We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation with Luxury and attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxation with Luxury and attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The weather is lousy and all I wanted was some heat on my body and a little luxury. The Skiathos Princess delivered both. Although the hotel was not able to influence the weather, they certainly made sure that everything within their power was done to make my stay enjoyable. The staff were attentive and able to provide an excellent service. The junior suite was comfortable and serviced with cleaning, linen and towels on a daily basis. The three restaurants, taverna and snack bar on site provided quality food which although a little unimaginative at times was always fresh and very tasty. The room was described as having a sea-view and surprisingly did, without having to hang off balconies or stand on chairs to achieve which has been my experience in the past. The pool area was excellent having adult and child sized pools and Jacuzzi. A real plus being that the hotel provided free fresh towels for use on the pool and the beach. The beach was clean and well stocked with inclusive beds. I could go on praising the hotel but will take a short break to look at some of the draw backs. The hotel is just a little too far out of town for me. However it was well served with a local bus service which at less than 4 euro's per person return was good value. It was also well served by taxi's which cost between 5 and 10 euro's per journey depending on your negotiating skills. The hotel is popular with families with infants, not too many but they were noticeable. We initially had a suite with an interconnecting door to the adjoining suite. A family with an infant moved in and whilst I know it is inevitable I do not want to be woken at 4 am by a crying infant. We drew this to the attention of the hotel and they moved us immediately to a new suite with no such noise problem, they could have not been more obliging. We did have one day of foul weather, the Hotel took the opportunity to halve the prices in the spa and this more than made up for the thunder storm. Well done on the quick thinking! I think this hotel has had some poor reviews in the past. I understand it has recently been taken over and all the staff being replaced. Believe me this has worked. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Junior suites do not have sun on the balcony after about 6pm which can be a relief!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    253
    111
    44
    12
See reviews for
256
427
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived as 4 adults and one 4 year old.The ground floor family room was very smart with patio leading into beautiful garden,t.table and chairs also swinging garden chair .very good quality furnishing.The pools were spotless and very good comfy sun loungers.All staff were very polite and helpfull.All the food was very good and very clean and smart service.Around the pool staff would get you a drink from the bar .The beach was clean with free sunloungers and coconut umbrellas.The bus to skiathos town is outside and there are lots of little bars with pools just over the road .If you want a nice quality hotel with no hassle ,this is the hotel for you ,well done The sea view rooms are also very modern and spotless.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed very good there is no lift so no lift noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oliverking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here from the 10th of may for 1wk
The staff are polite & courteous,the hotel was v.clean in all depts,and if we asked for anything it was done,
On our 2nd day we lost our camera in the town,once again the staff pulled out all stops to try and find it for us,unfortunately we didnt get it back,its wasnt from the lack of trying by the staff so thank-you for making the effort.
The room we had overlooked the gardens and a slight view of the see ,thats standard .
The only thing l must warn you about ,its got nothing to do with the hotel.we went on a trip thro our rep to the church in MAMA MAI,you have to go by boat which you pick up at the port the cost is 34 euros each,when we were sailing we were informed that to go to the church it will cost another 12,50 euros each for a taxi ,so it cost nearly 100 euros a couple MUCH TO MUCH !!! so look for a deal before you book.

Room Tip: The back looks over the gardens which are nice,the front of our room overlooked a small church,there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here for a week from 10th May ,from arrival to departure the whole staff were polite &courteous .The rooms are spotless as are the rest of the hotel.Good staff and a v.clean hotel makes a huge bonus to the hoilday.we lost our camera in the town on our 2 day,once again the staff pulled out all stops to see if they could get it return to us,unfortunate that wasnt the case ,but it wasnt from the lack of trying.
The only down side had nothing to do with the the hotel, as we booked a boat trip thro our rep to go to the Mama Mia church this cost 34euros each you go on a boat trip from the port,when we was on the boat and sailing we were informed that if we want to see the chuch that will be another 12.50euros each for a taxi to get us there,seenin as the whole point was to climb the steps to the church we paid,so for a couple its nearly 100euros MUCH TO MUCH so do a deal before you go .

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the gardens which was nice ,and to the front a little chuch which had 2 weddings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My Husband & Myself have just returned from another great Holiday at the Skiathos Princess , We stayed there the same time last year. We very rarely return to the same place as we believe the World is a big place with so many things to see and do but we enjoyed the Island of Skiathos so much we really wanted to visit again.
We did not hesitate about where to stay as we had been so pleased with all aspects of our stay at The Princess last year.After telling friends about our previous stay they also decided to come along with us this year and A GOOD TIME WAS HAD BY ALL ! .With us all hoping to return again.
Skiathos is a lovely Island where we always felt very safe and welcome,the locals were always very friendly and helpfull with a good sence of humour.
The Princess has a perfect location on a lovely beach , there were always plenty of really comfortable sun beds there and around the pool.The rooms were quite large with good facilities and plenty of hot water.All rooms and areas around the Hotel were kept spotlessly clean.
Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. First nights evening meal could have been better but as the week went on food was plentifull and varied with a superb selection of desserts.The staff in every department were very helpfull , polite and friendly with nothing being too much trouble for them.
We can really recommend this lovely Hotel , location , staff and friendly obliging Management.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabelle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We paid an absolute FORTUNE to stay here in August 2012 - having previously been to Westin Resort in Pelopenese (beautiful) wanted to go for somewhere classy and similar in Greece - WRONG! So wish we had just gone back to Costa Navarino! The hotel is basically mutton dressed as lamb - it really is. We stayed in a suite which was supposedly better than the basic rooms - dread to think what they were like. The room was massive but the bathroom was AWFUL - literally I am 5ft 6" and when I was on the loo my knees were touching the shower cubicle - such a dated bathroom - really horrible. The TV is right at the other end of the room - no chance of watching in bed and the balcony door was ridiculous - so heavy to open/close and when closed was like being in a prison. I actually found the staff in bars/restaurants to be really cool and helpful but the food was terrible. After spending a fortune in Costa Navarino last year on taxis to get out of expensive resort at night, we though half board was a good option. Oh dear - it really wasn't. I found it very depressing. As a recent review states, everything is greasy and basically the theme here is CHEAP MEAT! - pork/chicken thighs/legs/weird looking fish. I am married to a Mediterranean chap and love the diet - basically we will eat anything but this food was rubbish - I had to eat pasta/salad - terrible considering the upgrade.

There are SO better 5* hotels around but if you do choose to go here please do not go half board - its a waste of money and the food is horrible. The "a la carte" Chinese is a joke - again, cheap meat - spare ribs, chicken wings - you get the picture! V depressing holiday all in all actually. The pool was rubbish too - far too small for the size of hotel and the childrens pool is a joke - tiny and covered by a high wall so you cant even see your children in it. Find something else truly 5* - this isn't.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 70Jasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantikosHotelsResort, Owner at Skiathos Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We always welcome feedback from our guests

At Santikos Hotels and Resort we put quality first. From the date we shut down operation in each property, we have suppliers providing us their products for testing. We select the finest products and we serve it to you. The quality is definitely not "cheap" as you have stated.

Our Skiathos Princess property has been audited by an SLH committee yearly to meet the luxury standards.

Concerning the bathroom problem you encountered, I am 6ft and I have personally stayed in every single room in our properties and did not have any practical issues, especially in the suites.

If you felt that that the room was not satisfying for you or if you had any issue whatsoever, the guest relation manager, the front office manager and me personally would had handled your every request.

My family and I will continue to take your feedback as a step to perfection.

I hope to see you back at any of our properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel, very relaxing position on Skiathos, good standard of service, quality set up with nothing too much trouble for the staff.
There are 3 room blocks - 2 vine covered blocks,garden view only, garden + part sea view and the white delux sea view block. Ours was the white delux which was well appointed and modern, including the bathroom, with toiletries and robes plus a fridge. Lovely colour decor. Not too sure about the garden view rooms as they looked somewhat older.
The food was buffet style with a good choice of salads and mains,(or a la carte at extra cost) but remember we are in Greece and the food served was regional Greek which was absolutely first class including a roast and fish on most days plus plenty of fruit on the buffet.
Cooked english eggs and bacon breakfast available for the traditionalists! nice in house bakery as well.
There are always people who would like standard english food, but hey we are in Greece
if fish and chips or roast beef and Y/puds are the order of the day then stay in the uk or go to Benidorm !! Certainly the food was not covered in cheese etc as the last contributor stated
but very varied and enjoyable.
As with all Hotels there are the usual small number of people who are never satisfied, the Skiathos Princess was no exception which is a shame because all the staff tried very hard to make our stay an enjoyable one.
Easy to get around by bus to other beaches and the Town.
Would we return, yes of course we would.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view white block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#4 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing