We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Grove Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Grove Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Bell Busk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

After reading the reviews about Green Grove Country House I was really looking forward to our stay but did wonder if it really would meet my expectations. I shouldn't have worried. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect and I only wish we could have stayed longer. The family room was spotless and huge with a double bed, a single bed and a lovely sofa which was converted to a double bed in the evening while we were out and back to a sofa while we ate breakfast in the morning. It's rare to find a family room to sleep 4 with so much room. The specification of the furniture and fittings is extremely high - the bathroom is wonderful - very luxurious. One end of the room has windows and a door overlooking the huge garden and fields beyond, the only sound is the occasional sheep. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and good quality ingredients and a lovely touch was a fridge in the breakfast room stocked with water and juice for guests use. Keith and Zoe are really lovely people who genuinely do want to ensure that their guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay and their sons Ash and Joe were great with my 7 year old and spent hours with him playing football. I will upload some photos of this lovely place although I'm not sure they really do it justice. Suffice to say if you want a relaxing stay in a 5 star room with a luxurious bathroom and lovely hosts then this is the place to book!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fopsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
144
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The rooms are excellent. They are decorated to the highest quality. The rooms each have a patio area overlooking the garden and surrounding countryside with beautiful views.
Zoe and Keith are very good hosts and extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot over-emphasise how welcome they made us.
Add to this great breakfasts and you have to ask "Is this one of the best B&B's in the country?"
Evening meals are in the local hotel or nearby village. The Indian in Gargrave is excellent.
Altogether, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinkle16
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. Lovely tea and cake was a lovely welcome gesture. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and very comfortable. Zoe and Keith are the perfect hosts in fact everything about this B/B is perfect. We will definitely return and recommend all our friends to stay here too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

As a couple in our early thirties, we were looking for somewhere to spend a relaxing weekend in the Yorkshire Dales - and Green Grove was the perfect place. Zoe and Keith were fantastic hosts - they had no problem with our late arrival on the Friday night (greeting us with coffee and delicious lemon cake) and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. We stayed in the Ribblesdale room - an absolutely stunning room with a huge four-poster bed and beautiful views. Delicious breakfasts, a beautiful location and great hospitality made this the relaxing and memorable weekend we had hoped for. Can't recommend Green Grove enough - will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

a wonderful stay in a lovely countryside retreat,this is a great place to unwind and relax.From the very warm welcome from the hosts Keith and Zoe to the beautiful room we stayed in ,everything was perfect.Our son had a great time playing football in the garden with the owners young son.wonderful breakfast and will hopefully be returning next time we are in the yorkshire dales area.Many thanks to Keith and Zoe

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGIT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Fantastic warm welcome from Zoe and Keith.What a lovely down to earth couple.The accommodation is so beautifully presented it is a credit to them both.The bedrooms have the wow factor!The kind of property we would both love to live in.Excellent breakfast and plenty of it!We will most certainly be staying again.
Steve and Sandra, Bingley

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenb983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Faultless warm hospitality from beginning to end. Hosts are keen to ensure your stay is comfortable and go out of their way to offer help and suggestions

Rooms - quality of finish is not done justice by photos. Good size, high ceilings, quality furniture, comfortable bed, French doors that open onto garden and un-obscured views of countryside. Bathroom - again high finish and large shower head. The luxury of finish is akin to a boutique hotel.

There are three guest rooms and you also have use of a lounge and a dining area. You can leave room by the French doors that open onto the garden, giving you independence from the main household.

Breakfast - local produce, good selection, including vegetarian options.

Location - gateway to Southern Dales great, many things just short drives and also close to other attractions just out of the Dales. Also possible to walk from guesthouse as surrounded by farmland.

I would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, luxury stay in the Dales and surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Busk
0.7 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Grove Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Country House

Property: Green Grove Country House
Address: Green Grove Green GROVE, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bell Busk
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bell Busk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Grove Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Yorkshire welcome is offered to you at Green Grove Country House bed and breakfast, formerly part of the Coniston Cold Estate, this 160 year old cottage is built of Yorkshire Stone and is nestled in the beautiful Dales.Our guests can enjoy accommodation all year round, in three very comfortable en-suite twin or double bedrooms. Each room has views of the countryside and garden, with generous sized beds, full central heating and total privacy.There is also a quiet and relaxing sitting room with a wood burning fire and books to read. Wireless Internet access is also freely available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Green Grove Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Grove Country House Bell Busk, Skipton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing