We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend”
Review of King Robert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King Robert Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Another great weekend stay at The King Robert . Marvelous Scottish night spent on Friday well entertained by the piper and his sidekick !!!!The room was clean and spacious. The food was excellent, plenty of choice for breakfast to start the day off.Thank you King Robert we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your post on trip advisor , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing your self and your partner next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just spent five days at the King Robert Hotel which could have turned into a disaster, only the intervention of the manager and is staff made our stay very nice.
I was sadly insulted by a fellow guest for no reason at all, on finding this out the manager sorted the problem out in no time at all.
Regarding the hotel I found it good for the price we paid, the staff were great, I will be retuning next year

Room Tip: Moved from room 246 to room260 great rooms g Ood only moved after a problem with a rude guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments i will pass them on to the staff, I am glad that you managed to enjoy the rest of your stay and hope to see you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

good value hotel with presentable rooms and bar / restaurant area.
room was small but everything was clean and bright - bathroom had shower only and the power was not brilliant but for an overnight stay adequate.
large social bar area abd they obviously cater for weddings and event nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments and hope to see you on your next visit to scotland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Sadly not the best choice we made this holiday. Advertised in a booking service as a 200 pound room to be had for 79 pounds we should have been a little more cautious.
The staff were very friendly and efficient and the restaurant ok for the price. Wines too expensive. Breakfast - generous The room, however, was spartan, tired, stained carpet, no mattress protector, tiny television and it left a feeling of not being too clean. The bathroom floor had too many hairs on it!!!
That said we both slept extremely well on both nights we stayed there.
All in OK for 79 pounds. Don't pay more!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrnickfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am sorry to hear your disappointment in the rooms the hotel are currently refurbishing the rooms to the same standard so i hope if you are in scotland again you will come back to see the difference, thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

hotel room was nice and clean
the hotel staff were really friendy and helpfull to
the food was good too
loved the trips out and about to glasgow and edinborough were great too
good job well.done alfa coach holidays

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank helenheaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am delighted you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay at the king robert hotel , we will forward to hopefully seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hello and thanks for reading our review. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice in three years and this most recent stay there was a noticeable difference to the venue. The smart signage to the exterior upgrades entrance and the warm feel as you enter rather than corporate is good too. The staff here are very pleasant and front of house very helpful in coordinating a surprise visitor to our head of the party husband and wife. The room experience was a double with serviceable tea and coffee facilities, good bed and bedding and shower over bath ample.

A group of some forty plus people were in our group and the evening meal was spot on, entertainment warming and authentic to the Scottish theme. Breakfast on both dates we found no issues and yes there were a few waits but if you want food fresh, what is the rush - better service and experience the second day - well coordinated and thanks - please note there were two large parties in so demand was high.

There is ample parking to this hotel and there were people with mobility issues but they seemed to get about fine. To conclude this hotel has the theme of Scotland to heart and if its an overnight stay with a good sleep and a good hearty breakfast you need to set your day this venue will not disappoint - hope you enjoy your stay and thanks for reading our review.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F1RNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am delighted that there was a noticeable change since your last stay at the the king robert and we are continuing with the improvements to the hotel and it is my hope that you see yet again more improvement on your next stay thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was attending a wedding at this hotel. The service was beautiful and well catered for. There was plenty of room for everyone to move around and the function suite was also very large. The meals were also excellent. As everything was at the hotel I decided to stay there for the night as it was convenient. The staff were very friendly also. The room was quite outdated and relatively small. The bathroom was also small and had a tiny shower which wasn't powerful at all. It also took a while to drain away which didnt really bother me but feel it could use some maintenance. It was also reasonably priced. If you have an event on at the King Robert I would recommend people to stay but as a hotel I wouldnt really recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciathomson, Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am disappointed to hear your concerns on the room standards but can assure you that we are currently improving the rooms with refurbishments and aim to bring all rooms up to the same standard and hope you will consider us in your next visit to stirling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
1.8 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,026 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Robert Hotel

Address: Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 0LJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Robert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your King Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Robert Stirling
King Robert Hotel Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing