We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupar Angus
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was on a golf outing, Alan arranged everything for us could not have asked for more, made everything very easy. Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. Food was excellent, great menu, great quality and quantity. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definatly be returning there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    51
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
38
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely over night stay at the Red House, with 18 friends, very comfortable rooms, superb food and lots to choose from, Alan and his staff were very helpful and friendly, would high recommend this to anyone. And the great course at Blairgowrie

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizkeohone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Rooms were large and immaculately clean. Lots of free parking. Food in restaurant was very tasty and portions were big. Breakfast was superb!!!!! Staff very helpful and attentive.Definately worthy of a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicemcinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Had a meal with a work colleague who was staying in the hotel. We have eaten quite a few times and never been disappointed. Something for everybody on the menu. Can recommend the breast of chicken stuffed with skirlie. The service was excellent, friendly and attentive

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjmacintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

9 of us recently had the pleasure of a 2 night stay with Alan and his first rate team. Room very clean and loads of space. We had a dinner bed and breakfast deal which was good value. The prawns were the highlight and the jumbo haddock kept everyone quiet. We would defo stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Usually take my Mother in Law into the Red House Hotel at lunch time when my wife and I are up visiting. The last time we were there was a couple of weeks ago and as per usual we were not disappointed. The food and service was good and the staff are very friendly - no complaints!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

wonderful meal great service good beer and wine. faultless only had meal did not stay but hotel looks good too. if service for meal is anything to go buy and the fact it was so busy on a wednesday evening, must say this is a hidden gem,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupar Angus
5.9 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
4.1 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
9.7 mi away
Murrayshall House Hotel
6.3 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Hotel

Property: The Red House Hotel
Address: Station Road, Coupar Angus PH13 9AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Coupar Angus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupar Angus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red House Hotel is a family run Hotel & Restaurant in the heart of Coupar Angus, Perthshire. Each of our bedrooms is en-suite and encompasses all the comforts of home. All the rooms have satellite TV, direct dial telephone and free WiFi throughout the hotel. The Hotel has an exciting mix of traditional and modern foods, served all day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Coupar Angus, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing