We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Best Location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have stayed at Kassandra Bay Resort in August 2014 with our four chlidren. We booked one family and one double room.
We had the best experience of hotel accommodation, the staff was excellent and helpful at any time. Delicious breakfast and of course excellent food. Our son has food allergy and we had the best treatment on that, as related people at the restauarants did their best to cook safely the food for him and we much appreciate it.

We recommend this hotel for families but also for any one who wish to have a lovely holidays. Location is perfect and had a nice beach with excellent service. Anything you pay at this hotel is value for money. For sure we will choose it again if we visit again Skiathos island.

Room Tip: For sure choose a sea view room. The view is amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athanassiou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Athanassiou2014,

we're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the KASSANDRA BAY RESORT!
It was a pleasure to provide the service that our guests can always expect from our team.

Thanks for choosing our Resort for your stay at Skiathos!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Kassandra Bay Hotel, me, my partner and 11 year old daughter. We loved SKiathos and loved the KBR. It's location is lovely overlooking the bay and feels like you are spoilt here.

We stayed in a maissonette which was quite spacious and totally spotless, cleaned every day and towels changed twice a day. Lovely touch were the sweets left on our pillows at night. We stayed bed and breakfast as we like to eat out at night. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice, fresh pancakes were a nice addition. The only problem at breakfast were that some of the staff sometimes seemed a bit surly and not overly friendly. The manager was one of the worst, smiles are required, your customers are on holiday! The staff could certainly learn from Nicolas the young lad who ran his socks off responding to us pressing our buzzer on the beach, only to receive service with a smile every time, thank you Nicolas! We caught the fabulous water taxi each night to town and had some super meals in skiathos. Other staff who were lovely were the two guys on reception where nothing was too much trouble. We wish WiFi was a little stronger but that was not too much trouble for us. Overall we had a lovely stay at the KBR and would definitely recommend this hotel. We will return.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea view but higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TJHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear TJHE,

thanks for taking time to send us your comments about your stay with us.

We hope to meet you at KBR again.
Our re-opening next year will be 01st of May!

Kindest regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly and extremely polite staff (waiters, receptionists, house keeping!). Fastest room service ever. Unbelievable location (resort=theretron). Pool bar , deck, a la cart restaurants with fantastic seafront view.
The wi fi works well , just use the extension in your room and reset your iPhones or iPads towards the net choice.
Breakfast / lunch buffet quality average.
Try the baguette with carpaccio and Parmesan or the turkey burger with some spinach and prosciutto with tomato salad. Among all others choices they are the delicious and well balanced ones. Exquisite cheese platter and fruit platter too (try them both!). Frozen yogurt with trimmed coconut or chocolate lava treat also will amaze you! (death by chocolate!)
The dessert is an exception to the whole buffet, as they are made with balanced flavors (congrats to young pastry chef Dimitris). So, our advice would be NOT to invest any expenses to half board. Spend them on buying some stuff from the super market or visit the a la cart restaurant.
The tap water is not drinkable.
The maître Thanasis , an impressively young guy, well informed about the issues, showed a good will regarding improvement. His real talent though is among cocktails!
The decoration, the environment and the human factor make the difference (of course) but again the STANDARDS can be kept at all times regarding the quality of meals by "feeling" someone's well being.
Overall the owners of this hotel should feel extremely lucky for having such a great staff to take care of EVERYTHING as these youngsters give their best to keep safe our quality staying. The manager on the other hand, Mrs Angeliki, is a person who shares the effort of the staff to serve better every day and obviously this is the reason why she is so well respected by them (the right person in the right place).
Enjoy your staying!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear HellasKifissia,
thank you very much for having chosen KBR for your stay at Skiathos.

Your comments are welcome and we account each point for our future plans/improvements.
Thanks for your kind words regarding our staff. In fact human ressource is one of the most important element that enables us to provide a 5* service to our valuable guests.

We are looking forward in meeting you again at our Resort.

Have a nice late-summer time!

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed in Kassandra Bay in June with family. We were pleasantly surprised and felt relaxed after a week in KB.

The best thing in KB was the beautiful view and stylish beach area. Enough of sun loungers for everyone, possibility to order snacks or drinks to the beach and an extremely friendly water sports center. Rent a boat or a pay for a ride to a close island - it is really nice. We were also happy with the water taxi. It was lovely to arrive to Skiathos town by water taxi in the evening.

Food in the restaurant could be better. It was ok, but nothing really special. Breakfast selection was plentiful and they served fresh pancakes, which is an important treat for our kids on holidays. The service was always friendly and attentive, only one mistake with my Spa booking, but it was corrected quickly.

We had a mansionette and can recommend it, if you don't want separate rooms for children and adults. The room was clean and balcony of good size. The mattresses weren't as firm as they often are in Greece.

All in all, I could easily go back to KB, but it is always nice to see new places. Skiathos is maybe the most beautiful Greek island I have visited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aukusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Aukusti,

thank you very much for sharing your experiences at Skiathos and at our Resort.

We hope to meet you again at KBR in near future!

Kind regards,
Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Quality and price not correspond. Normal 3 stars hotel for expensive price. Not recommend for modern people under 50. No specific comment because everything need to be improved. Beginning from dirty beach to apaty stuff. Boarding house.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Ghenadie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Ghenadie S,

I regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as you expected something different.
Vasilias Beach is tended by our maintanance team several times per day.
We clean sunbeds and beach, empty the bins, etc.

Regarding your comments about the style of our resort, I would like to inform you that the great majority of our guests loves this modern style of our rooms and public areas. Of course this is a matter of taste and personal preferences.

Kind regards,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed again for a week on 25th july. Some guest have in the past mentioned the shortage of beds. Since last year they have moved the Ski School on the beach and created extra beds and when we were about to leave the hotel was adding additional beds on the grassed area. I had no problems getting a bed and I get up late. The breakfast (When I made it) caters for everyones needs. The drinks are reasonably priced with a bottle of house white at 12.50 euros. Try getting a bottle in the uk in a five star for £10. The beach is lovely and you can hire your own boat for about 70 euros and travel down the coats or across to the beach island opposite. The only downside as Grey S says in a earlier article was the shower. I did report on day one that a handle was loose and the hotel came up and sorted it. However the shower head did leak and by the end of the wek was squirting all over the place. I let reception know on my way home so I hope its now sorted.
2.50 euros gets you a water taxi straight into the old harbour so eating out is easy. Eat at the Olive land which is a lovely restaurant up in the hills with great views, book it through reception and the restaurant will pick up up and drop you back off.

Room Tip: pay the extra for the modern block
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank woodyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear woodyManchester,
thanks for taking time to post your feedback on tripadvisor.

We're glad that you have had a relaxing stay with us.

Kind regards from sunny Skiathos,


Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have been to the beautiful Greek Island of Skiathos over five times and stayed in various hotels. The Kassandra Bay is the best without a doubt.

The hotel is luxurious and well kept. We had a Suite with a sea view and the room and view were fantastic. The staff are attentive and professional and the private beach and loungers well kept.

The water taxi which stops on the beach Jetty to take you into Skiathos Town is an added bonus and a lovely way to head out for an evening.

We will be back to Skiathos many times again I am sure and going forward will be booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite. They are in a separate smaller block with amazing rooms and views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mount_of_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KassandraBayResort, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Mount_of_Joy,

Thanks for your feedback!
We're really looking forward in meeting you again at KBR!
Take care.

Greetings from Skiathos,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
957 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
784 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA

Address: Vasilias, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vasilias
Price Range: £151 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Skiathos, Sporades islands in Greece. Overlooking the beach of Vasilias, Kassandra Bay is situated among olive and pine trees that add to the scenery a relaxing aroma. Recently renovated, the hotel is lavishly decorated with bright colours, whilst the rooms offer amenities that help embody the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Skiathos
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA Skiathos/Vasilias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing