We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had two weeks from 23rd May 2012,the hotel is beautiful ,the restaurant was very well run and the staff were excellent very polite and efficient always smiling and couldnt do enough for you .The food was lovely very large selection for breakfast including omlettes ,pancakes,fruit ,yoghurt and all the usual eggs,bacon etc.Dinner again was wonderful large selection of starters hot and cold ,salads and pastas and main meals were cooked to perfection with a good range of vegetables not just the usual chips.But the highlight is their sweets and desserts again a brilliant choice ,i dont normally bother with sweet but i ate one every night .The rooms are cleaned every day the beds changed daily and the towels changed twice a day .There is not a lot to do on the island but a visit into town is a must beautiful views around the marina ,but we spent every morning going up to the dog shelter and walking the dogs to help them out and the walk itself takes in some breathtaking views and helps you walk off all those lovely desserts from the night before plus the dogs and staff at the shelter really appreciate it .Would definitely go again and would only stay at the Princess .There is a private beach for use by the hotel guests which is very peaceful and comfortable and kept very clean and tidy.If you want a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island at a very well deserved 5 star hotel then this is the place for you . .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
There are newer reviews for Skiathos Princess Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Had one week here 2nd week may.Weather was very nice to begin with ony a couple of storms in the week overnight until last day and it rained very very heavy from 4pm so much so we were worried about getting home but luckily enough it cleared before the plane landed to take us home,think it was just too early in the season.the hotel is very nice but they had just opened for the season and were struggling a bit in the restaurant ,it did get better.we were in an upgraded room which i would only give 4*,ready for refurb.The linen and towel changes were superb,beds changed every day and towels twice a day.Unfortunately matresses on sunbeds got very wet as not taken in at night,on the whole a very nice holiday.Green park taverna ,only 5mins from hotel is definitely worth a visit ,its lovely.

Room Tip: top floor with sea view was nice,
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plymouthmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here in late May 2012. The hotel is spotlessly clean, modern and the grounds are manicured to perfection. Although a 5 star hotel there is a relaxed atmosphere about the place. Our room was a family room complete with two king sized beds, smart bathroom with shower ( no problem with hot water or pressure), patio doors leading to a private patio and garden. We managed to get a deal on half board and worried that this was outside of our comfort zone, but we needn't have because the food was superb in both quality and selection. The sweets were to die for. Breakfast was again a huge selection. It did have the tendancy to not be the hottest food, however, there were dishes like pancakes and omlettes which wetre produced as you waited. The staff were absolutely golden. They could not do enough for you and they were pleasant at all times as well as respectful and diplomatic.The biggest bonus for us was the fact that contrary to what you may read from other reviews, the drinks in the hotel were extremely competitive, so no need to trot across the road to the few bars over there. We stayed in the hotel every night and drank and enjoyed the free entertainment provided by the hotel. The hotel is located 30 minutes bus ride frm Skiathos town or 15 minutes from Kookanaris Beach. Not a lot to see and do on the Island but for a peaceful break it is ideal. If I was to offer some constructive criticism the room could have done with its own tea/coffee making facilities. Other than that nothing else to say other than this hotel has got it bang on right! I did not see nor would I want to stay anywhere else on the Island.

Room Tip: Families go low. Couples without children go high.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A beautiful hotel, very well appointed, with excellent service. I went with my daughter,son in law and three year old grandchild. The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is very child friendly, the child care service is excellent and the staff are very attentive to the needs of all age ranges (I am 73). We upgraded to half board and the meals were good. The grounds are beautifully kept and the beach facilities are great. It was a really special experience and I would recommend this hotel to all age groups. You will receive excellent care.

Room Tip: balcony rooms have lovely views. Family rooms are good for children, especially those on the ground...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our visit was mid-May before the season had really got going. We had been made a little uneasy about some Tripadviser reviews that had claimed the Princess was anything but 5 Star. We had an upgrade to half board and found t he choice and quality of both meals to be excellent.

We had a garden level room which meant we were ion the level of the dining room, bars, pool and access to the magnificent beach. The room was well furnished and excellently serviced.

All the staff were most helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them.

An excellent holiday that was over all too quickly.

Room Tip: If like me you have mobility problems - room 133 is ideal you can use the patio doors to access most...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbysTraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Excellent food, excellent facilities, attentive staff, beautiful rooms. We stayed in a junior suite and had a fabulous balcony with views of the sea, swimming pool and hotel gardens that are very well kept. Me and my wife will be back again. Do explore the island there are some beautiful beaches and Skiathos Town is well worth a visit as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have just returned from the Skiathos Princess hotel. We were there for a week on the half board basis. The food choice and quality is excellent befitting the star rating this hotel has been awarded. The staff were excellent, always cheerful and prepared to help and most importantly smiling as they go about there work. The maids that look after the rooms always left it as if we were the first guests in that room. Throughout you get a clear impression that the Princess is well looked after and enjoyed by all guests who stay. We did not hear of anyone complaining whilst we were there. The hotel is situated on the beach with quality sun loungers and large grass parasols with a nice restaurant overlooking the sea. To say anything negative about this hotel would be unfair as every effort is made so that you have an enjoyable stay. If i was however to make a request, a kettle would have been nice and also a portable hairdryer although there is one in the bathroom.
Overall a lovely place to stay and would recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms have lovely views but there are some that have better sea views than others.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eclipse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: £62 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing