We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mother of the groom” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mother of the groom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My son was married here and I can honestly say everything was beyond all my expectations
There were 28 of us and no one could find fault with this hotel. we were on holiday for two weeks The weather was beautiful the staff were brilliant. The wedding day was so special
the setting was perfect. Effie the manager went out of his way to make sure everthing was just right. Skiathos town is fantastic and suits all ages young and old
I would recommend the hotel as a perfect destination for a wedding or holiday and would certainly go back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Pauline A,
thanks for your feedback!

It was a pleasure accomodating the wedding party at our Resort.

Kind regards from sunny Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    229
    72
    16
    5
See reviews for
288
420
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We went to Kassandra Bay on 3rd September 2013. The hotel was spotless and all of the staff were brilliant without exception. This was probably the cleanest, friendliest hotel we have stayed in. The private beach was lovely and the beds were very comfortable.

The turn down service in the evening was a nice touch with sweets left on the bed.

The only criticism we have is that apart from one night the food was luke warm at best. It might have helped if the plate warmers had been switched on. We also found the menu to be repetitive. Themed nights would have added some variety. If we did return we would only do so on a B&B basis as there are such a lot of wonderful and inexpensive restaurants to choose from in Skiathos Town.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a good view overlooking the sea. Ground floor rooms for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank creeds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear creeds 1,
thank you for taking time to post your comment on trip advisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and really sorry for not having enjoyed your evening meals at the hotel. Quality and variety is one of the most important issues to consider when rating food in restaurants or hotels.
We consider your feedback constructive and we would like to apologize that our food standard did not reach your expectations. The plate warmers are usually on so if you had noticed that they were off it would be worthwhile mentioning this to our maitre d'hotel.
We would like to invite you to book on H & B for your next holiday as you will be amazed by our new chef and his culinary suggestions & variety. Otherwise you can just try it and buy a package for the whole week on the spot!
We hope to have the chance to welcome back to KBR in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Kassandra Bay Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in Kassandra Bay in September for our honeymoon and believe me, this is the best hotel i have ever been. We didn't want to come back home. Everything was perfect!!! I recommend this hotel to anyone without any hesitation. Thank you Kassandra Bay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexpsilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Front Office Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Alexpsilos,
thanks for taking time to send us your feedback!

Indeed, Skiathos is heavenly place on earth.
We will be happy to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. very clean and the staff were brilliant especially Ahmed watch out for this brilliant waiter/bar. Breakfast fit for a king and every time we ordered wine in the evening we were treated to a plate of fresh fruit. The only down side which is nothin really was that the water taxi from the hotel beach had stopped and 11people waited on it to no avail. maybe more communication as is private beach. anyway its best holiday I've had in years. definitely recommended by us .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Yvonne238,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your comment regarding the watertaxi timetable is very valuable. Apart from the Reception and the pool bar, we will place the schedule at our newly build beach bar.

We will be happy to welcome you again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for a week in September and didn't want to come home. The hotel is vey relaxing, right on a lovely small beach with wonderful views over the sea from most rooms. Our room was pretty and very clean. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The water taxi from the beach to Skiathos harbour is a great experience but wear sensible shoes to walk the gang-plank. The bus stops right outside the hotel and costs very litle. We always take tea and coffee making facilities as Greek hotels don't have these. The breakfast room looks out to sea and the breakfast buffet was very good. We only stayed B and B so I can't comment on the evening buffet but we had a meal in the al a carte and sandwiches for lunch on two days and the quality was excellent.
One thing to be aware of is that there are no shops or supermarkets near the hotel. The nearest supermarket for newspapers etc. is 30 mins walk or four bus stops away. Also there are no restaurants except for a nice taverna next door on the beach.
I would recommend hiring a jeep to see the wonderful island as a 4x4 is necessary on lots of roads; great fun.
Loved the Kassandra bay and shall book for 14 nights next year.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view. We were on the first floor and the view was glorious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HJB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Front Office Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear HJB7,
thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our Resort. We are gratified at your positive experiences during your holiday. Please note, that we provide tee/coffee making facilities as well as newspaper service upon request at our Front Desk.
For your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for anything you might need.

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had a very relaxing week at Kassandra Bay, hotel very clean(maid service twice daily) and spacious with great views. Lovely little beach and two pools and no problems with sunbeds although could see this may be a problem at height of season. Water taxi direct from beach and good bus service makes getting around really easy. Each and every member of staff was superb, friendly and so very helpful.Our only complaint would be the evening food in the buffet, although there was plenty of choice it was not very warm at times. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Gill R,
thanks for your feedback.

It is really encouraging when we read that our staff helps to make guests stay at the Resort very enjoyable! Human element is very important in customer service and we are happy that our team works hard and is rewarded for that by you!

You feedback is valuable in the aspect of continuous improvement and indeed will help for future planning and action.
We are looking forward in meeting you again here at Kassandra Bay Resort!

Greetings from Greece,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

this was our 2nd stay at the Kassandra Bay in 2 years. The property is in great shape and all beautiful. Seemed there was a lot more staff on hand for late in the season. The breakfast food was better then before and bar service on point. We had suite w private pool. Clean stunning pool. Check-in was less then one minute and check-out the same. See you in 2015.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmcd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear jrmcd,
Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at KBR.

We're looking forward in meeting you again in 2015!

Kind regards,
Angeliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.5 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing