We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just spent a week at Skiathos Princess....could quite easily have stayed another week at this modern stylish hotel in a fabulous location on the beach at Agia Paraskevi. Only two grumbles...sometimes the food was not quite as hot as it should have been and the evening entertainment was er......not brill, had more than one night with a bottle of wine on the balcony. Going into Skiathos town in the evening is a good idea, lots going on there. The hotel management should be encouraging clients to stay in the Hotel in the evening not driving them away. Also visited Skopelos and Alonissos while we were on holiday...both well worth going on a boat trip too ........ Everything that has been said about the hotel... staff being great, the rooms being beautful and clean, the pool area and sun loungers being superb is absolutely spot on......well worthy of the good reviews it has been getting.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderwoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    288
    122
    50
    15
See reviews for
281
474
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Don't book private transfers, just grab a taxi at the airport.

Skiathos Princess
Fantastic location: great private beach, excellent service, Food at the hotels beach Taverna
is wonderful. Friendly staff, watersports next door. nice beach, good sunbeads. Hotel grounds very well looked after, really good swimming pool with really nice sun beads.

Evening entertainment just about ok two singers one that can sing and the other one can't
in fact she looks like she would be more at home in a pole dancing club.

We had a junior suite that was very nice indeed, the only negative being that there is an interconnecting door to the room next door that offered no soundproofing. Just talking at a normal level could be heard clearly by people in next room & vice versa.

Food in hotel restaurant in the main very good with good choices, Breads and desserts are totally fantastic, breakfast excellent also. There is fresh fruit available from fruit baskets, but
all the other fruit was tinned - you would not normally find this in a five star hotel.

Would I holiday here again the answer is a definate yes.
I would rate this hotel as a good 4 star but not 5 star but it could be with a little fine tuning.

Room Tip: ask for room upgrades. check out hotel website for offers. make sure you have a see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aidanflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Sorry, we had high expectations and became so disappointed. The location is superb, the beach wonderful and the hotel in all is nice. But the management is really bad. The staff hardly ever smiles at you - there are exceptions, but they are few. The housekeeping is minimal, cleaning twice a day as promised is not at all true. The rooms are old and shabby without "chic". Bathrooms falls apart. Five stars??? Reception staff are not very helpful, they don´t speak too good english and they don´t seem to care if they do understand you or not. Very sad.
Last year we stayed in the sisterhotel Aegean Suites, a wonderful place with lovely staff. We will NOT go back to Skiathos Princess, it is NOT a five star quality hotel, maybe a poor four-star. But only maybe...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had two weeks from 23rd May 2012,the hotel is beautiful ,the restaurant was very well run and the staff were excellent very polite and efficient always smiling and couldnt do enough for you .The food was lovely very large selection for breakfast including omlettes ,pancakes,fruit ,yoghurt and all the usual eggs,bacon etc.Dinner again was wonderful large selection of starters hot and cold ,salads and pastas and main meals were cooked to perfection with a good range of vegetables not just the usual chips.But the highlight is their sweets and desserts again a brilliant choice ,i dont normally bother with sweet but i ate one every night .The rooms are cleaned every day the beds changed daily and the towels changed twice a day .There is not a lot to do on the island but a visit into town is a must beautiful views around the marina ,but we spent every morning going up to the dog shelter and walking the dogs to help them out and the walk itself takes in some breathtaking views and helps you walk off all those lovely desserts from the night before plus the dogs and staff at the shelter really appreciate it .Would definitely go again and would only stay at the Princess .There is a private beach for use by the hotel guests which is very peaceful and comfortable and kept very clean and tidy.If you want a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island at a very well deserved 5 star hotel then this is the place for you . .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Had one week here 2nd week may.Weather was very nice to begin with ony a couple of storms in the week overnight until last day and it rained very very heavy from 4pm so much so we were worried about getting home but luckily enough it cleared before the plane landed to take us home,think it was just too early in the season.the hotel is very nice but they had just opened for the season and were struggling a bit in the restaurant ,it did get better.we were in an upgraded room which i would only give 4*,ready for refurb.The linen and towel changes were superb,beds changed every day and towels twice a day.Unfortunately matresses on sunbeds got very wet as not taken in at night,on the whole a very nice holiday.Green park taverna ,only 5mins from hotel is definitely worth a visit ,its lovely.

Room Tip: top floor with sea view was nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plymouthmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here in late May 2012. The hotel is spotlessly clean, modern and the grounds are manicured to perfection. Although a 5 star hotel there is a relaxed atmosphere about the place. Our room was a family room complete with two king sized beds, smart bathroom with shower ( no problem with hot water or pressure), patio doors leading to a private patio and garden. We managed to get a deal on half board and worried that this was outside of our comfort zone, but we needn't have because the food was superb in both quality and selection. The sweets were to die for. Breakfast was again a huge selection. It did have the tendancy to not be the hottest food, however, there were dishes like pancakes and omlettes which wetre produced as you waited. The staff were absolutely golden. They could not do enough for you and they were pleasant at all times as well as respectful and diplomatic.The biggest bonus for us was the fact that contrary to what you may read from other reviews, the drinks in the hotel were extremely competitive, so no need to trot across the road to the few bars over there. We stayed in the hotel every night and drank and enjoyed the free entertainment provided by the hotel. The hotel is located 30 minutes bus ride frm Skiathos town or 15 minutes from Kookanaris Beach. Not a lot to see and do on the Island but for a peaceful break it is ideal. If I was to offer some constructive criticism the room could have done with its own tea/coffee making facilities. Other than that nothing else to say other than this hotel has got it bang on right! I did not see nor would I want to stay anywhere else on the Island.

Room Tip: Families go low. Couples without children go high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A beautiful hotel, very well appointed, with excellent service. I went with my daughter,son in law and three year old grandchild. The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is very child friendly, the child care service is excellent and the staff are very attentive to the needs of all age ranges (I am 73). We upgraded to half board and the meals were good. The grounds are beautifully kept and the beach facilities are great. It was a really special experience and I would recommend this hotel to all age groups. You will receive excellent care.

Room Tip: balcony rooms have lovely views. Family rooms are good for children, especially those on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
748 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
249 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing