for you. As I mentioned before Stefanos has a water sports school on Vassilias beach and as well as renting the villa we also rented a boat from him for two weeks. I recommend this to everyone and Stefanos will create a great package for you. We have 3 small children but the sea surrounding the south side of the island is sheltered and typically very calm so with life jackets on the kids it is without doubt the best way to enjoy Skiathos. The boat allowed us to enjoy the perfect beach on the nearby paradise island of Tsougria with crystal clear turquoise water and the amazing food on Arkos island, both of which are only accessible by sea and therefore uncrowded. Stefanos also offers water sports packages and his expert teaching is excellent for beginners. If you want to enjoy a drink at night without driving then Stefanos has a friend called Theo who has a taxi company. He is extremely reliable, friendly, well priced and no matter how busy it is you will never be waiting long. The villa is also close to Taverna Calma which offers amazing traditional Greek food in a family run setting. I am well travelled and I have to say that our stay at House Villa Jasmin was truly exceptional for all the right reasons. Forget the wholesale package holidays in brochures, Stefanos and Jasmin are tireless, devoted hosts who offer you the perfect package with a wonderful personal touch that will build lasting memories of holiday perfection.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The villa is exceptional. It was safe for my 3, 7 and 10 year old sons to play in the large garden. The house is clean and spacious. The owners are friendly and relaxed. The locals were friendly. You will need a car to make the most of the villa and island. My children loved the pool at Myrtia in Koukanaries where we were welcomed despite not staying there and my wife and sons enjoyed all of the beaches which can only be described as amazing. I recommend watching the sunset at Mandraki beach and hiring a speed boat from the Villa owner Stephanos. Thank you to the owners Stephanos and Jasmine. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We rented the upstairs apartment with 3 bedrooms which was perfect since we have two teenage children. This apartment is on two floors and is very modern, spacious and extremely clean. One of the highlights was the balcony on the north side which runs along the length of the apartment - wonderful and relaxing at any time of day. We loved the island with its 64 beaches, beautiful little bays and all the varying colors of water. We rented a car (which the owner Stefanos can arrange for you) and were glad we did because we could explore the island on our own and stop at any beach or view whenever we wanted. Since Stefanos owns a ski school you can also do a range of water sports at a reduced rate. In short, this was one of our favourite rental experiences ever - in terms of the hospitality of Stefanos and his wife Jasmin, the wonderful villa, the spaciousness, the tranquillity of the location and the variety of things to do and loads of good restaurants too! We are already recommending the Villa Jasmin to everyone we know!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenWarnatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoufidisS, Owner at Skiathos Villa Jamsin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you Lauren , we are very happy that you had a good time !
Best wishes , and we hope to see you all again next summer .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

What an amazing villa and hosts to match! Stefanos & Jasmin welcomed us into their villa like long time friends and couldn't do enough for you. The villa was spotlessly clean thanks to Jasmin who cleaned, changed towels & bedding at least three times a week! Everything was included all you needed to take was beach towels & your change of clothes. We stayed in the house which covered two floors and we shared the villa with our good friends. Plenty of room for all of us & having breakfast together on the balcony each morning was a delight. The villa was extremely comfortable, with all mod cons including WiFi . If you wanted to laze at the villa there are 4 loungers in the garden & the BBQ area with it's table & chairs under cover, was a welcome retreat from the hot midday sun. However if you wanted to go to the beach, it is a pleasant 10 -15 min walk past tavernas & two small supermarkets. Although villa Jasmin has no pool, there are pools very close by which you can use free of charge. Skiathos only has one main road, and the local bus stops are clearly numbered, Ag.Paraskevi the area for villa Jasmin is bus stop 16. Stefanos also runs a water ski school on beach at bus stop 8 . We hired one of his boats & sailed round the south of the island, stopping off at a deserted beach for our picnic lunch! There are over 50 beaches around the island, none are private, so the choice was amazing, from deserted to buzzing & fun like koukanaris beach. Stefanos also has lots of other fun water rides, like the sofa ride which we all went on , brill fun!! Any advice re eating out, shopping or tavernas both Jasmin & Stefanos are only too happy to help & both speak English really well. I could go on & on, but it is much better if I leave some things for you to go & find out yourselves!!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazlar218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoufidisS, Owner at Skiathos Villa Jamsin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

We are very happy that you all had a good time !
We will be very happy to see you again .
Best regards
Stefanos and Jasmin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews