We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tour operator yet!”

Mullowney's Puffin and Whale Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mullowney's offers a comfortable and leisurely tour on the Atlantic Ocean next to the beautiful town of Bay Bulls! With a total vessel capacity of 70 we always have room to move around. The Mary Vincent is ideal for family reunions, anniversaries and birthday celebrations. Special arrangements can also be made for corporate functions.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best tour operator yet!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you want to see whales and puffins on a more personal level..this is the boat to be on. It's a smaller boat with bigger ride and experience you could ever want. The owner and crew are so compassionate about the environment and the marine life. They are very knowledgable about the whales and different species of birds, it was very interesting and exciting, we had a fantastic time. I highly recommend this tour if you want an amazing experience and you be overcrowded! I be been on all the other tours and this was the best,loved the smaller boat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fun day”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

relaxed tour with plenty of whales and birds to see. the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank schroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Memory we will Never Forget”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On our holiday back home to NL with our 5 year old daughter for the first time, we booked a boat tour. it was amazing. Truly a memory we will never forget. We were able to see Icebergs, Whales and all the birds on Gull Island. A big thank you to all the staff who made this day a very special one for my daughter who allowed her to steer the boat, sing Happy Birthday to her and provide her with a cake and treat bag after arriving back on deck.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelBJ934PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, great boat trip”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Having arrived at the Harbour just as the O'Brien's boat was departing we asked at Mullowneys, when we were informed that they would run but usually only if they get 4 people. It looked like there were only going to be us, but as we had to fly back the next day they took just the 2 of us out.
Got my puffin therapy in and saw a Minke Whale

Great people, good knowledge

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We did not book this tour, we were guests of people who lived in the area. It was a great afternoon of adventure! We saw about five-six whales, including a mother/child pair, and what seemed like millions of puffins on the cliffs nearby. The captain and crew were relaxed and made everyone feel comfortable. The boat was not huge but I think that helped because it seemed like the captain could maneuver quickly to get closer to the whales. A fun day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullowney's Puffin and Whale Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing