We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three days on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really friendly at check in - large Premier Inn room - and 3 good nights sleep.

I had a problem with the free Wi-fi and the receptionist even took the time to mess with the settings on my laptop (flippin' Windows 8) for me.

I usually stay with Premier through work and this Stirling one is great for access to Motorways (but I didn't notice any traffic noise) and the food selection at the attached Brewer's Fayre was more than acceptable.

Next time I'm in the area I'll come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elli.b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thankyou for your kind comments... i am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always happy to help.
We really look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here one night it was fantastic. Fiona checked us in very welcoming and friendly and when we were going out she phoned a taxi for us and also complimented us on our outfits(we were going to a fancy dress party).. When we came back late at night a lovely man i think his name was Alex welcomed us at the door asking if we had had a good night and also helped us with the vending machine.Laura checked us out the next day also very friendly asking us if everything had been ok. The room and hotel was spotless and extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend a stay here and will definitley stay here again when i am next in stirling :).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you had a great time here with us at Premier inn.
I am positive you fancy dress outfits were fab!
We really hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed a very peaceful stay here from 2nd - 4th January.This hotel is so convenient, being near the motorway but with no motorway traffic noise. (in our room at least! )The hotel is exactly what you would expect of a Premier Inn.It is like a home from home.Very comfortable, clean, the usual decor, a hufe Samsung tv and very friendly and helpful staff.The Brewers Fayre nect door is excellent with good quality food and vrry good service. We ate breakfasts and dinners there and they were all delicious...in fact 3 of our sons drove from Edinburgh to join us for dinner . the second evening!
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianacathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed your meals with Brewers Fayre. We really hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had decided to go away for Christmas 2013 and had booked a
Log Cabin in a place e called Killin on Saturday 21st December, it was about a 350 mile drive so we decided that we would stop here on Friday 20th and then drive the remainder of our journey on Saturday morning. We arrived at the hotel about 18:30 and was welcomed by a lovely girl on reception.

She was very polite and checked us in immediately and guided us to our room on the first floor, the room was very clean and well equipped which we know as we regularly stop at Premier Inn Hotels. We decided to eat in the restaurant that's adjacent to the hotel as we had been driving for about 6 hours, unfortunately we had just missed the meal offer Mon-Fri up until 6:30 but we chose something else and the food was beautiful.

Upon returning to the hotel we asked the lovely receptionist whether we could have some more tea and sugar which she gladly gave us and mentioned whether she could assist us with anything else.the hotel was very clean and all staff we very helpful and polite. Thanks to everyone at the hotel in making our stay lovely x

Room Tip: Excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oatsey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Premier Inn are exceptional as a brand,. I have always enjoyed my stays with clean and spacious rooms. The staff I encountered at this venue were excellent, showing superb customer service skills.

My only gripe is that there was no hot water on our departure. As we left at 7am there was little anyone could do to rectify the situation. I still feel I want to rate the room as excellent but was peeved at the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincs_Lass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I apologise for the lack of hot water in the morning but I do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay. As per our conversation, I had our maintenance team do a full inspection to investigate the cause & had them adjust the water temperature accordingly.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed over Christmas 2013. The hotel is about 2.5-3 miles away from Stirling city centre, but benefits from being much quieter and cheaper as a result. Plenty of parking outside. Relatively modern rooms and in pretty good condition, though I found the bed to be less comfortable than usual Premier Inn's. The adjoining pub is fine - typical Brewer's Fayre. Overall pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room for more space at the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days visiting friends in Stirling.

This a a very nice Premier Inn, with large clean rooms, that have recently been refurbished. Its modern and comfortable and had a nice bed, had no trouble sleeping.

The staff were friendly and helpful and made the stay easy for us.

There is a Brewers Fayre next door for breakfast and evening meals if required, at a good price and good quality. We pre-purchased breakfast with our room cost as there is not much else around.

Location wise its good for easy access to the motorway (M9), but it is a few miles out from the city centre and there is not much else around for food & drink. Brewers Fayre for 3 nights wouldn't have worked for us, but we had friends to eat with on a couple of nights.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.9 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
4.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
601 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: £47 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing