We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Arnold said,"I,ll be back"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As Arnold said,"I,ll be back"”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After dropping guests off here last year on our way to the Skiathos Palace(this hotel is soooo muuuuch better)we vowed to return and try the Kassandra bay and we,re so pleased we did,ok it costs a bit more but is well worth it.We were half board but would probs come b+b nxt time,although there was nothing wrong with the food we do like to try different places in town and roundabout.ALL the staff were fantastic a special mention to Evangelos,Davos and the one who looks a bit like beckam(soz forgot his name).All in all a brilliant 10 days,met some really nice people,were well loked after and will deffo return.
There was a couple of things which we feel could be improved though,the enforcing of the managements own policy on sunbed reservation it states, strictly no reserving of sunbeds allowed,but then turns a blind eye,one German family had reseved eight beds around the pool and then went to the beach for the day,the first couple of days we were there we didnt need to reserve beds but as the days past it became increasingly more difficult to resist the"if you cant beat them join them mentality".Would also like to see the larger pool adults only as there is a kids play area at the other pool.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a superior room,but I think all rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgf5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    246
    79
    16
    5
See reviews for
314
462
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at KBR the second time now and we chose this hotel again because we were overall happy there. The setting and location are indeed exceptional, the salt-water pools and the sea/beach are a big plus. Beach is very small and quiet, sun beds comfortable, pool towels provided by the hotel daily. Great beach service by the bar.
As mentioned by a previous reviewer, Stefano's water sports offer is very good and we enjoyed many activities, one of our favorite being the parasailing.

Took advantage of the sea-taxi almost every evening to go to Skiathos town - marvellous and prompt service!

Breakfast and dinner are very good and varied. Dinner discount offer was very welcome and enjoyed it every evening during our stay - unbeatable prices and variety compared to Skiathos town restaurants. Lunch was a la carte and we found good choices on the menu and at very competitive prices. A special 'thank you' to all the restaurant and bar staff, as they made our meals very pleasant and enjoyable. Great job done by Janis and Christian at breakfast and dinner, very friendly at lunch/bar were always Kostas, Achmed and Davor and a special mention for Nikos serving at the beach! The staff mentioned makes a great difference and we were very happy with their service! Reception staff were very nice too and very prompt in answering questions and needs.

Less happy with the cleaning staff - had to ask for shampoo and shower gel to make sure they supplied the needed amount for 3 guests; towels smelled of chlorine really badly, found a jar of face cream had been broken by the maids and was promised a replacement of the product. It came 3 days later, but in a smaller jar (50 ml instead of 75 ml) :((, too late to complain as I received the replacement the day I left the hotel.

Not very happy with the WIFI - does not work in the rooms, sorry! Works poorly in the pool area, but we managed to stay informed with home news nevertheless.

Rooms are air conditioned and that is really good, except our A/C was very noisy and also too cold - we could not really adjust the temperature, even though the display gave us the desired value.

A word of advice for the managers: please reinforce pool rules, especially to those who are noisy and do not allow guests to swim quietly and undisturbed. Children can play and be noisy at the children's pool, please.

Room Tip: worth paying for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We Travelled to the Kassandra Bay on the 20th June 2014 for 2 weeks to get married. Well where do we start? The hotel is beautiful with fantastic Location. Right on the beach and close enough to Skiathos Town which is within easy reach either via water taxi from the hotels own jetty down on the beach, local bus or taxi. We used all three, Water taxi 2.50 Euro per person, Bus 1.60 and taxi 7 Euro all fantastic!

When we arrived we had a quick check in with friendly reception staff which were 10/10 throughout the whole holiday they could not do enough for you! Thank You! We were taken to our room Double Deluxe Sea View (423) which was spotlessly clean and very luxurious especially the bed!!! The view was spectacular!

The grounds of the hotel were always clean and tidy and very beautiful. There are two saltwater pools , one which was more for adults to relax at with really comfy sunbeds! The other was fantastic for little ones with a shallow part along with a deeper pool aswell.

Staff at the pool bar are always on hand if you are relaxing on your sunbed and wanting a drink they would serve you at the poolside and also handed out complimentary snacks! Nice Touch!

We booked Bed & Breakfast at the hotel and there was something for everyone from cooked breakfast, cereals, greek yogurt and especially our favourite pancake and waffle station! We ate at the poolside bar at lunchtime and there is plenty to choose from and food reasonably priced.

Our wedding was a Dream Come True the management staff arranged everything for us from having our wedding attire pressed to what filling we wanted in our wedding cake! We felt so relaxed and felt that whatever we wanted it could be done!
We got married under the Gazebo looking out to sea which was beautiful and also very private which made it more intimate and memorable! Even though I got my wedding shoes stuck in the decking!!!!!

Our wedding reception was a meal which was private at the hotel set up on the decked area overlooking the sea we opted for a BBQ Buffet. As there was only 10 of us all together we asked for everything to come on platters on a smaller scale. Well.....we could not of asked for anything better there was loads of choice and something for everyone!

All we can say is Thank you to the Kassandra Bay for making our dreams come true and we will be visiting again in the future!!!

Mr and Mrs Rogers xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned after a 11 night stay, cannot fault the place from the food quality, quantity and variety, there is something for everyone. Cleanliness is second to none, towels changed twice daily. Staff very friendly. Hotel ideally situated for bus, boat or taxi to all areas of the island. All set in a setting second to none on the island! Special mention to Stefano's ski/ boat hire (located on the beach) professionally run and very knowledgable to enable you to have a fantastic time exploring the different beaches Skiathos has to offer. Stefano, a very nice man with a lovely family. This was the first time hiring a boat but was so good we went back a second time! If you get the chance, go and do it! We visited Arkos island by boat and had a fantastic time with great food in an idyllic location. The taverna located on the beach (separate to the hotel) is well worth a visit as food is excellent with friendly staff and great views. Other restaurants well worth a visit are Salt and Pepper (Troulos), Calma ( bus stop 16), Green Park (bus stop 16) and The Windmill ( skiathos town). We hired a car from the reception of the hotel for a very competitive rate and had a great time exploring the island. This is the best place we have stayed in Skiathos! We will be back!

Room Tip: Had great views from room 414 (split level family room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just come back from 2 weeks at KBR and are missing it already.

Apart from it being a holiday for us, our son got married at the hotel.

We cannot find anything negative to say about our experience at the hotel, and agree with all the positive points made in previous reviews. All the staff were great and very attentive to our needs. Thomson managed to send my sons bags to the Dominican Republic, which ended up with his fiancée and son (17 mths) arriving, very distressed, on there own, and with no luggage. The manager was very understanding and organised the hotel mini bus to take us to the airport and wait for us to collect them, thank you once again. The reception staff were exceptionally helpful in all respects. My wife got bitten on the first night by a mosquito on her eyelid, and when we went to reception they produced a large box of medication, from which one of the girl's put a lotion on my wife's eye, this did the trick. Every time we saw someone we had previously spoken to, they asked about my wife's eye. We had forgotten to bring anything for mosquito's, so reception gave us a plug in to put in our room. If you have any problems, or requests, ask at reception. We were later told that the Mayor had cut the budget for spraying the fields against mosquito's, and that now they had a plague of them, beware, it's not the hotels fault so take something with you just in case. Also remember to take a European adaptor with you as well.

Because of my diet I eat with a teaspoon. With every new server I had to ask for a teaspoon to eat with. One day in town I bought a tea shirt with "Please can I have a teaspoon" written on it. The staff loved it, got the message, I got my teaspoon, and we always had a joke with them. Always plenty to choose from at breakfast and dinner, where all tastes are catered for.

We went on a sailing yacht trip for the day, this was great with only 10 passengers. We also went on the round island cruise which was exceptional and well worth doing. Stefanos on the beach is also able to cater for hiring a boat for the day etc. The hotel also has an exceptional children's playroom in the basement of the main building which will keep them occupied for ages.

The hotel organised our sons wedding very professionally. The buffet dinner afterwards was fantastic. The wedding in the gazebo was beautiful, and later sitting eating overlooking the sea was out of this world.

Thanks to all the staff for all their hard work in making our holiday, and my sons wedding, a memorable occasion.

We shall be returning again (we still have another son to go).

Room Tip: We had a garden view room (501) but still had a view of the sea over the roof of the rooms in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillHolyoake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at KBR. The service from start to finish was excellent. We had a seaview room which was worth the extra and was clean and comfortable. Went HB and the food was very good, the only thing I would say is that the salad choice in the evening is very limited, but there was plenty of other choices to have. The beach service for food and drink is excellent and Niko the beach waiter works extremely hard and felt he could do with some help at times, but he always had a smile and very polite no matter how busy he was. The downside for the beach is the reserving of sunbeds, which the hotel is aware of the problem. We was there one day and many beds had been reserved and the two next to me arrived for an hour only at 11.30 but kept there towels on the beds all day, which is unfair on others especially as people was looking for beds. The bar area by the pool is nice a relaxing and the service is good at all times. I was surprised by the toilets by the pool as they are joint mens and ladies and seem out of character with the rest of the hotel. Used the bus service and the water taxi, which is a good way to get around as there are no supermarkets for a least a 15 min walk. I like trying different places but should I return to Skiathos I will return to KBR.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CLW070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First stay at Kassandra Bay with a group of friends and my 11 year old daughter and we will definitely be back. Great rooms, excellent service, good breakfast.
The pool is very clean and well attended.
Location was spot on, can't fault our holiday at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would pay extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,052 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
929 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 83 in Skiathos
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Property: Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing