We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Elizabeth Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizabeth Studios
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have just returned from my 3rd stay at Elizabeth Studios. Perfect location, only an 8 min and a lovely walk to the beach. Appt very clean, run by family who are all lovely people and friendly. Always there to help and support if any problem. Studios set in beautiful gardens in bungalow style.
Lots of restaurants around and easy reach for bus stop into Skiathos town. Will always go back to Elizabeth, very relaxing and perfect location.

Room Tip: choose rooms 1 to 4 nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    25
    12
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Elizabeth Studios are a small typically greek set of apartments. They are very simple and basic but this is part of the charm. They arent trying to be 5 star properties they are just really great simple rooms to sleep and make snacks in. The accomodation is set out in little bungalow style studios. We had 3 beds, a kitchenette and a shower/toilet room. We stayed at the end of august just into september.
The studios are under a kilometre from the main road and you do have to walk as the coaches cant get up the roads but this is the same for lots of the places on the island. Your luggage is delivered though by a van which although strange and slightly worrying at first is a very good system so you only need to walk with your hand luggage. The road isnt tarmacced but is a solid surface and is mostly flat and gives you an introduction to a couple of the restaurants nearby.
At the studios there is a bar that serves snacks and a pool and there is free wifi in the bar and round the pool. The bar is reasonably priced and the food is tasty. Elizabeth and Matoula cover the bar and food throughout the day and night and are lovely people, there family helps out throughout the week on the pizza and greek nights. This is a very family orientated place.
Both the greek night and the pizza night are reasonably priced and the food is fantastic.
We would happily return to the studios at some point. This was the first 2 week holiday we have been on where we could easily and happily stayed longer which was a shock as normally we are ready to come home by the end.
For food there is a supermarket across from the studios which is good for some things and there is a bigger one at the main road although the little one is cheaper for most things.
A really nice touch was that we received a Christmas card from Elizabeth and family which was lovely and it is touches like this which are the reason why the majority of people there are return visitors, give it a try im sure you will enjoy it.
There arent a lot of things to do on Skiathos but a boat trip is a must, we went on one of the smaller boats and we werent penned in like sardines and they let us line fish of the back and we even got to take our catch home with us, in total about 30 fish between all of us who took part. The trip was cheap, 10E each and the kids were free but was more that worth the money and we met some lovely people. All the restaurants we visited were great but one that stands out for a mention was in Skiathos town. down a back street across from the old port moorings next to the king and queen pub. When you see the wall of spit roasting meat you are there. The food is great and the owner and staff are lovely.
We also did the Mamma Mia open air cinema which im told is an experience everyone should do, lets be honest the film isnt great but there is a great atmosphere and the cinema is laid out with directors chairs and tables and HAS A BAR so you can sit with a bottle of wine so even if Pierce Brosnan and co are destroying your favourite ABBA track you can get have a drink and forget about it.
You must try going up to the airport to watch the planes come in, you are so close to the runway and the planes, you can see people in the windows of the plane.
Go to Skiathos and stay at the Elizabeth Studios, we are glad we did.

Room Tip: They are all good, if you have kids ask for the maisonette apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Greaves79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday. It's our 3rd time and it's still as good as the first time.
Elizabeth and Family including Matoula are great hosts. The food is all lovely, especially the home made pizzas they do weekly and their home made chips. The pool area is nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds and it usually quite peaceful through the day depending who is staying at the time. The local restaurants are all nice especially Pegasus, Maistrali and Calma. The walk to the apartments from the main road is about 10mins, it does seem longer the 1st time you do it in the heat, but its fine after that. If you have walking difficulties this may be a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms round pool can get noise from bar area at nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewcastleSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have stayed at the Elizabeth Studios before and looking at some of the reviews regarding the walk to the property, I would say with two children and a grand child and her parents the walk was not that bad.
We enjoyed the walk out to taste the diffrent menues, and to catch the local bus and tours from the main street was not a problem.
The Elizabeth Studios has all the basics and the cleaner was in every day except sunday, bed/towels changed twice a week.
We had no issues with getting up and letting the cleaner do her thing as she was very quick and we said good morning every day which always brought a smile.
We had no pressure to eat at Elizabeth but when we did we had a very good meal and service.
food was freshly cooked and pending if Elizabeth was severing or Matula then we were always given fresh fruit and a smile after each meal at no charge.
We did not experiance any unwelcome feeling from Elizabeth or any of the staff, we had a lovely time and a much needed break we took each day to venture out into town or took boating trips and other days stayed by the pool as I said no pressure if you were by the pool and ate in you were treated with a smile, if you went out and returned everyone said hello.

The Elizabeth Studios is a really great place to do what you want at what pace you want if you engage with Elizabeth and her family you get back a very engageing response.

We had some mozzies as we were near the tree side but away from the pool, but we sprayed each night and used the mozzie burner and only had two bites, we also no issues with the aircone the two weeks we were there.
On arrival we had a light bulb out reported it to Elizabeth and it was fixed the next morning.

This is the first holiday with our grandchild and she had a fantastic time, just across from Elizabeth is a little corner shop which has the basics for your holiday.

On arrival we had to request a cot bed which they do not do and was quickly sorted by our rep for a small fee, we also took a cloth child seat to support the little one as a lot of the food places did not have highchairs or only one and they were in use so if travelling with toddler this was great to have.

If you need a chemist then that was in Skiathos town, buses every 15/30 mins depending on what part of the season it was.
If you like to walk then there is plenty of places to go you just have to venture out and pick up a map (free maps at the airport on arrival so pick one up there)
Did the Elizabeth Studios offer what it says in the book, Yes it did, Did we have a great time, yes we did, would we stay again Big Yes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shejar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
247 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have lost count on the times I have been here! always a fab holiday with fab people and a simply amazing family! The Greek family adore the children and make such fun for them. This year we visited in May and June.

Many of us come time and time again, the family include all who want to be included as do we, we had an anniversary party and invited people we had only met a few days previously! We go for two weeks in June, if you want fun join in, if you want a quiet time fine. We do not like to impose ourselves on those who look like they want a quiet time! Elizabeth is shy but deffo not rude.

We got married here 2009 and the family made the time the most special ever, all the guests had an amazing time. the whole experience was like a dream all the little special touches that package companies would not do . The night before the wedding the wedding party all ate together at the studios as we did on the last night of the holidays, this made it all very special and fun. We got married in the Bourtzi, fab photos over looking the sea. The food for the reception was fantastic the best ever the decorations of the pool bar and our room a five star hotel could not compete. I really recomend getting married in Greece and asking this wonderful Greek family to do the reception. If any one wants to know more contact me on the email address above.

The Greek and Pizza nights fantastic. Pizza's home made and cooked in an out door oven with a real fire ... to die for ..... Greek night is fantastic entertainment!! Real greek dancing and a bit of a boogey after if you wish!!

The food is all cooked by Matoula and Elizabeth. There is a lovely snack menu for a lazy lunch whilst sheltering from the sun!!! to menion a few of the snacks there are omletts, toasted sarni's, salads including fresh made to order potato salad (I watched the home made mayo being made!), greek salad and chef special salad- this is lettuce tomoato, cucumber, ham, cheese and a fesh boiled egg (the familys chicken eggs cooked to order!! - yum!!), with home made tomoato mayo (there is quite a bit and it is lovely however if you only want a little ask for it in the side).., jacket potatoes including a special jacket potato - filling taken out mixed with ham and cheese and popped back in the skin .. The chips are not frozen but freshly prepared and cooked to order ...... the best on the island.

They have an evening menu... again all cooked fresh to order meat a la cream - meat (pork but you can ask for chicken), bacon and a cream sauce served with mixed rice and chips...... beef chop .. a lovely steak .. well recomended. Pork chop to die for. Many of the snacks are also suitable for starters.

You can ask for a selection of food they will do half size portions so you can try different things, also watch out for the specials they are on a black board near the pizza oven ... fish in tomato sauce and mousaka we tried both delicious ... mousaka the
best I have had in all my visits to greece.

The menu does not describle the food so ask the lovely family who serve behind the bar. they will explain the dish contents.

you ask and you get what you want.

The family only want to ensure you have a fabulous holiday, they work very hard at this. If you want any thing just ask ... if you want a quiet time this is also fine. The place is very carefully designed everyone has there own balcony.

I really cannot prasie the Elizabeth Studios sufficiently, this lovely family fun place is a fabulous Greek holiday ... I think that many visitors return says it all and it is nearly always full (each time I have been there all rooms have been full ... say no more!)

Thank you to the best family in Skiathos for a great time ........

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrcooljanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

had to walk to the elizabeth down a long lane which we were told was a short walk never///// thats the last thing you need to do after a long journey when it is so hot. Elizabeth kindly bought us a nice cold beer after the long walk to get to her studios which was the only time she gave us the time of day in two weeks. She is not friendly at all, definately not a people person unless you were greek then she would was a lot more friendlier. because of this we chose to spend a lot of our time at other bars not spending anything at the elizabeth when she was always so misserable not what you expect when on holidays they are there to make sure you have a great time not have a face like a bag of spanners, we were told by her to stay at the main gates to be picked up for the airport if we had listened to her we would have missed our flight she new full well that we had to walk down the lane to meet the coach not happy about this at all she knew exactly where the pickup point was. If you have small children this place is not for you, bar at night very very noisy till early hours with her greek friends NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: if you do stay here request room right at the back of complex and eat out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derek j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was basic ,the shower was.nt up to a good standard ,small and shower curtain sticking to you while showering, in the 2 weeks we were there only 2 small rolls if toilet paper allocated, the air con unit of which we had to rent was not very good ,poor performance of unit, there were 2 plugs which did not work , the bedding was changed twice only, same with the towels , the rooms were full of mosquito ,s even though we had a plug in insect repellant unit and sprayed our selves with repellant and sprayed room when we went out , we were bitten each night about 6 times each per night,the cleaner was not a happy lady at all she knocks at your door to get you out , the pool was ok the first week then a on slaughter of families arrived with children , there were no sun beds free , pool which was small was very busy , the pool area was very noisy so could not chill or relax, in the end we went to another hotel to use the pool area, there customers who had been there the year or years before where they and Elizabeth seemed to a click , Elizabeth herself was not very welcoming or socially pleasant throughout our stay.all in all not a hotel for couples wanting to relax and have some basic comfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeordieRay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
880 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
955 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 13 in Skiathos Town
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#5 of 11 in Koukounaries
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Studios

Property: Elizabeth Studios
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Elizabeth Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Studios Hotel Agia Paraskevi
Elizabeth Apartments Skiathos
Elizabeth Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Elizabeth Studios Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing