We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh to be back in Skiathos...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh to be back in Skiathos...”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Some friends and I recently visited this beautiful island and chose to stay at the Skiathos Princess Hotel - what a gem. It was perfect - we enjoyed plenty of sun and couldn't fault the staff who were all extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were well looked after. The hotel is situated on a beautiful stretch of beach and we spent most days here or by the pool. Our rooms were gorgeous, tastefully decorated, clean and with great views. The food at the hotel was of a high standard and everything we ordered was fresh and tasty and there was a great selection too. We ventured out into Skiathos town on a couple of evenings and both the old and new ports are charming. Enjoyed a great meal at Bakaliko followed by drinks at Cassablanca - really buzzy atmosphere. Most of us hit the spa at some point for a treatment and i couldn't fault the massage I had - particularly loved the Apivita products used and the relaxation room with heated beds is heavenly......take me back now!

Room Tip: I would say go for sea view unless you're travelling with kids in which case choose on of the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    253
    113
    45
    12
See reviews for
257
431
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Thank you to all the staff at Skiathos Proncess for a great stay yet again with our family. We just got back from 2 wonderful weeks in Skiathos.

I cant fault the location again, as most days we stayed by the beach right in front, while the kids were using the watersports. We got a family room again, which was renovated from last year. Its fantastic to go to the same place and see every year something new. It was a pleasant addition the taverna, right at the beach, opening in the evenings, with fresh fish every day and live romantic music some nights (a nice romantic break for the two of us who cant leave kids very far!!)

The reception staff were so kind to organise for us a rental car to tour the island for a day and then another day we had a boat trip to Skopelos and Alonissos.

We will definitely go back next year.... the kids are already inviting their friends over!! It is so great to see our favourite destination in Greece being so popular!

Room Tip: If availability, ask for an upgrade. Unfortunately the hotel was full so we couldn't get the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sophie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days in mid-July in Skiathos Princess and we were very much impressed by the quality of service and the politeness of the staff. The beach is absolutely stunning and was exactly what we needed: five steps from our room. The rooms are very chic and spatious- but most importantly, very clean!! I got a massage treatment in the spa, which I would highly recommend! We really enjoyed our stay and there and will be definitely going back!

Room Tip: The rooms with the private pools are perfect if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our profiles
Robert & Alina Sirbu, 33 years old, married, very open minded, not stupid, Bucharest, Romania, medium social status.

We spent 7 nights in this hotel. 21-07-2012 to 28.07.2012
Recommended by a "competent" (it seemed at the beginning travel agent). However, she mentioned she did not visited ever.
I would not recommend anymore to anyone a hotel that was not visited by the travel agent. Totally unprofessional!!
It was our 4th holiday in Greece.
Until now we visited Halkidiki (twice), Crete & now Skiatos. So, we know the country very well.
It was not a problem of budget. Also we informed the travel agent from the beginning.
We paid 2.800 Euro (only breakfast included).
We noticed as the Greece is more deep in the crisis, they try to get out of us as much money as possible for fewer acceptable services.
The main problem is that we paid 5 star & the hotel is 3 star 100% as we perceive it.
I will be very transparent for any tourists who want to visit Skiatos & Princess hotel.

1. Skiatos is a cosmopolite location. Very close to the continent. Lots of youngsters from Greece come here. I believe all teenagers would love it. They have a place called Banana Beach, places with clubs. Very agitated for people over 30 years old.

2. Transportation: they have a bus. Actually, all the landmarks are around this bus. Really a joke for normal people who want to enjoy. It is a very very very very crowded bus. Meaning, in order to take your money (2 EURO/person) they will put you in the bagage compartment. You feel it they do it only to take your money. I do not believe there are more than 4 buses all the island. It takes 30 minutes to come & when it comes :))))))) You have to go see it. INDIA!!!
OR
You can rent a car. But the you have to go in Skiatos town to do that. ☺
Guess the how you will do that. When you go rent the car, take the car back & come back to the hotel for transfer. ☺))

3. The hotel is nicer in reception.

4. The rooms have average finishing. And we had DOUBLE DE LUXE SEA VIEW.
Also, in the past we visited 3 star hotels. We are not borne in luxury. But this was too less...

5. The TV is disaster. If you do not speak Greek, better not to turn it on.

6. The staff (besides 2 workers very nice) is hired tomorrow :). They are 17 years old. They smile stupid and they are SUPER INCOMPETENT.
They lost us a few things, but we are not upset on them. We know they are unexperiened and their bosess have to make money on us. After they take the money from you, no service you will get at this 5* hotel. :)))
Take everything in advance.

7. The food was great. All that we paid for it...
The breakfast was clean, but very very poor. Meaning they have maximum 10 sorts of food. :))

8. The beach is really GREAT! They do not take money for sun beds. Was a surprise for us.

9. They have 2 restaurants active POOL BAR & BEACH BAR (Pr Ammos). Even though they say a la carte restaurant, :))
Because they are desperate after money, the BEACH BAR is closed on Saturdays. They organize greek weddings. You will not get close to the beach on Saturday, after 18.00, not 200 meters. :)) They will reject you.

10. We had one trip to Lalaria beach.
Surprise, the waves were to big and we could not reach it. :))))
In exchange, we visited to restaurants on the continent. Traditional ones..... :))
Restaurants for alcoholics.
In our trips in Greece we noticed this is a strategy.
When we visited Santorini, they said the engines of the ship broked and because of that we will visit Santorini for 20 minutes instead of 3 hours.
After 8 hours of shipping. 4 & 4.
Making money industry on our back. Stupid tourists!!!!

Our conclusion is: we will go to cheaper hotels next time because it is very hard to find quality value. Why to pay 5* only because they believe they have it.
However, Greece over rates the hotels. We know that, but not like this.

Also we will NOT visit Greece again.

LOTS of money without value.
Let them get out from this un fiscal mess by themselves.

Alina & Robert

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RobertSirbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantikosHotelsResort, Owner at Skiathos Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
I could only take this review as a indirect anti-greek comment. The Greek hospitality and quality of accommodation despite is at a very high level as it has always been. Skiathos the greek cosmopolitan island with its 60 sandy beaches has proven this year that quality has nothing to fear in times of crisis, with a 15% increase in guests.

Regarding our property, the quality of our accommodation can be proven in the other reviews on this page. I can assure you that we are not "a hungry for money family business" and our stuff members have the right experience too meet all the SLH standards (secretly tested yearly) and I can assure you that they are not underaged.

TV offers major international networks (BBC, CNN, Al Jazzira, RAI, TV5, ZDF etc.)

We have 5 restaurants operating throughout the day (Muses, PR Ammos, Churrasco, YudeLing, Basilico).

I am sure that if you contacted the reception or any of our staff about any issues you may had, your holiday would have been much better. We are here to satisfy your holiday needs and that is why you chose us.

I hope to see you soon at any of our properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Booked with Thomson,arrived via coach transfer, very quick check in, cases transferred to our room immediatley.
Staff here are lovely, all out to please you and make sure you have a good holiday
The hotel is wonderful, beautiful large room with a sea view on the third floor all done in pastel colours, very large balcony (Room 371) .
They have it just right here with the half board option ..... there are 3 restaurants, the buffet being one, the asian being two and the steak resturant being three.
On the half board option you can choose either the buffet or either of the other two restaurants which are both a-la-carte .. the asian restaurant doesnt cost you anymore money and the steak restaurant you get a credit of 18euros each against the food bill which two of you can have steak meal for 36 euros so it works out that you dont have to pay any extra if you just have the one course. The restaurants are well very laid out, staff are very nice/polite. The positioning of the steak restaurant on the beach is beautiful, some nights they had a couple singing live there.
The food in all these restaurants is excellent....
Just lovely.............
Wi-Fi is free and there are two free to use computers in the lobby.
The swimming pool area is spacious and nicely laid out, quite a few children there when we were there and they did tend to dominate the pool with plastic dolphins/floats etc etc....but who wants to sit round the pool when you have a beautiful beach just yards away where there is no extra charge for sunbeds, you can walk into the sea with no pebbles under your feet and the water is oh so clear.........
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice relaxing break in a clean spacious well laid out hotel with wonderful food in a fabulous place.
Only things missing for me personally was there was No money exchange at the hotel, no shaving mirror in the bathroom and no pull out washing line to hang your wet swimwear,also no tea/coffee making facilities in room, there is a fridge though and the water in the fridge when you arrive is complimentary....nice touch.
Hope this helps

Room Tip: Rooms on third and fourth floor for the views across
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sapphire48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Back again and even better
I’m afraid my wife and I have joined the Skiathos “boomerang set” as this was my second visit and my wife’s third. We had stayed at the Skiathos Princess last September but only for a week and liked it so much that this time we pushed the boat out and went for two fantastic weeks at the end of June/early July.
Without going over too much of the same ground as my last review in September, the hotel really is a gem and in a perfect location (bus stop 16!) on a lovely island with lovely friendly people.
This time we had one of the newly refurbished junior suites. On arrival there was a large bottle of water and some fancy cakes to greet us. The suite was on the second floor and had fantastic sea views from the balcony that benefited from the sun for most of the day. The balcony had an umbrella together with a patio table and two chairs where we had our morning cup of tea and spent many an evening having a night cap and taking in the lovely view of a full moon over the sea.
The room was really spacious and nicely set out with tasteful décor with soft furnishings and drapes. There was a large bedroom area with a newly fitted wood panelled floor with a dressing table, bedside tables, fridge, free safe and plenty of hanging and drawer space and most importantly of all a really comfortable large double bed. To top it off there were lovely fresh crisp white sheets to slip into at night. A step led down to a lounge area with a work surface, chair, settee, coffee table and easy chair and wall TV with a couple of English language stations. The A/C worked first class.
I don’t think the bathrooms had been refitted apart from the toilet and bidet. There were nice toiletries and fresh towels twice daily. The corridor to the rooms had also had a make-over with wooded flooring and walls.
Breakfasts were again superb with the best orange juice we have ever tasted. You could have omelettes made to order as well as pancakes and so on. Or for the more weight conscious there was a fantastic range of cereals, breads, hams, cheeses, salads, and tomatoes topped with cheese and some lovely spinach. Friendly attentive staff made breakfast a real joy.
The gardens are superbly maintained and cared for and the pool area too is really nicely laid out with really comfy sun beds. In fact the whole hotel including the public areas and toilets are kept spotlessly clean!
The beech really does remind us of the ones you would find in the Caribbean with a long stretch of golden soft sand that made for a lovely walk in a morning to burn off the breakfast! There are plenty of sun beds though some may find them a little close together if you want to be on the front line. We most days opted to go on the back row at the far end of the hotel’s private beds near to the little lady with the hut that sold all manner of things and we didn’t feel crowded in at all. A special mention to the guy that looked after the beech beds and served drinks. Very efficient and made sure non-residents were shown to the area wher they could pay by the day which wasn't as nice as the hotel area.
The hotel has its P. R. Amos bar on the beech that served snacks and drinks during the day and was open on some evenings for food as well. It was here that there were a couple of weddings during our stay.
All in all I can’t really fault the place which is why we probably went back there. The dodgy piped music at breakfast that was so annoying last time has been replaced by a much better selection of mood music. Just need to get the baked beans on the breakfast menu and I would be in breakfast heaven!
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and there were quite a few people who had stayed there before.

General Tips
Take your own kettle and tea and coffee if you want an early morning cup of as they don’t have a kettle in the room.
As mentioned, try the hut at the car park entrance to the beach where the little lady sells drinks, rolls and ice creams and beach paraphernalia and all at a reasonable price.
The supermarket across the road is big and stocks most things even though the people in there are not the friendliest or happiest in the world. There is another super market by turning right outside the hotel and a bit further down the road on the left. Lovely friendly people but not as big as the one across from the hotel.
Locally we ate at Platanias, Green Park and Mesostrata. All very popular and good though the portions at Green Park were huge! Probably best to give a starter a miss.
Eating in town we dined at Mediterraneo which is on the old harbour and has fantastic views over the old port if you get a table by the edge. We also ate at Restaurant 1901 as well as Palouki, both of which were excellent and can be found up the steps by the Rock and Roll Bar in the old port and just across the church square.
There’s a new high speed water taxi from town to Koukounaries which we took and then had lunch there and from there got the bus back to the hotel
If you want to get to the Abbey at Evagelistrias and don’t want a hire car there is a mini bus that goes from the bus station about five times a day. The driver takes you up there and picks you up about an hour and a half later. Very interesting and well worth a visit.
We only had a taxi once which was when the bus from town was full.
Beware that the late buses from town get absolutely packed and if you are not there just as the previous one leaves you won’t get a seat on the next one. Important too to get on at the terminus by the port as if you try to get on further down the route at bus stop 4 (where most people get off when they go into town) you may get left behind be standing up. A taxi back is about 10 Euros at night and you might even find someone from the same hotel or going to the same bus stop to share with you.
Go and enjoy! We love it and I bet we will be back!

Room Tip: The new re-furbished junior suites are very nice. Try to get a higher floor as they have the sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank charnwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at the Skiathos Princess in a deluxe room during early July and really could not fault any aspect of the hotel's location (on the beach), rooms, facilities, restaurants (4), menus, food or service.
We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms larger with better terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing