We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and i have just got back from a weeks stay at KBR, We were really impressed with the hotel. The rooms were fab! Nice and spacious with a good balcony over looking the beach. The breakfast selection was good, there were lots to choose from, Waiter service could have been better we were never once while we stayed there asked if we wanted tea or coffee we had to catch a waiter everyday to ask if he would get us some. The manager (a man in very fancy clothes) who was on at breakfast could have been a lot friendlier. But the staff who worked on the bars during the day couldn't help enough, they were lovely. The pool bar had a good selection of day time snacks and meals too. The beach was heaven! Definitely recommend sea shoes as its mainly sand and stones. Also recommend using the guy who does the water sports on the beach, quite cheap and so much fun. Overall great holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurastewart303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Laurastewart303,
thank you very much for your message.

I'm sorry that your stay was less than perfect although overall you have had a great holiday.
We have taken your criticism into consideration for our optimization plan.

We hope to welcoming you again at KBR!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just spent a week at the Kassandra Bay Hotel attending our son's wedding which was organised to perfection. The attention given to us was beyond all expectations. Each and every member of staff were so welcoming helpful and friendly, all in all we had a wonderful experience in a superb hotel.Thank you all for a lovely holiday and for making this such a memorable occasion for all of us.Kind Regards from Rob and Anne Self

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Rob S,
thanks for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

I'm glad that we, the KBR team, contributed expertise and also empathy for organizing this event.

Take care!

We're looking forward in meeting you again in near furture!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic week at KBR 23-30 May (school half term), as a family of four with 2 active boys aged 12 & 17 the resort and nearby water sports meant that there was something for all of us. The staff, service and accomodation was excellent, nice touches and a sprinkling of luxury without feeling too stuffy and formal. We loved the service on the beach and enjoyed many lazy lunches on our sun loungers enjoying the perfect view.... Nikos was very attentive, super efficient and courteous. The evening dining experience was relaxed, food variety good and although at times it seemed like staff were stretched at times we didn't wait longer than we would in any good restaurant for service. The grounds are immaculately kept, the location is idyllic and we couldnt have asked for more. We would recommend using Stefano's water sports adjacent to the hotel on the beach. Stefano and his wife were fantastic, exceptionally skilled and resourceful. We took a boat for the day to explore the island, had a go at water skiing, dragon rides and doughnuts - excellent fun. We can't wait to return and are in the process of booking for May 2015.

Room Tip: Excellent sea view from maisonettes on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAB286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear CAB286,

it's great that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Skiathos and with us!

Have a good time, take care.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a lovely time hotel very nice with lovely views and its own private bit of beach with waiter service nice food and really friendly staff even tried out the spa for a Jacuzzi and massage as it was our anniversary and that was lovely and relaxing really would love to go back but at moment prices seem a lot more than we have paid this year so will have to look for deals as is a really nice place but definitely recommended : )

Room Tip: Sea view very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Mrs.Trouserpress and I spent a very happy week at the Kassandra Bay at the end of May 2014 and were consistently impressed by every aspect of the resort. The campus is immaculate without being sterile (there is even a well-tended vegetable garden by the kitchen, and a "nappy" for the swallows' nest); service is attentive without being intrusive; the food is delicious, fresh, and varied; and room facilities are good. The wifi was a bit transient with low bandwidth even when it did work, but I am old enough to remember the days when such a feature would not have been relevant to a holiday - I only mention it here because it's the only thing I can think of which was less than perfect. In summary, the Kassandra Bay is a well-run facility on a beautiful island, and although we are still unpacking our bags we are already talking of our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trouserpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Trouserpress,
thanks for your feedback.

providing high class services is not just a word for us. We LIVE our philosophy as our main objective is to make our guests' stay relaxing, ungorgettable... unique!

Thanks again for having chosen KBR for your stay.

We are looking forward in welcoming you again at our beautiful island!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We just returned from beautiful Skiathos and KBR, after 2 weeks spent there I could have stayed longer. Your holiday is not just about the hotel, the food and relaxation. It's about the whole experience and how you feel while there. We met some lovely people in the resort and have had the most wonderful time. We we also privileged to attend a pre-wedding Greek party at the hotel with Greek dancing and music which was superb! The location of the hotel is perfect, easy access to town by bus or water taxi from the beach. The food at the hotel was much better than other 5 star resorts we stayed in Greece, half board was great value and we had some a la carte lunches which were delicious. All requests were met and all staff work very hard to make sure the guests are having a great time. Thank you to you all! I love my coctails and Pina Colada was the best I'd ever had, made from fresh pineapple, simply to die for! I was devastated having to go back home. Lots of love to everyone at KBR xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenia2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Evgenia2612,
thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

We are pleased that you have had an enjoyable holiday at Skiathos and we are looking forward in meeting you again.

Kind regards,

Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just come back from a weeks holiday staying at the Kassandra Bay Resort. I always stay in 5 star hotels and would say this hotel is definitely not 5 star, in places it lends itself to a 3 star, however, taking the price into consideration I would give it a 4 star.

THE GOOD

The reception staff are by far the only members of staff with customer service skills, they are all very professional and a credit to the hotel. The pool areas are kept clean and tidy, although the sun beds around the main pool were of poor quality and having had a new batch delivered they were not put out until our departure date. The beach was relaxing my only problem is that it needed raking in the mornings to smarten it up.

The food in the evening was of a good standard even if there wasn't a vast choice.

THE BAD

The gardens were not tended to which made the hotel appear scruffy.

The staff around the pool area are simply useless - except the actual bar tenders who were rushed off their feet.

THE UGLY

Firstly I have to say the most disappointing part for me was the service at breakfast time. The staff never ever smile, they were miserable and completely incompetent. They have no idea what a guests requirements are, it takes no imagination to know that at breakfast people want tea or coffee, we had to ask every day & on occasions still had to get it ourselves. They never take plates away and seem to be day dreaming. To me a 5 star hotel should offer only the highest level of accommodation and service and I'm afraid to say this was lacking.

The food at breakfast was abysmal, always stone cold and of a very poor quality.

Final the rooms, they were very basic not the usual wow factor you'd expect, they were disappointing and definitely not 5 star. We viewed some rooms in a different hotel (a 4 star) and they were much more modern and luxurious.

Don't get me wrong it isn't a bad hotel & it may be 5 star by Skiathos standards its just not what I've come to expect from my experience of 5 stars elsewhere.

Top Tip

Take a change of clothes in your hand luggage as cases are taken to the hotel in advance (in a truck) because coaches cannot access the reception area and you're left for an hour or so (in temperature of 27 degrees) waiting for it to show up.

Overall not bad but room for improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sidroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
798 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
726 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range: £149 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing