We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayside Hotel(Stanley)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
95
59
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
59
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf outinggreat golfsquash courttee timesscones and cakesrestaurant and bar staffwholesome foodfillet steakhave eaten heresticky toffee puddinggolfing weekendshower over the bathlarge car parkdouble and single beddinner bed and breakfast dealfunction roomlovely meal
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A group of 20 golfers stayed here on the23rd of may for the weekend the hotel was really nice resturaunt was great food was excellent the staff although quite young were also excellent in fact not one of the group had any complaints whatsoever I would recommend this hotel to groups like ours without hesitation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great service from Alan and all his staff,A group of 20 golfers stayed 2 nights and played 3 rounds food fantastic , fillet steak to die for rooms good and free wifi throughout the hotel . Played rosemount landsdowne and glenisla . All courses very good but rosemount was great and in fab condition . If you are looking to book a group off golfers then Alan will take care of all your needs ,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kev588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Today myself an my wife stopped at the Red house hotel. In Coupar Angus and I ordered their Jumbo Haddock. It came with a portion of chips(French fries) and a portion of peas, with a side dish of Horse raddish sauce. (Ready made and obviously from a catering sized Jar bought in from some catering company)

The Chips(French fries, again most probably bought in from the same catering company) tasted of nothing recognisable However,they were remarkable in their consistency, all of them I tried, having the texture of I would presume, deep fried Chip board, hard and difficult to masticate, were left practically untouched.
Now comes the Jumbo Haddock. Not at all Jumbo but a little larger than a normal lunch time portion, was insipid, semi transparent and utterly tasteless. I am positive I was served Pollock (Coley or Cole fish) the cheapest fish and the most tasteless fish that ever was drawn ashore. Coley was used as animal food till other fine Scottish fish were sold abroad or overfished . Nowadays it is sold as a whitefish alongside the better species.
I Fail to see why The red House restaurant would serve cheap pre cooked Chips, (French fries and the cheapest of peas, alongside fine a Aberdeen landed Haddock. No restaurant "worth it's salt" would.
Avoid this place or, pay what you feel it is worth, which you are quite within your rights to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank Dougsieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent service and food. Very friendly place and handy for the Blairgowrie Golf Courses. Stayed with my wife one night and another after our golf at Rosemount. Good value for money and looking forward to going back this September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I had a delicious lunch (Carvery Lunch) on Sunday 27th April 2014. Both starters were beautifully presented, my husband had Stornoway black pudding with poached egg placed on top, and a lovely fresh salad. I had chicken liver pate with onion chutney, a fresh salad and oatcakes.
We both opted for the carvery which offered roast beef and pork loin. Boiled potatoes, roast potatoes, carrots, a mixture of cauli, broccoli and cabbage, and the most wonderful real gravy to enhance it. The meats were perfectly cooked and the portions were very generous. The service was very attentive without being in your face, and the dining room was indeed a pleasure to dine in. We certainly will return there. It also offers a very large parking area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cOOk-192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews