We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupar Angus
Reviewed 8 December 2013

wonderful meal great service good beer and wine. faultless only had meal did not stay but hotel looks good too. if service for meal is anything to go buy and the fact it was so busy on a wednesday evening, must say this is a hidden gem,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for The Red House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Visit this place at least 2 or 3 times a week and never a bad meal, service is always excellent and a fine dining atmosphere.
Good menu and wide selection of food, you are not cram packed in either as there are plenty tables in both areas, highly recommended,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Recently my sister and I were in Coupar Angus searching our family roots and it was necessary to stay over. This was the only place in town and we were unsure what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very clean which was most important but the staff bent over backwards to help us in every way including tracking down people and places to help in our family search. The food was very good and huge portions including the breakfast. Something to be said for a family owned business with Dad available either onsite or by phone at night. Well run. Pride of Place was evident here:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just spent three nights here. The hotel has lovely large bedrooms. We booked a twin room which had a double bed and a large camp style single bed, which was not what we were expecting. Hospitality tray contained tea and coffee with milk, but no bottled water, which one would expect today. The bathroom was good, clean with plenty of towels. The shower over the bath though is poor with water trickling out at a snails pace. The restaurant is excellent. The variety and quality of the food is very good and plentiful. However they did not have any sugar free desserts for diabetics, or diabetic jam at breakfast time. The staff were excellent, and made the stay a most pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaChevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for first time on a golf outing to near by Blairgowrie . This is a homely well run hotel with good rooms, food, location and friendly staff. The owner Alan goes out of his way to welcome you and ensure your stay is comfortable. There was confusion over our bill of which we were not aware until Alan arrived at the golf club we were playing to personally return the over payment we had made. Can't get better service than that!
No hesitation in recommending The Red House Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordie 123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our group of ten has just returned from our third annual trip to the Red House Hotel - and next year's trip is already booked. We received the usual warm welcome from Alan Bannerman and all of his staff, and appreciated the very comfortable and spacious rooms. Dinner on both nights was great with some superb specials on offer in addition to the very extensive menu, and everyone enjoys the substantial breakfasts. The value offered by the Golf, DB&B packages is outstanding (we played Lansdowne, Rosemount and Alyth which were all in the very best condition) - and all the arrangements are made for you! But it's the friendliness and service from everyone at the hotel which makes for a special trip - you won't regret staying here whether or not you're playing golf.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortugalForGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just had two enjoyable nights at this hotel with four friends where we stayed for a golfing break. Rooms spacious clean and comfortable and the food superb along with very pleasant service. What more could we ask for? We will certainly be visiting The Red House Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourgoodfroends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupar Angus
4.1 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blairgowrie
751 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
783 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blairgowrie
125 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 5 in Blairgowrie
146 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 5 in Blairgowrie
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Hotel

Address: Station Road, Coupar Angus PH13 9AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Coupar Angus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupar Angus
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red House Hotel is a family run Hotel & Restaurant in the heart of Coupar Angus, Perthshire. Each of our bedrooms is en-suite and encompasses all the comforts of home. All the rooms have satellite TV, direct dial telephone and free WiFi throughout the hotel. The Hotel has an exciting mix of traditional and modern foods, served all day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Coupar Angus, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing