We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayside Hotel(Stanley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
95
59
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
59
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf outinggreat golfsquash courttee timesscones and cakesrestaurant and bar staffwholesome foodfillet steakhave eaten heresticky toffee puddinggolfing weekendshower over the bathlarge car parkdouble and single beddinner bed and breakfast dealfunction roomlovely meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On a very dull,wet day the lunch here was a delight. The food was freshly prepared and pleasantly served. The conservatory is a lovely setting for the meal. there is an extensive menu which makes it difficult to choose but my Prawn Platter was lovely and the Chilli,coriander grilled chicken salad was delicious. My husbands starter, Blackpudding and poached egg was voted delicious and the 'specials' fish was tasty. We have eaten here before in a large group and the food and sevice have always been excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank hjoanc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent food quality & service with a good selection of adult and childrens dishes. Have visited the restaurant and stayed in the hotel on many previous occasions and am never disappointed.
Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I took my mother to the Red House Hotel for her 80th birthday on 2nd August We were seated in the conservatory which was busy but lovely. The menu was extensive and the children's menu gave a good selection too. We all had different starters, main courses and desserts, everything arrived promptly and the hot food was hot. The staff were courteous, happy and smiling despite the pressure they must have been under as not only was the restuarant very busy but there was also a wedding party in. We all had an excellent time and would not hesitate to book again. Wendyb

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank WendyButtolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Couldn't fault it, despite being one of the fussiest people you'll meet ! Very spacious rooms providing everything that we needed. Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Busy corner of the road network with lots to do within easy reach and yet a quiet, comfortable night. Family owned and operated and to previous commentator, Allan (owner) certainly earns his Range Rover through hard work ! We were staying for a wedding and he was present for what seemed like every minute of the weekend. Freshly cooked breakfast rather than buffet fodder. This hotel is far superior to more expensive chains. Reliable free wi fi an unexpected bonus. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotsguy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is a great location for golfers. Blairgowrie, Alyth, Glenisla, Forfar and more - are all within a short drive. We stayed as a group of 6 for the 2nd year running and will continue to go back.

The rooms are big, clean and fresh. The restaurant has a great menu with excellent food. The staff made a big difference for us. Really friendly, nothing was too much trouble and it felt like they really wanted to make the trip memorable for us. Alan arranged all our golf and it worked like clockwork even though we made a couple of changes to the itinerary, nothing was too much trouble.

Facilities were good too. Free Wifi, Gym, squash court, Snooker Hall and Pool tables as well as a large bar with plenty of space for groups to convene.

The only criticism from me would be that the showers in the room felt a little underpowered.

Room Tip: We've had rooms in both the new part and the old part of the hotel and both were good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews