We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

* ample parking
* easy access from M9
* warm welcome
* room exceptionally clean
* ask at reception for the use of an adaptor for any 2 to 3 pin electrical appliances
* Morrisons supermarket and petrol station 3 miles away.

One of Premier Inn's best!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling South Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    172
    49
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
197
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

All of the staff are really friendly here and excellent service and welcome received-airy, comfortable rooms and beds and good value for money-could be better choice of food for diet specifics such as vegetarian and coeliac but overall excellent food and prompt service

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed one night after attending a family wedding. Impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. White bath towels were big and fluffy!
Only downside was my husband opted for a quick check in when he booked, but he had to give all our details again when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJM400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel is very nice and very clean. Stayed for one night and thought it was a little pricey for what you get since the hotel is quite plain and doesn't have anything extraordinary. Wouldn't have minded the price so much if breakfast and free wifi was included, breakfast wasn't included unfortunately, and you get free wifi for 30 minutes per day, and pay £3 for 24 hours use. It would be good if they just gave you the free wifi for the duration of your stay. Only met one member of staff and they were very friendly and helpful. Room was quite warm as it's summer, but there was a fan in the room so we put that on and that solved the heat problem. Bed was very comfy but the quilt (duvet) was quite heavy which we thought was odd due to the warm weather - maybe invest in thinner duvets for the warmer months, Premier Inn? Bathroom was nice and clean and the bath was lovely to use. Overall a good stay but a little pricey for just the room. Breakfast and wifi included in the price would make it perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lDillon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, I am glad you enjoyed nice weather during our short scottish summer!
Our duvets are nice & cosy, but we do have extra sheets that we can put on the beds instead for a cooler sleep.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

we were travelling home from Ullapool and booked here for it being almost halfway. Easy to find. Large carpark. Nice and quick check in which we liked as it was already 10pm and we were tired from a long travel. Nice large car park.
Room was upstairs, easy to get to.
Room very clean, lovely large comfortable bed, black out curtains and a huge televison.
All we needed for a comfortable stopover and a good nights sleep.
Nice that you can pay so little and receive such comfort...

Room Tip: i always like to be upstairs as i dont like to hear people walking above me,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for two nights as I was attending Bannockburn Live. The room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The location was great - only a 20 minute walk to Bannockburn and a bus stop outside the hotel if you prefer to use local transport. I used the restaurant on Saturday evening and despite it being very busy, the staff coped marvellously and the meal was very nice.

I intend to go back and stay here again when I am not working so that I can explore the area more

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Located just at the entry of the town of Stirling, this hotel is a great one to be in. The rooms are well maintained and nice. The property has a huge parking and children play area.There is scenic beauty all around. To enjoy serenity, one should make a night stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank architectbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing