We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

stayed here for family occassion nearby. 6 rooms booked for family.
very warm welcome by all staff we met. rooms very clean and fresh.
would definately use this hotel again. lovely meals available too.
also very central if you fancy visiting attractions around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here two nights in November and had a ground floor room at the back of the hotel. Other family members had rooms at the front which they said were quite noisy from the road next to the hotel so I was glad I couldn't hear any traffic! The room was clean and the shower was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great at the restaurant next door, so much choice! Took about 10mins in a taxi from Stirling train station.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Shropshire14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I was sadly feeling unwell when I stayed here it was good for shops and supermarkets and to see this museum of William Wallis the bathroom was great I loved the shower when I need to get the vomit off of me this hotel is right next to an eatery it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jettyboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A primary reason for choosing to stay at the Premium Inn was its proximity to the M9. We had a flight from Edinburgh Airport the following morning: we wanted to be on the road by 6am.
Having often stayed at ‘airport hotels’, we were probably expecting functional accommodation.
We were happily surprised.
We walked into Reception, where a very congenial young lady named Fiona booked us in. Never have we had anyone do this more efficiently, pre-empting our requirements. She provided us with scales to weigh our luggage, lent us an alarm clock, … and then booked a table for us at the adjoining bar and restaurant. All of this with a beautiful smile and a warm welcome.
Our room was spacious, beautifully designed, with much thoughtfulness – soft pillows or firm; plenty of power-points; a well-illuminated desk and chairs; a large bathroom and a comfortable bed.
And the restaurant, Brewers Fayre, was part of the complex, a minutes’ walk away, … which meant that I could enjoy a farewell glass of Tennent’s Lager. At Brewers Fayre, it was ‘Make your own hamburger night’, an all-you-can-eat buffet for £5.99. It gave us the pretext to eat things we’d not eaten for decades -- like saveloys on sticks, and caramel apple betties.
So, our last night in Scotland was much more enjoyable than we had imagined, … and an experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOldiesBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments, you made Fiona's day with your lovely review.I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn & your meal at the Pirnhall Inn, I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we stayed in a family room for two night as we were going to the safari park .the room was warm ,clean and bright ,very comfortable bed and plenty hot water ,staff very friendly and helpful, brewers fayer right next door where staff and food were brilliant also ,we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosslynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Just what you expect from a premier Inn. Clean spacious rooms. Very comfortable bed. Good shower.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Next door to good reasonably priced restaurant. Close to motorway and convenient for the town of Stirling. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Susan301153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in a family room here on our travels, wanting to be near to the Falkirk Wheel the next day. It was clean and tidy and we got a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful, but need to know more re local restaurants in Stirling. The pub breakfast was good. A nice night's sleep on our travels, at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieDP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling Premier Inn, I will make sure all the team know where all the good restaurants are in town - perhaps I will treat them! I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
577 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.6 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing