We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 4 bedroom with two master suites.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bannockburn, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sjohnston...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great 4 bedroom with two master suites.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice home perfect if you have a need for bedroom on 1st floor. House is in great shape and good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments welcome back anytime thanks Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location very central and close to motorways, commendation very clean and well
equipped, Lounge had nice comfortable settees and arm chair. all in all a very nice
place. Couple of small gripes no mirror in upstairs bedroom and no shaven plug
in bathrooms and mirror in upstairs bathroom to low.Would stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks for your review and we will take on board your comments. Sorry we were not there to meet you.
Best regards Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilidh L
Campbeltown, , United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic stay at Parkhouse. Lovely spacious house,spotless and had everything we needed! Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind thoughts about park house glad to see you anytime Brian and linda best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate A
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with lots of room for a large family to stay.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great house that had lots of room and very clean. My husband and I, our two kids, and 2 sets of grandparents. Everyone enjoyed it. Rooms were all great and lots of room in sitting area and kitchen. There is a grocery store a short walk away and also a great restaurant (the holybank). Only small annoyance was no wifi. Overall great stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hi Kate. Sorry about not telling. You about. The wi fi it comes of my. Office across. The lane when. You arrived. Early. And left your. Cases you left and I must. Have forgot to tell you the wi fi. You. Should have phoned. Me and I. Would have told you. How to get. It sorry best wishes Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lv2travel...
Kent, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean home in a convenient location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this home with four other family members. The house looks small from the outside, but once you are inside it is anything but small. The kitchen and dining areas are a good size. There are four bedrooms and three bathrooms. Each bathroom had a shower which we really appreciated! This house is very clean and comfortable and is my favorite house we stayed in while in the UK.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to email renters before they arrive and give them information re: getting the keys and to give directions. I had to email the owners since I hadn't received an email from them. There is no house number on the house and it is in an alley away from the regular street. If my husband and I hadn't looked at Google Earth prior to our stay, we would not have been able to find the house.

I would definitely recommend staying at this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the bedrooms and bathrooms
Liked least: WiFi didn't work very well throughout the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranvarm...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST holiday home ever so far”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best holiday home for a family or group of 10 people. The owners were great and helpful. Even though the flight easijet was delayed for more than 2.5 hrs and motorway M8 junction closures have delayed our expected arrival, the owners have waited till late night to guide us to the property and handed us the keys. We felt like as if we stayed in our own home with all the facilities being provided. Also I should appreciate the owners for their speedy response in replacing the electric hob with a gas hob as soon as we informed them about the problem with electric hob. Myself and my family would surely recommend this property for holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed a weekend with 7 friends. All the rooms were good sized for our party of 8.
The house was excellent can not find one fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of good sized rooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing