We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As we were visiting Stirling and the attractions there, we decided to stay. A last minute booking was available and we were thankful. The hotel is clean, cozy, and staff is very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable BUT you had to pay for wifi, and there was no telephone in the room. So when my fan stopped working, I had to go downstairs to get someone to get me another one. Not that I didn't need the exercise, which is always a good idea, but it was a long day and I was exhausted. The room was unseasonably warm, so it was uncomfortable enough that is exactly what I had to do. The fellow attending the desk was friendly and very helpful. He brought me a new fan and extra towels that I needed in quick time. The staff go beyond to accommodate your every need. The restaurant attached/next door was yummy and we were able to get rested and well fed to continue on our journey. I would say good value for the money if you need a rest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ygraine0454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn, your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you for your kind words, my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    194
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
200
220
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in early June while en route for a walking holiday on the Isle of Skye. The room which we occupied was both spacious and comfortable. The bathroom and shower were superb - as was the bed. Yes, we had a great night’s sleep and we would definitely visit this hotel again. It was a very convenient location to stop and there was a very large car park available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at Stirling South albeit it one night only but the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful....got a nice cheery hello from the cleaning staff who were going about their jobs....the room was excellent and very clean...could have stayed a week...previously have stayed in "other" similar places but this was the best of them all...will use Premier Inns again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stirling and Bridge of Allan are nice places to walk around. Especially the Stirling University is a place worth to visit. Hotel is near the train station and easy to walk from to the city-centre. Good restaurants and pubs gives you sufficient choices for a drink and a meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Usual Premier Inn , no fuss quality . Clean , good staff , quite out of town location but this is handy for motorway , A9 , road system . Good place and good value.

Pub next door is ok for food but not the best pub food in the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very new hotel, good location, close to city, good parking on level, exceptionally clean,all staff friendly and helpful. Good choice of restaurants close by.
Cannot fault this hotel for a budget accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojaJavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stirling is a great place to base yourselves for the lowlands .this hotel was a quiet retreat and easy to get to. Was in a lovely spot, there is so much to see in the area .staff helpful and friendly the restaurant on the grounds served ok food all in all nice place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_J538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
193 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.8 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
509 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing