We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!!”
Review of The Barn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Barn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Bannockburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Me, my other half and our son stayed here for the weekend in one of the double rooms. It was exceptionally clean, owners were lovely and for the cheap price we couldn't have asked for more!! The owners put alot of thought into little details that we really appreciated. For instance there was a fridge in the room, lots and lots of hanging space and drawer space for clothes and belongings. With a brewers Fayer right at the top of the road, which serves delicious foods- especially the breakfast, it's so handy. It is in an ideal location for those not too confident searching towns for hotels and such, because its right on the outskirts of Stirling (which makes it nice and quiet too). Even the towels (fresh every day) smelt lovely! As I said, the owners think of all these little things! Overall we had an amazing stay here and will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie-Lexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

This was a great place for our one night stay in May 2012. We were welcomed nicely and very well and our needs well taken care of. The wifi worked quite well. There were horses to watch in the field and a very young horse recently born. Our room was very well done and nice and clean. Plenty of free parking. Our sleep was great as there are no roads close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on Friday, we were a group on a shooting trip, and were pleased to have somewhere that was friendly! Rooms were spot on, clean, warm and comfortable--exactly what we needed considering a 5am start on the Saturday morning! We shall return!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie17Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

stayed here on monday 3rd sept owner and family really friendly my son loved the horses in field right out side the room easy to find off motorway and for 40 for a double room is better than the premier inn at end of road( brewers fayre is good for a meal though and in walking distance)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed two nights in family room 1 double and two single beds , host very welcoming what you get is what you pay for good clean comfortable room , no frills ,but this is just what we were looking for ,bedding clean shower and toilet clean with tea and coffee with a small fridge and small tv with free view , we only used it to sleep in . Location excellent to visit Stirling and surrounding areas, would recommend car , but I did notice a bus stop at end of road , also walking distance to brewers fayre which also serves breakfast .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pebbles1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed at the Barn Lodge, and loved it. Nothing fancy just nice clean rooms with wonderful landlord, very cute children. We look forward to staying again. Great location for visiting the central area of Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bullitt3533936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

stayed here while driving home from skye to cheshire, was the 1st place i came across apart from the dreaded premier inn and travelodge nr stirling services so went for it, £40 for bed only,they dont offer breakfast !!?. i didnt care i just wanted a rest !!!. Very friendly host showed me to the room which seemed adequate,until bedtime when i closed the blind which broke,nevermind i managed to close it,only to get into bed and one corner collapsed but luckily it was a twin so had another bed. Very noisy with flimsy walls which to be fair didnt really hinder my sleep as i was cream crackered !! .Im sure there must be better value for money b and b's further in town

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
4.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillhead Farm Lets
Hillhead Farm Lets
#2 of 2 in Bannockburn
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Lodge

Address: Croftside Farm | Pirnhall, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bannockburn
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn Lodge Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing