We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel(Vasilias)(Great Value!)
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Larisa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
605
259
82
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
259
82
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiprivate beachhalf boardstar hotelsalt waterskiathos townthe busa la carte restaurantlovely hotelsea viewreception staffski schoolevery eveningwater sportssea waterpool barlarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Mrs.Trouserpress and I spent a very happy week at the Kassandra Bay at the end of May 2014 and were consistently impressed by every aspect of the resort. The campus is immaculate without being sterile (there is even a well-tended vegetable garden by the kitchen, and a "nappy" for the swallows' nest); service is attentive without being intrusive; the food is delicious, fresh, and varied; and room facilities are good. The wifi was a bit transient with low bandwidth even when it did work, but I am old enough to remember the days when such a feature would not have been relevant to a holiday - I only mention it here because it's the only thing I can think of which was less than perfect. In summary, the Kassandra Bay is a well-run facility on a beautiful island, and although we are still unpacking our bags we are already talking of our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trouserpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Trouserpress,
thanks for your feedback.

providing high class services is not just a word for us. We LIVE our philosophy as our main objective is to make our guests' stay relaxing, ungorgettable... unique!

Thanks again for having chosen KBR for your stay.

We are looking forward in welcoming you again at our beautiful island!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We just returned from beautiful Skiathos and KBR, after 2 weeks spent there I could have stayed longer. Your holiday is not just about the hotel, the food and relaxation. It's about the whole experience and how you feel while there. We met some lovely people in the resort and have had the most wonderful time. We we also privileged to attend a pre-wedding Greek party at the hotel with Greek dancing and music which was superb! The location of the hotel is perfect, easy access to town by bus or water taxi from the beach. The food at the hotel was much better than other 5 star resorts we stayed in Greece, half board was great value and we had some a la carte lunches which were delicious. All requests were met and all staff work very hard to make sure the guests are having a great time. Thank you to you all! I love my coctails and Pina Colada was the best I'd ever had, made from fresh pineapple, simply to die for! I was devastated having to go back home. Lots of love to everyone at KBR xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenia2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Evgenia2612,
thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

We are pleased that you have had an enjoyable holiday at Skiathos and we are looking forward in meeting you again.

Kind regards,

Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just come back from a weeks holiday staying at the Kassandra Bay Resort. I always stay in 5 star hotels and would say this hotel is definitely not 5 star, in places it lends itself to a 3 star, however, taking the price into consideration I would give it a 4 star.

THE GOOD

The reception staff are by far the only members of staff with customer service skills, they are all very professional and a credit to the hotel. The pool areas are kept clean and tidy, although the sun beds around the main pool were of poor quality and having had a new batch delivered they were not put out until our departure date. The beach was relaxing my only problem is that it needed raking in the mornings to smarten it up.

The food in the evening was of a good standard even if there wasn't a vast choice.

THE BAD

The gardens were not tended to which made the hotel appear scruffy.

The staff around the pool area are simply useless - except the actual bar tenders who were rushed off their feet.

THE UGLY

Firstly I have to say the most disappointing part for me was the service at breakfast time. The staff never ever smile, they were miserable and completely incompetent. They have no idea what a guests requirements are, it takes no imagination to know that at breakfast people want tea or coffee, we had to ask every day & on occasions still had to get it ourselves. They never take plates away and seem to be day dreaming. To me a 5 star hotel should offer only the highest level of accommodation and service and I'm afraid to say this was lacking.

The food at breakfast was abysmal, always stone cold and of a very poor quality.

Final the rooms, they were very basic not the usual wow factor you'd expect, they were disappointing and definitely not 5 star. We viewed some rooms in a different hotel (a 4 star) and they were much more modern and luxurious.

Don't get me wrong it isn't a bad hotel & it may be 5 star by Skiathos standards its just not what I've come to expect from my experience of 5 stars elsewhere.

Top Tip

Take a change of clothes in your hand luggage as cases are taken to the hotel in advance (in a truck) because coaches cannot access the reception area and you're left for an hour or so (in temperature of 27 degrees) waiting for it to show up.

Overall not bad but room for improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sidroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has all the facilities expected of a 5 Star Rating, but has the magic ingredient of superlative staff and management. The service was always cheery, friendly and efficient. They were well drilled by a proactive and enthusiastic management team that shared the long hours of the "workers". Lying by the pool, you noticed the brisk pace of the staff as they went about their duties and you were always greeted with a smile and a welcoming comment when you had reason to communicate with them.
The hotel is well located, close to the beach and to the town of Skiathos, and the sea views from the rooms were simply breathtaking.

Room Tip: Most rooms have stunning sea views, but the higher level rooms require you to use two lifts, or undertake a considerable climb on the ranks of steps - only for the fit!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sandy5547,
thanks for sharing your feedback.
We are glad that each member of the KBR staff assists making our guests holiday enjoyable.

Take care, have a nice summer.
We will be happy to welcome you again here!

Yours,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at KBR from 16 until 23 May 2014 and can't wait to come again!! The hotel is beautiful with lovely gardens and very clean throughout. Sea view is magical. The beach and pools are really relaxing although the water was still chilly.
The staff made every effort to make our holiday unforgettable (Vassilis and Renata at reception with their "can-do" attitude, Jani bringing me gluten-free bread at breakfast, Aliki welcoming us for every meal, just to name a few)
We were on half board basis and enjoyed the great selection of homemade dishes. No chips or chicken nuggets in sight, but gorgeous lamb, chicken and vegetables, etc… every night something different.
Drinks and food for lunch were very affordable with a good selection. Ouzo with lemonade as recommended by Konstantinos and a cocktail made by the manager are a must!

Room Tip: sea view is breathtaking, well worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karine_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Karin_Gary,
thanks for taking time to share your experiences.

It's great that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Me and the entire KBR staff will be happy to welcoming you again at Skiathos.

Kind regards,

Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews