We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Skelmorlie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Staff from arriving to leaving were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bedroom and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. The bed was also exceptionally comfortable with a good range of pillows for comfort. I would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiintie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    183
    51
    6
    5
See reviews for
196
207
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Premier Lodge is ideally situated just of the motorway. All Premier Inns have great beds but the beds here are unbelievable. Mind you they are very high but not in a bad way. Food in the restaurant was to a very high standard and the staff are the cheeriest I have ever met in all the Premier Inns I have been in (and there have been a few) the staff actually appeared to enjoy there work and they all worked together very well. Nothing was a bother to them. It was going like a fair in the restaurant but they just kept smiling. Would recommend it just for the staff.

Room Tip: First floor rooms appeared the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our great new beds. My team will be so pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly. Good parking facilities, room and bathroom were very clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast good. Room loud in morning as the rooms on one side are directly on a main road but the windows are good so you could barely hear the traffic with the windows shut. And the temperature in the room was ideal so no need to open the window.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhysM20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that your stay with us was a good one; my team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good clean rooms, friendly welcome, easy to find and a good nights sleep - all you need for a stopover oh and excellent value for money of course. Stayed in a family room and our two boys were delighted they had a single bed each. Went for dinner and breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door, food was good but the service here was really good. An older couple at a neighbouring table gave a waitress their life story but the way she interacted with them was brilliant despite it being a busy Saturday night she took time to listen and look after them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kraysmum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn & had such good service in the Brewers Fayre, I will pass your comments on to David, the general manager. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay here once a year on the way to Harris. It has recently been refurbished and is excellent. Staff are always friendly and helpful, the room is clean and although basic the recent improvements make it feel more than a stopover hotel. As always with premier Inn you get what it says on the tin. You can also eat at the pub opposite and whilst it will never be a great meal, the grub is adequate and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Stirling South Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
552 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

a nice clean premier inn. shame they have altered it from a beefeater to a brewers fair , the food is not in the same league

saying that my room was nice and clean, all mod cons , a huge TV etc , the staff are very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A comfortable stay in a great location just off the M80. Just right for a trip into Glasgow for the Commonwealth games. Good staff and usual good breakfast. Very comfortable bed gave a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunniton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
170 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing