We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skiathos Gea Villas
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just back from a fabulous week stay at GEA villas. We stayed in the splendid Villa LO, and the four of us loved it. The views across the bay are magnificent, what a treat to walk out onto the terrace and sit eating breakfast with such a perfect view and an amazing backdrop; Bella Vista.

The villa is very well equipped and very comfortable it had everything we needed and if it did not the marvelous Elena was on hand to assist. Elena is the perfect host, on hand at all times but not intrusive, great customer service, and a truly genuine kind person (you can tell we loved her).

The villa was very clean with regular changes of linen and towel; tidied though out our stay both inside and out. The pool area with sofas and loungers was lovely nothing like having your own pool and sunbathing/relaxing area.

We received excellent service from the booking process right to the end of our stay; I sent a number of e-mails to John the owner prior to booking and he was very prompt in response and explanation, the booking process was simple. We were met at the airport by Elena who was on hand throughout our stay, it is the 3rd time I have visited the island but if it was to be your first Elena was great advising about best restaurants, and other aspects of the island. John was also visiting on our stay and he was a really lovely man.

What more can I say other than I would highly recommend GEA villas, and am happy to answer any of your questions

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Skiathos Gea Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We've just spent a week at the villa and it was a great place to be. Elena picked us up from the airport and spent time going through good spots on the island and good places to eat. And she was right about all of them! The views from the villa were stunning and the villa was always immaculate. We rented a car and were glad when we realised the hill the villa was at the top of, though there was a path from the villa down to the main road. It is also close to a restaurant called Sea View which was really nice. We used the car to get around the island and it really helped! If we ever return to Skiathos, we would definitely look to book the villa again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali_6_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just returned from staying at the Villa IO for a week. What an absolutely beautiful place.. it was stunning and the views breathtaking.

We were picked up from the airport by the lovely Elena (who lives in one of the villas), she is brilliant. She kept the villa spotlessly clean, with several linen and towel changes throughout the week.

The villa itself is well equipped with: Wifi, Satellite TV, coffee maker, toaster, sandwich maker etc. The pool area was fabulous... lovely beds and a beautiful wicker settee and table for enjoying the last of the day's sun whilst admiring the breathtaking view of Skiathos town and Skopelos.

we would thoroughly recommend either Villa IO or Villa Europa, both beautiful!

John (the owner) was always extremely helpful and always answered any questions i had promptly ,,, and i did ask lots and lots of questions :)

Would we go back? ........Absolutely !!!!!

Skiathos has always been a special place but staying at the Villa IO made our holiday extra special. If you have any questions, then i am more than happy to answer them.

Book.. you will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have just returned from Gea Villas and are already looking at school holiday dates to go back next year! We are a family of 4 (children aged 5 and 9) and loved every minute. From our initial contact with the owner, we asked alot of questions about the Villa and the responses were helpful & accurate. Car hire was organised for us and Elena (who manages the 3 villas) met us at the airport and made things really easy for us. She was on hand to point out the best beaches, best restaurants, where the butcher was so we could BBQ and even a good Greek wine to choose. The villa itself was ideal, the pool perfect and the views fantastic. We BBQ'd when we stayed in, otherwise Skiathos Town is 5 minutes drive away.
We wanted a holiday away from a hotel where things are a little more regimented (when you eat, competing for sunbeds etc) and a bit of space for us all to relax.
Can't recommend this spot and Elena enough, and we are looking forward to next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mookgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A Well appointed comfortable Villa with outstanding veiws across Skiathos town and the bay.
Very quiet with only the sounds of nature.
Plenty of room outside to lounge around the pool or sit on the balconies and relax.
Ellena who looks after the villas is very helpful and can't do enough for you.
If we go back to Skiathos we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmorgsKingswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We left Gea Villas today. It was wonderful. The view from both of our balconies is breathtaken. It was so beautiful, calm and green. We stayed at kallisto villa, and we have nothing to complain. Our villa had everything i my husband and our 3 years old daughter needed.
There was a lady, miss Elena, who was very kind and very helpful person. I hope we 'll go again at Gea Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gladi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
711 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Gea Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Gea Villas

Address: Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Vasilias
Price Range: £100 - £809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skiathos Gea Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AccomodationIn the heart of the deeply planted Katsaros hill, are located three villas of our complex. Their names are Io, Kallisto and Europa. All three of them like the three moons of Jupiter from which they named of, glance the horizon and the bright sea.Every villa is characterized by its large windows and doors which let vast amounts of light to come into. The southern area on which the villas are built, takes advantage even of the last second of day while the nightfall follows. From this point it charms its occupants with the golden colours which give their place to first darkness of the night. Entering into the top floor of these lovely two-storey houses, the large open-planned space of 35sqm includes a huge double bed with en suite bathroom and a sea facing balcony. Downstairs on the ground floor, you will find a modern fully equipped kitchen, dining area with a big wooden dining table and a living room with comfortable sofas and a cosy fire place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Skiathos Gea Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiathos Gea Villas Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing