We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupar Angus
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent service and food. Very friendly place and handy for the Blairgowrie Golf Courses. Stayed with my wife one night and another after our golf at Rosemount. Good value for money and looking forward to going back this September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    50
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
36
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I had a delicious lunch (Carvery Lunch) on Sunday 27th April 2014. Both starters were beautifully presented, my husband had Stornoway black pudding with poached egg placed on top, and a lovely fresh salad. I had chicken liver pate with onion chutney, a fresh salad and oatcakes.
We both opted for the carvery which offered roast beef and pork loin. Boiled potatoes, roast potatoes, carrots, a mixture of cauli, broccoli and cabbage, and the most wonderful real gravy to enhance it. The meats were perfectly cooked and the portions were very generous. The service was very attentive without being in your face, and the dining room was indeed a pleasure to dine in. We certainly will return there. It also offers a very large parking area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cOOk-192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

So refreshing to experience such a quality offering that beats the budget chains hands down & on price as well ! Rooms were immaculate & comfortable, food fresh & plentiful , staff welcoming friendly & helpful ... oh & it had the sports channels - no budget hotel offers you that in your room. used it as a 3 night base for business in the area, highly recommended for golf, shooting or just a base for travel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was on a golf outing, Alan arranged everything for us could not have asked for more, made everything very easy. Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. Food was excellent, great menu, great quality and quantity. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definatly be returning there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely over night stay at the Red House, with 18 friends, very comfortable rooms, superb food and lots to choose from, Alan and his staff were very helpful and friendly, would high recommend this to anyone. And the great course at Blairgowrie

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizkeohone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Rooms were large and immaculately clean. Lots of free parking. Food in restaurant was very tasty and portions were big. Breakfast was superb!!!!! Staff very helpful and attentive.Definately worthy of a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicemcinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Had a meal with a work colleague who was staying in the hotel. We have eaten quite a few times and never been disappointed. Something for everybody on the menu. Can recommend the breast of chicken stuffed with skirlie. The service was excellent, friendly and attentive

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjmacintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupar Angus
5.9 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
4.1 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 7 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 7 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 7 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Hotel

Property: The Red House Hotel
Address: Station Road, Coupar Angus PH13 9AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Coupar Angus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupar Angus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red House Hotel is a family run Hotel & Restaurant in the heart of Coupar Angus, Perthshire. Each of our bedrooms is en-suite and encompasses all the comforts of home. All the rooms have satellite TV, direct dial telephone and free WiFi throughout the hotel. The Hotel has an exciting mix of traditional and modern foods, served all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Red House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Coupar Angus, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing