We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Love Grove Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Kentish Hills Retreat(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheffield Motor Inn(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachway(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cradle Mountain Hotel(Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Cradle Mountain
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Gateway(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Devonport)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscradle mountainhot spalove grovebreakfast hampersurrounded by naturestayed here for nightsguesthousecerealwildlifehostscabintasmaniabath
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Love Grove extends the Cradle Mountain experience as to be close to nature, its beauty, a very quite environment and far from the busy schedule of our working life. We loved as much the surrounding environment as the lodge itself and its offering. Very friendly owners which added a second fridge to our disposition as it was very hot and we where 4 people. I have no hesitation as to recommend Love Grove for a romantic escape, a family get together like we did or to relax after a busy week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniegirl123, Owner at Love Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review Michale. It was lovely to meet yourself and your family. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Love Grove, the horses loved the attention from your girls. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here as our base to travel to Cradle Mountain and South Tarkine. Great location, a couple of km's off the main road into a valley with great view of mountain ranges, very large property surrounded by bushland, yet only takes about 30mins to drive to Cradle Mountain (and is a lovely drive!).
Met on arrival by very down to earth and friendly host, as well as crystal decanter with the most delicious port (a lovely little touch!). The self contained house is attached to the owners own accommodation, however, you would never know it, we didn't see or hear anyone the whole time we were there, although if we needed anything, could just knock on their door.
Accommodation itself is lovely, clean, comfortable, welcoming and spacious and has all the amenities you need, including full functioning laundry and outside BBQ! The breakfast provided was great and generous in quantity.

It was lovely to come back to this little bungalow after a hard day of exploring the region, would highly recommend staying here, definitely well worth the price, especially when compared with overpriced "specialised" cradle mt accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaHMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniegirl123, Owner at Love Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Love Grove, and that you enjoyed the Port. We hope we see you next time you visit our wonderful little State.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

If you don't mind driving 30 min in and out of Cradle Mt, this is absolutely a much better choice. We thought it would be best to overnight at one of the limited accommodation inside the national park. Obviously, we were wrong!! We spent the first night at one of the highest ratings accom inside the national park. They're not avail for our second night. We did exhaust the accom list and refused to settle for the nearby available ones. We started looking outside the Park and found this 'Hidden Gem' in Wilmot. Lucky us !!

We're quite particular with where we stay. Accommodation is a big part of how we enjoy our trip. We thought we were happy with the rustic cottage we stayed on our first night inside the national park. Unexpectedly, we're much happier here at Love Grove. The place is very clean, just the right size with warm and homey decor. Living room has big glass doors/windows on two sides...so it brings in the fresh green surrounding while we're having breakfast and that's truly satisfying !! Kitchen is well equipped with everything we need. Fridge has breakfast ready, eggs, bacon, bread, butter and jam, milk (thank you!!). Bed is super comfy and warm. Bath is huge. Toilet is separate though. It is inside the laundry. The only fault, if we have to come up with, is that there's no place to hang our clothes/jackets but that's really really minor. Hooks would be nice. All in all we love the facilities very much. It's far better than our first night inside the Park. What a find !!

Love Grove is just 30 min drive from Cradle. About 4 km before reaching WIlmot. The place is easy to find. A bit of gravel road but that's ok. The cottage is an extension to the owner's house but that's very ok. We're hardly aware of that. In fact, it gives us peace of mind actually as the place is more or less in the middle of nowhere. We arrived late after a full day walk 'almost' up to the summit. Exhausted when we got there..but it's all gone when we were welcomed by John into a warm and 'already on' opened fireplace. There's a general store in Wilmot, just 4 km drive further, and that's wonderful as they're opened til 6 or 7pm. They serve hot food as well.

Had we known this place, we would have happily stayed at Love Grove for two nights instead. This place got 10 out of 10 from us..and trust me, we're very critical when it comes to choosing accommodation. John and Tania have done a great job and we thank you for giving us such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

After a day in Cradle Mountain National Park, we finally arrived at Love Grove. We found the accomodation somewhat difficult to find and after having travelled a country road that came to a dead end, we back tracked and found the correct road. It was further than we thought and an absence of road indicators wasn't helpful. However, nothing to complain about once we arrived.
Gorgeous location; wonderful accomodation that provided everything. The owners have been particularly thoughful about the smaller things that go a long way to making travel and stay delightful. Particularly for us, the use of laundry facilities was great as we were half way through our holiday. The spa was wonderful after a day of walking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwarf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Love Grove Guest House, its out in the middle of no where, great location for Cradle Mountain as it was less than an hour's drive from there to Love Grove. We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast is already in the fridge for you when you arrive, which was great, as we had half for dinner, and the rest for breakfast. The wildlife at dusk was amazing. Very much home from home. Would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarlowO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews