We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Park
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acropol Hotel(Chalandri)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Lodge(Filothei-Psychiko)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arco Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
80
28
3
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
28
3
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportions are hugethe main roadbus stoptranquil settingthree brotherschicken skewersskiathos townstifadowonderful familykitchen areaa lovely relaxing holidayvaried menunext yearyour platere visitlovely balconyper day
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Having spent 2 weeks at the Ioannis Apartments in early August with my family I would like to say how welcoming the family are and the apartments themselves are very clean .The area it self is great with many tavernas near by our favorites being Jimmys and the Platanias. We also ate at the green park and found the food fine.
The beach is very good with really nice sunbeds although you do have to pay 10 euros for 2 sunbeds but then it was height of the season and you get 2 free drinks in the price. They are however cheaper further down the beach .
The whole holiday was very relaxing and the apartments of some of the best we have stayed in greece.
Skiathos we enjoyed over alot of the other islands we have visted.

We like others will return. Well done to the family for the warm hospitality you have shown your guests over the years.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentCookingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

July 09 London
I have just returned having spent two weeks at the Ioannis Studios - I feel forced to write as I found the owners to be rude and aggressive and downright awkward for awkward sake at times. On arrival after a long flight delay we were almost greeted with to say the least indifference and not knowing the system late at night there is absolutely no central point or person to greet you, you just have to seek someone out amongst the restaurant.
After eventually being given our rooms we wanted to eat at the restaurant but were told they would be shuting in ten minutes so to be quick! The food although plentiful was very greasey and quite tasteless.
The 'brothers' certainly have their favourites and make no attempt to make you feel welcome. In fact after 3 days were not even aware we were staying at the complex!! Which I find appalling. The rooms are basic, standard of cleaning poor/dirty if you really look, bed spreads not changed from one week to another, cushions dirty, shower disgusting - could do with shower cubicles and a light in the room would be good!!
The 'brothers' literally closed the doors on us at 11.30 - and believe you me we were not drunken louts but told to go to bed and were not allowed a drink - like children.

I think this is a case of First Choice dropping 'The Brothers Grim' not them deciding to go it alone. DO NOT GO THERE!!

3  Thank Z2ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

It now seems difficult to be able to book these apartments for next year, they are no longer with First Choice. I have contacted them direct by email on a few occassions and it seems the only way to pay a deposit is to send a bank transfer, I have tried to do this and it does seem rather complicated, the bank address was rejecting, I am going to keep trying as I would love to stay at these apartments but I think they will lose business if they dont set up a proper way of being able to pay. Has anyone else paid a deposit for next year please any comments appreciated. Thanks Sue

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We visited the Ioannis Apartments in june 2009. It is wonderful and everyone works so hard to make sure you have great holiday. Theo Alex and Dimitri are great fun and so kind and friendly. The food is amazing and the portions are massive. Kanapitsa beach is beautiful and well worth the short journey to bus stop 12. We met some great people which was the icing on the cake!! We will definately return next year along with many others!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tattytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

There really are too many nice things we can say about the island and this complex! the family will do anything you ask and the service is second to none!

we met some lovely people and had some fabulous nights in the hotel! the food is to die for with huge portions and the location is perfect, halfway between skiathos town and koukanaries! there are plenty of beaches nearby - our fave was Kanapitsa and Porto Nostos!

The island is small so it really is worth hiring a car for 25-30 euros per day. you can cover all the island and the north of the skiathos is a real contrast to the south!

we also hired a small motor boat for 60 euro for the day from porto nostos beach and this was a really different way of seeing the island.

We really could go on all day, but needless to say we are back next year and i hope there is a nice cold mythos waiting for us!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jasonr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews