We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed there for one night with my mother. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals are taken at the next door restaurant. We had a generous breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, plenty of nice coffee as you can eat as much as you want. The hotel is conveniently located by the side of the main road into Stirling. The room is basic but clean and the bed is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for something simple with all mod cons.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christel88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    195
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
201
220
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A friendly hotel in a great quiet location just off the M9 for exploring Stirling and surrounding areas. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable. Brewers Fayre next door with nice outside area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling South Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We are frequent visitors at Premier Inns up and down the country and so have some experience of them! This one is just what we have come to expect: comfy beds, good quality spare beds for the kids, nice temperature rooms, good TV. Staff excellent and friendly, happy to help. Well done!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VJ_Spencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel has recently been refurbished and the accommodation is fresh and modern with the room offering all the comforts you need. Restaurant next door offers a good variety of food. Had a good night sleep on both nights and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling South Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one night in this Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and courteous, the rooms large, clean and with really comfortable beds. The bathroom was spotless. I love to take an early morning wal (weather permitting) and the surrounding countrysde is beautiful, daffodils, primroses, lillies and lots of rabbits!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling.
It was lovely to meet you & I hope your friends enjoyed their visit to Scotland, I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick Upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Could not fault staff cleanliness or comfort, corridors were noisy with people going to rooms. Tried to book again for three nights to attend event, but was put off with excessive pricing, certainly not a budget hotel during town events. Sad

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosimp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, at Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment. I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.
Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here last month with my 2 kids, 15 year old daughter and 13 year old son. Room had double bed and 2 single beds, plenty space for us all and very clean. Beds are very comfy. Can hear parties come in through the might which can be frustrating when your in the quiet corridor but that is not the hotels fault. Breakfast was lovely and the kids getting free breakfasts is great for the purse. Definatly stay here again as everybody is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazygirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
195 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.8 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
510 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing