We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tour de Force!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Grove Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Bell Busk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bucks
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tour de Force!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here as a base to see the Tour de France and it was fantastic. Keith and Zoe's hospitality is second to non and I stay in B&B's and hotels a lot. Nothing has been overlooked and everything worked perfectly. Take your bikes as it is situated on very quiet country roads (if a little undulating) and the big breakfast keeps the energy levels up all day. At the end of the day get a bottle of wine and take in the lovely view from the patio - just perfect. My only complaint is we did not stay here longer!! Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: There is a brilliant family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
146
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spent a lovely two days at this B&B could not fault it at all. Every thing was spot on... would highly recommend ... Can also recommend Connistan hotel for evening meal , bar and restaurant there loads of great walks in the area too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCP271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second visit to Green Grove, and it was just as great as our first time. We were the first to stay in the new upstairs room, with its four poster bed and amazing bathroom. Zoe and Keith were great; giving us advice on the best spots for the Tour de France, and even offering us a lift to a nearby railway station to avoid the parking congestion. Their welcome and kindness is second to none. Breakfasts were delicious again, and the setting is wonderful. We are already discussing when to visit next. Enjoy!

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely Rooms, friendly hosts, breakfast superb, beautiful view. Nothing was too much trouble for Keith or Zoe. Always a cup of tea a piece of cake ready on your return from a day out exploring.
I cannot think of anything negative about this place at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the family room is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Green Grove Country House. Our room was beautifully decorated to a very high standard and it had picture windows along one side which opened onto a lovely patio to reveal stunning views across the nearby fields. Comfortable table and chairs were provided to sit out and enjoy the sun set. It was glorious. If you didn’t wish to just soak in the views from your bedroom there are great walks close by without having to drive anywhere. We look forward to return visits. I highly recommend it. Best of all is the warm welcome from hosts, Zoe and Keith who could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. The family room has a bathroom. The others have state of the art showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the nicest B and B we have ever stayed in. More like a boutique hotel. Perfect hosts, perfect location and lovely food. The high beamed ceiling's sky light added a wonderful touch. Treat yourself.

Room Tip: We had the large family room as a couple suite as the only remaining room but it was well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baildam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms are beautiful and updated, views are spectacular and the hosts are so welcoming and kind! We loved every minute of our stay here ...from the breakfast to Keith and Zoe providing fabulous suggestions as to how enjoy the beautiful Dales and nearby restaurants. Another thing we really enjoyed was the fact that rooms were spotlessly clean! Recommend without hesitation to anyone seeking beautiful, peaceful, and welcoming accommodation. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Busk
0.6 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
10.6 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Grove Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Country House

Property: Green Grove Country House
Address: Green Grove Green GROVE, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bell Busk
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bell Busk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Grove Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Yorkshire welcome is offered to you at Green Grove Country House bed and breakfast, formerly part of the Coniston Cold Estate, this 160 year old cottage is built of Yorkshire Stone and is nestled in the beautiful Dales.Our guests can enjoy accommodation all year round, in three very comfortable en-suite twin or double bedrooms. Each room has views of the countryside and garden, with generous sized beds, full central heating and total privacy.There is also a quiet and relaxing sitting room with a wood burning fire and books to read. Wireless Internet access is also freely available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Green Grove Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Grove Country House Bell Busk, Skipton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing