We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and Great Staff”

Prairie Moon Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prairie Moon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Unity
ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in Unity to attend my nephew's wedding . You don't have much choice where to stay while there but I have to say this inn was so nice. Rooms were clean and beds were very nice. But most of all is the staff that work there. Sheila was so nice and helpful , wish I remembered the other women's name and her husband but I don't . They were great as well. Someone even drove us to get out car the next morning after the wedding ,think it was a new girl that was there for training. There was no cab for us to take. The breakfast was a good idea for people as well but it is a buffet and does sit for a long time, but I liked it because I just went down early and had my coffee and something to eat. If you are there for awhile would of been nice for something to do for the kids at the hotel,but it is a small town .Thank you to all the staff at Prairie Moon Inn.

Room Tip: we had a suite with a kitchen which works out great with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanniechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
2
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Alberta. Hotel was very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate for us. Sure eggs and bacon weren't real fresh but it wasn't very busy and it was free. Everything else was great.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DWBSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olds, alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times this year, and being from Unity I know what the other hotels are like. I have been VERY DISAPPOINTED this year.
1-all 3 times my room has NOT been made up during the day. So when we return there is not fresh towels, bed isn't made up etc....and for $150 a night these services should be done without having to go to the front desk.
2-I feel that getting charged extra for a small pet is discrimination. Do people get charged extra for children?? If looked after they should be considered in the same way.
3-Room is COLD and it's +4 out. Doesn't seem to heat up in our room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly front desk staff. This is the best place to stay in Unity. Nothing extra special about the room but very clean and comfortable. Fresh coffee at the front desk is a nice touch because coffee made in the little coffee makers in the rooms are usually your last resort for a coffee fix. Adding cookies at the front desk would be nice to go with the front desk coffee pot.
Breakfast selection is average and limited but if you are just looking for a light breakfast , it works

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here last summer and I was very surprised with how nice this hotel is. I was expecting a small town hotel room and this is comparable to the larger chains. The room was very large and clean. If you are in the area give this place a chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazmatt665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martensville, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for a week for work. Managed to book the last room available. It was a kitchenette room which was perfect for me.

Room had 2 queen beds that were not the highest of quality but comfortable. The pillows however are way too hard and I will mention this to management before I leave as I'm still here as I write this review.

Even though it has been less than 9 degrees Celsius outside all week, I have had the AC on in the room to get the temp down to a reasonable 70 degrees. And yes I leave it on all day so room is comfortable when I get back after a long days work.

They have a hot continental breakfast here that starts at 5:00 AM which is great for most of the working patrons that seem to patronize this hotel. However during my visit there were some shortages such as juice in the Juice Machine, and the sausages and scrambled eggs were luke warm at 6:00 AM when the breakfast started at 5:00 AM even though the items were on hot plates.

Rooms are large, very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

If I'm ever in Unity again, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are at the higher end. at 129 I got the room I expected. but for another 21 bucks I would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannaberight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for work in early October. The hotel is quite new. The rooms are nice, the hotel is clean, and the internet is fast. I'd gladly stay again if I came back to the area for work. There is a fridge in each room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unity
19.3 mi away
Wilkie Country Inn
Wilkie Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilkie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prairie Moon Inn & Suites hotel
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Armada Inn
#2 of 2 in Unity
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie Moon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie Moon Inn & Suites

Property: Prairie Moon Inn & Suites
Address: 103 2nd Ave South, Unity, Saskatchewan S0K 4L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Unity
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Unity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prairie Moon Inn & Suites. Located on the South side of Unity, near the junction of highway fourteen and twenty one, Prairie Moon Inn and Suites offers excellent quality accommodations in a beautiful rural setting. Three levels of bright rooms featuring Executive Suites, Jacuzzi Suites, Family Rooms with lots of space and of course, homey regular rooms. With our modern amenities such as a full continental breakfast, large screen television, wireless internet access, twenty four hour business centre with two computer workstations, microwaves, mini-fridges and in-room coffee, we know your stay with us will be comfortable, functional and restful. Welcome to your home away from home on the Prairies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prairie Moon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing