We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing find!”

Review of Loch End Cottage

Lochend Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lochend Cottage
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lochend Cottage
Master Bedroom
Banton Loch
Colzium Glen    5 mins. walk
Decking Area
Kitchen
Livingroom
Living Room
Bedroom 3 (twin)
Kitchen/Diner
Family Bathroom
Downstairs Bedroom with En-Suite
Kitchen
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Master Bedroom photo 2
House from the North
Play Park - 5 mins away
Cottage from the south
Bedroom 3
Banton Loch   100mts from House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing find!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can thoroughly recommend Lochend Cottage. It is such a beautiful spacious tastefully decorated house in an excellent location. I chose this cottage primarily for its location to my various family members as it is central from Glasgow, Edinburgh, Falkirk, etc. The grounds are so tranquil being part of the Colzium Estate close to the Banton Loch which are excellent for a quiet stroll. For anyone looking for a base for travelling in Central Scotland then this is it.
The house itself is so well equipped - I often found myself thinking 'I bet Mark hasn't thought of ......' only to be proved wrong he thought of everything! Thank you Mark for the use of Lochend Cottage we all loved it, my family in Scotland were so impressed on visiting us for family get togethers, so we will all have lovely memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many Many Thanks for your kind comments
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyncairns...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can recommend this house to anybody. The house has everything in it you could want, it is spacious, beautifully decorated, spotless clean, I would actually love to have this as my home. The gardens are spacious, plenty of room for children to play safely, great place for a BBQ, the area around the house is lovely, plenty of places to explore and to walk too. The area is also very peaceful, just what you need to get away from everyday life. You will not be disappointed if you book this house, it is perfect. If I ever win the lottery I would love to buy it. Will definitely be booking this in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Very Many thanks for your kind comments
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bizzie12
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Returned today from a long weekend with family. This house must be one of the best we have stayed in. Immaculate and equipped with everything you would need. Great location and superb if you have children, lots of space to play and a great park nearby. We were wishing we had booked for longer and considered contacting the owner to see if we could extend our stay. We have decided we will certainly return ,but for a week next time. I can definitely recommend this property for a family holiday, we had a great time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Many Thanks for kind comments
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I could live here”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner has thought of everything. We are staying here for a week and everything has been exceptional. The cottage is beautifully clean and very well looked after and the quality of the furnishings is very high. The cottage is well positioned for getting into Glasgow, Stirling, Falkirk but being very quiet and restful. It is a 10 minute drive to Croy to get the train to Glasgow & Edinburgh. When we come back to Scotland to see friends this will be my accommodation of choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothig
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thankyou for your kind comments
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday let”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful spacious house set in private and peaceful location. Furniture and decor of a really high standard with everything you could wish for during your holiday to hand. Our grandchildren loved the air hockey table. brilliant idea. Perfect location with easy access to visit Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling. Large garden, private and secluded with lovely walks all around for quieter days. Lots of tourist information provided. We are a three generation family and everyone loved being at Lochend Cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying the lovely house and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thankyou for your kind comments
Best Wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great house in a great location, so nice to be able to walk to a brilliant children's play area, and a very pretty walk to the waterfalls and beautiful grounds of Colzium house.
The house itself was very good for our family of 10, plenty of space to play and relax after a busy day sight seeing. I enjoyed no wifi but others in the group wished it was available as the 3/4g signal was only available in the garden.
A good time was had by all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Many Thanks - glad you enjoyed your 'Wifi free' family holiday.
Mobile signal is dodgy downstairs but upstairs usually fine.
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal750
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this house with my family, it was spacious, very comfortable and had everything we could possibly have needed. Spotlessly clean and perfectly located on the edge of Kilstyh beside the Colzium Estate. Follow the directions and keep the faith when you turn onto the layby the entrance is discreet but exactly where described. I would stay no where else if I were returning to this area and have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable & peaceful
Liked least: poor mobile phone signal for our network.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Many Thanks - Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing