We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 Star stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I don't know where to start. This is a fantastic place to stay .My daughter wanted to get married at the hotel after visiting twice. we looked and thought it was a wee bit expensive but, after all, it was our little girls wedding!. All the planning was done via email and phone. it went like a dream.
Constantina, Angeliki, Thanasis, Giorgios and all the staff made our stay special. Even the cleaners had a smile in the morning. Minor issues were dealt with within minutes with no hassle. The food will blow you away. i had regular conversations with Giorgios the exec chef regarding the menu and if i suggested a dish for Dinner, it would appear the next day but with style. My daughter and her partner decided they wanted to put on a Greek music event for the wedding party prior to the wedding 2 days later as a thank you for all 44 of us that came. The Hotel organised a 2 piece group. The music went on for hours and the best part about it was the staff joined in with the dancing and we all had a fantastic evening. the wedding itself went well. The food was excellent and the whole thing went with no major traumas. These people know what they are doing and are always listening to what you say. I cant say enough about the whole thing.
if you want some time of just chilling out with excellent service and food......Kassandra bay should be your destination. We cant wait to see everyone again as they are all so genuinely friendly.

Room Tip: get sea view rooms..... don't hesitate to bring up any issues as you will be impressed by the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    229
    72
    16
    5
See reviews for
288
420
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

A Great Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Our stay was fantastic the hotel is spotlessly clean and the room service is what you expect to get in a 5 * Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble anything you needed you just had to ask for and it was provided with a friendly smile! Very conveniently situated close to Skiathos Town with by water taxi/ bus/ or cab or if you are feeling like it a stroll into town.
A special thank you to Angie and all the staff for making our holiday one to remember, see you next year............

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have beautiful views over the bay with the sun rising which is something else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevie644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Trevie644,

thanks for your review!
It's nice that you enjoyed your stay with us at Skiathos!

Looking forward to meeting you again!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Lovely hotel, beautifully clean, doesn't look anything special from the road but nicely decorated in calming taupe/white colours. I think Thomson got it right with the rating. Personally I thought it was an excellent hotel, but for me didn't have the wow factor compared to the price tag.If Id had a cheap holiday package Id be well suited, but it was quite an expensive holiday overall..The garden areas were nothing special and could be improved.Separate areas of bedrooms with the old and new blocks. Some of the older rooms had no views and lots of steps. However those with the sea views were spectacular. .Quite isolated I thought and the water taxis were not operating in early May which seriously impeded our enjoyment. A good 30 mins treck into the town with no pavement all the way as you would expect from Greece.The taxis never had any change from a 10 euro note and the bus service infrequent.. Food fabulous. Lots to choose from and beautifully presented.. Certainly some of the best hotel food we have eaten. Mostly Greek with a twist.The dining area at night was gorgeous. Food purchased at lunch excellent with little extras added but not such a good choice during our stay. Hotel food/drinks Prices reasonable compared to Skiathos itself which isn't a cheap place to visit..Our superior room in the new block was lovely and quiet with a huge balcony and fabulous views. In my opinionI don't think it was worth the extra price tag as it wasn't terribly big. The TV was located were the dressing table mirror would normally be cited . Some of the sea views in the old block had even better views..I would have expected a bit of a sitting area inside.Large bed but I didnt find it the most comfortable nor the pillow arrangement. Early may I was perishing cold!! The bathroom wasn't the best.Cheap looking shower combination over the bath with glass screens, one fixed and the other sliding.I slipped several times, there was no anti slip in the bath an no handle to help you get out only the usual handle on the bath itself..I don't think it would be suitable for anyone with mobility problems.There was no fan so you had to open the bathroom window which vented onto the communal corridor! On the plus side though lots of hot water, towels changed sometimes twice a day.The maids were lovely and couldn't do enough for you..There are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms so tea drinkers beware. A cup of tea will set you back 2.5 euros and its made with carnation milk. The room service was excellent, again with little extras like a handful of nuts, fresh fruit with a bottle of wine all beautifully presented..Loved the private walkway down to the beach. The beach itself was lovely, lots of sun loungers and attentive staff. The eating areas overlooking the sea were stunning.A bit reminiscent of the Caribbean I thought with white wood furniture overlooking an amazing azure sea. The two pools were relatively small and arranged with the bar in the middle so I can understand the few comments about ladies feeling a bit on show. The second week was a bit reminiscent of a crèche around one of the pools. Staff very pleasant.The waiters lovely.Lady welcoming people into the restaurant particularly friendly. A bit over eager and we felt a bit outnumbered sometimes.Reception staff helpful. Bit of a strange restaurant manager who seemed to think it acceptable to train waiters how to set a table during a busy restaurant.He seemed to spend more time sitting about watching than actually helping.Certainly he could have taken people to tables at night. Didn't find him particularly friendly unless you spent a fortune at the bar. All in all a lovely holiday. Beautiful night sky's, azure beach, shooting stars and a bit of an earth tremor but that was the beauty of Greece.Would we go back to the Kassandra Bay, probably not as there are so many other beautiful hotels to visit .would we go back to Greece,yes definitely.

Room Tip: Sea view definately
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lexy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a fantastic hotel, the best we have ever stayed in. Definitely worthy of its 5 star status.
We arrived to a warm welcome and were given a refreshing drink while signing in.
The staff were very helpful giving us all the details we needed then showed us to our stunning room.
Much bigger than we had expected, a super king size bed with lovely crisp cotton sheets and pillow cases, the pillows were a mixture of firm and soft.
we had two comfy settees and a large coffee table.A flat screen tv, lovely paintings adorning the walls. Plenty of storage space. A fridge with complimentary drinks. Fresh flowers in a vase. A complimentary safe. Net curtains and heavy curtains to shut out the light.

A beautiful bathroom with two showers ,one over a full size bath with multiple settings, and the other in a cubicle. .A large sink. two large fluffy white towels , two medium , two facecloths and a bath mat. Complimentary toiletries.

There was a lovely large balcony with table, chairs and drying rack with a lovely sea view.

There were beach towels provided daily at the main desk, the sheets and pillow cases were changed daily , the towels were changed twice a day, once in the morning and again in the evening.

Two lovely pools. The hotels own beach with complimentary sunbeds with a bell to call for drinks. A jetty where you could hire boats. There was also a boat which picked holidaymakers up and took them to the town. Lots of comfy sitting areas. Playroom for children, table tennis tables. Spa, beauty salon.

There are two dining rooms, one for breakfast, where I have never seen such a massive choice, hot, cold , savoury and sweet.

The evening meals are eaten in a lovely dining room , different soups , starters and mains every day. We were going to eat out on several nights but we would have found it very difficult to match the quality anywhere else.

The food was wonderful.

The staff in the reception, dining room, bar and those who serviced the rooms and grounds were all lovely.

Complimentary Wi fi.

We could not think of any way that this hotel could be improved.

Room Tip: I can not make any suggestions as I am sure all of the rooms are equally as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petawendy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear petawendy54,
the headline of your review expresses that we met/exceeded your expectations!

Thanks for having chosen KBR for your stay at Skiathos and for sharing information and experiences through this platform!

We're looking forward in meeting you again here.

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The maisonette room was lovely, views wonderful, towels changed twice daily bins emptied but room not cleaned throughout our eleven day stay.
Sadly what let's this hotel down is the terrible service throughout, for example coffee arriving after you'd finished eating, the wait for cutlery and plates, no child's menu offered. Upon checkout learnt that the hotel does indeed have a child menu so please if you visit make sure you request. For the men, pre-warned this is the only establishment we have visited on the island is skiathos that serves a beer from a warm glass.
We have taken holidays in skiathos for the past eight years and have enjoyed the island, this is a hotel that we definitely would not recommend as they're are far better locations and hotels, that have sandy beaches, better atmospheres, and other amenities within walking distance.
On a positive point food is good and the indoor play area is great for tots.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and i have just got back from a weeks stay at KBR, We were really impressed with the hotel. The rooms were fab! Nice and spacious with a good balcony over looking the beach. The breakfast selection was good, there were lots to choose from, Waiter service could have been better we were never once while we stayed there asked if we wanted tea or coffee we had to catch a waiter everyday to ask if he would get us some. The manager (a man in very fancy clothes) who was on at breakfast could have been a lot friendlier. But the staff who worked on the bars during the day couldn't help enough, they were lovely. The pool bar had a good selection of day time snacks and meals too. The beach was heaven! Definitely recommend sea shoes as its mainly sand and stones. Also recommend using the guy who does the water sports on the beach, quite cheap and so much fun. Overall great holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurastewart303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Laurastewart303,
thank you very much for your message.

I'm sorry that your stay was less than perfect although overall you have had a great holiday.
We have taken your criticism into consideration for our optimization plan.

We hope to welcoming you again at KBR!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just spent a week at the Kassandra Bay Hotel attending our son's wedding which was organised to perfection. The attention given to us was beyond all expectations. Each and every member of staff were so welcoming helpful and friendly, all in all we had a wonderful experience in a superb hotel.Thank you all for a lovely holiday and for making this such a memorable occasion for all of us.Kind Regards from Rob and Anne Self

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Rob S,
thanks for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

I'm glad that we, the KBR team, contributed expertise and also empathy for organizing this event.

Take care!

We're looking forward in meeting you again in near furture!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.5 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing