We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Grove Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Bell Busk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bermagui, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“5 Stars!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Don't believe the 4 star rating, Green Grove is every bit a 5 Star plus establishment. From the smallest details such as the toiletries, bathroom fittings, towels and linen to the bedding, lighting and breakfast this was a great find. The location and views are superb. The owners Zoe and Keith are delightful and go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. We are on 10 week world tour and Green Grove is without doubt the best establishment we have stayed in, and that includes highly rated hotels in New York and San Francisco. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy our bed and breakfast amongst your vast adventure.
Your were 5 star guests.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
168
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very Very Good. Everything better than you could imagine. Breakfast beyond expectations. Hosts Superb. We are picky people but we found Nothing to complain about.But we will not be going back because of the 20% price increase also you have to book 2 consecutive nights @ 95 gbp which (1) we both work and (2) we certainly could not afford the price of 190gbp , obviously aimed at rich (semi)retired people not the working class, shame we would come back but.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davedtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for review. We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality.
We are sorry you have misunderstood the pricing of our rooms. The room stayed in is priced at £85.00 per night.
We hope you will consider coming to stay again during the week when you are in the area to enjoy the wonderful break you once had here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at Green Grove for 2 nights. The place really lives up to its reviews. We were in Malhamdale room which provided a huge comfortable double (king size?) bed, a big single and a sofa which converted into a comfy double. The room itself is beautiful with its beams and everything is finished to an exceptionally high standard. View is lovely. The kids enjoyed playing with Zoe and Keith's family and Archie the dog is definitely an asset. Breakfast is all that you would want and more. I particularly liked the availability of fresh milk, juices and water which you can help yourself to in the dining room at any time - always a winner with kids.
Keith and Zoe are genuinely lovely welcoming friendly people. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAECW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you so much for your superb comments. We are very grateful and hope you can return again soon and enjoy the `beautiful room'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New MIlls Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Welcoming hosts providing very good value accommodation. Large rooms with a pleasant outlook. The decor and furnishing show taste and attention to detail.
Superb choice for breakfast in hospitable surroundings.
Only stayed one night but would stay again without hesitation when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1946Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your brief stay and hope you can return again soon to enjoy the `pleasant outlook'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at Green Grove for just one night on the 9th of August. Keith and Zoe were very welcoming and couldn't have helped us settle in any more than we could have! Tea and freshly made cake were placed on the coffee table of our room which was in a word - stunning!

We stayed in the 'Malhamdale' suite which is their newly finished family room. A huge room with a leather Chesterfield sofa in one corner to sink back into as we tucked into our tea and cake whilst absorbing the views out across the rolling fields of Malhamdale. The quality of the finish, fixtures and fittings in the room is to the highest possible standard and quality with an equally luxurious en-suite bathroom. The attention to detail that Keith & Zoe have put into Green Grove is far and above what you might expect.

Elegantly and stylishly decorated it was a pleasure spending time in the room. Our only regret was we couldn't stay more than 1 night and enjoy the patio outside. Breakfast was freshly cooked and the produce locally sourced. Very tasty with a plentiful selection of cereals, local fruit and croissants.

It was also very good value for money - perhaps a little more expensive than the average for the area but worth every penny. As the old saying goes....... you get what you pay for. We have stayed at quite a few boutique type B&B's in the UK in recent years and Green Grove is one of the very best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. An absolute delight!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanSCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Other reviews say it all. Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay in this lovely B&B. Accommodation of the highest quality, beautifully appointed in every way. Keith & Zoe were perfect hosts and looked after us wonderfully. Lovely attention to detail in all fixtures and fittings, including huge comfortable bed. Patio doors leading onto lovely terrace with amazing views across open countryside.
Doubt you will find anywhere better to stay in the Dales - superb location and value for money. Can't wait to return for more luxury.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the huge family room, although all rooms open onto garden & patio with fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We are so pleased you felt it was 11 out of 10. We hope you come back soon to enjoy the` amazing view' and Keith's amazing breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful guesthouse. We had a lovely time and Zoe & Keith made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. They have put a lot of thought into every detail. Breakfast was really lovely and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere at breakfast. The guesthouse has a warm feel to it and Archie adds the cute factor! We would thoroughly recommend staying here for your holiday in the Dales.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your warm and thoughtful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere and `Keith`s banter`! We hope you can return again to enjoy this `lovely place'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Busk
0.6 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
10.6 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
339 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
21.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Grove Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Country House

Property: Green Grove Country House
Address: Green Grove Green GROVE | Nr Skipton, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bell Busk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bell Busk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Grove Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Yorkshire welcome is offered to you at Green Grove Country House bed and breakfast, formerly part of the Coniston Cold Estate, this 160 year old cottage is built of Yorkshire Stone and is nestled in the beautiful Dales.Our guests can enjoy accommodation all year round, in three very comfortable en-suite twin or double bedrooms. Each room has views of the countryside and garden, with generous sized beds, full central heating and total privacy.There is also a quiet and relaxing sitting room with a wood burning fire and books to read. Wireless Internet access is also freely available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Grove Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Grove Country House Bell Busk, Skipton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing