We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last stop of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hillhead Farm Lets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hillhead Farm Lets
Ranked #2 of 2 Bannockburn B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Last stop of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hillhead Farm was our last stopping place on the way back to Glasgow and home after four days in the Highlands.

We were in contact with the owner early in the morning as we headed across country from Glencoe.

On arrival nothing was too much and we were shown are room with a great view over Stirling, The Wallace Monument, Stirling Castle and the countryside.

The room was in great condition with everything we needed for our stop over. After a quick chat and grabbing some recommendations from the owner we headed in to Stirling for the afternoon and evening.

Really quiet location and had a great nights sleep, with a trip to Glasgow in the morning we were ideally located to hop on to the motorway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    22
    12
    9
    17
See reviews for
27
36
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I booked a room at Hillhead Farm 2 weeks in advance and had my booking confirmed but just 1 hour before my arrival time, my booking was cancelled. The reason I was given was that they had somehow double-booked this room during this week but not realised it until the day, and the other person who was booked arrived earlier than me and so was given the room. This meant that I arrived there at 6.30pm, as a single woman on her own, having not received their message, after an exhausting day working in Stirling, in the wind and rain. Despite a written confirmed booking, was told I had nowhere to stay for the night. Although they did help me to find somewhere else, it was stressful and very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bannockburn hotels

Angus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

It is difficult to find somewhere to accommodate all five of us so we were delighted with hill head farm lets. It was everything I would ask for: clean, modern, warm and spacious enough for all of us for a night's stay. I would certainly recommend it!
PS The owner was warm and welcoming :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

We have just returned from a stay at the Hillhead Farm Lets and will definitely be returning. It was snowing heavy when we arrived so we very much appreciated the warm welcome we received. The room was very clean, spacious with a lovely view. The location of the room was fantastic as it was a 2min walk to a local Brewers Fayre which served good food for reasonable prices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Situated in a good position for motorways to Glasgow ,Edinburgh and Perth.Very friendly and helpful owners. Rooms are very clean and a good size, having the usual facilities with added bonus of internet access.The Brewers Fayre just across the main road has good selection of food and also serve breakfast. In Bannockburn there is a good chinese take away (the flying dragon).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripoutlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
4.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Barn Lodge
The Barn Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bannockburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillhead Farm Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillhead Farm Lets

Property: Hillhead Farm Lets
Address: Pirnhall Road | Nr Stirling, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillhead Farm Lets 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillhead Farm Lets provide six luxury rooms which have been converted from a traditional Scottish farm steading in June 2010. The rooms have been finished to a very high standard and are set around a traditional Scottish cottage garden with panoramic views towards Stirling Castle, the Wallace Monument and the Field of Bannockburn. Our rooms have free hi speed wifi internet. We are located in the countryside close to the historical town of Bannockburn, within walking distance of the Bannockburn Battlefield site where Robert the Bruce defeated the English armies in 1314. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillhead Farm Lets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillhead Farm Lets Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing