We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A clean and tidy site, well laid out with great entertainment for the little one and good walks for the dog.
The dog limited us to a standard plus caravan and we were surprised and grateful to find it fitted with an efficient heating system. The weather really made the heating a necessity. We are yet to visit Scotland and see the sun shine 2 days running.
The caravan was well equipped and well presented.
The location of the site is the only let down. The nearest shops and pubs are a good mile walk away, otherwise you are limited to the on site Spar and entertainment complex.
The beach over the road can only be compared to Otterspool promenade or the cast iron shore (anyone from Liverpool will know what I mean or just Google it).
The very regular bus service to Edinburgh stops right outside the site and for £3.50 you get a day saver ticket to use all day long.
The bus takes about an hour to do the 15 mile trip into Edinburgh and stops at every point on the journey regardless of passengers needing to get on or off.
To sum it up, if you want to stay on a clean site and make use of the facilities without venturing further then Seton Sands is for you. If you want a vibrant resort with plenty to do, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marzeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at Seton for a week last October, we stayed at lakeland a couple of months before and had decided to try somewhere new as we had also previously stayed in havens at sites in Wales, loved Seton staff couldn't do enough for you, so friendly and the bus stop right outside camp meant we could leave the car on camp & we didn't have to bother with trying to park when we went on days out, definitely recommend doing this if your going to Edinburgh, caravan was spotless and even though we'd booked the cheapest because we'd only just been away it was gorgeous and was only made that year (maybe they mixed us up with someone who had paid more lol) chippy is best ive tasted at a Haven camp, anyway going back for 10 days in August, worth the 4 & half hour drive any day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went to Seaton sands with my children Bethany 10 michaela 8 thomas18 and Katie 17 , this site has improved 100 percent since September 2011 , we saw no problems all friendly staff and other people that was on holiday not had a bloody good laugh on any other holiday funstars do a brilliant job we will be back




  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewstanley60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at seton sands. Had standard caravan and it did the job just fine. Fab bunch of staff who were all v nice and helpful. Play park for kids is good with lots of different things. Lovely complex with lots to do. Would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Emzimitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a weeks holiday here. We have really enjoyed it and would go back again. The site is fairly small compared to other haven sites but that wasn't a problem for us. I have a four year old who loved the shows and the characters. The restaurant is lovely, quick service, tasty food and friendly staff. The reception were very helpful on numerous occasions. Our caravan was clean and suited us perfectly for the length we were there. Our toilet did stop working briefly but we notified reception and they had someone out to fix it the same day. The site is close to Edinburgh and has a bus service which is very regular to save taking the car. Very enjoyable overall, would definitely visit again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here in 2010 and found it ok however we revisited May 2010 and we as a family of five found the makeover of the main food & play area very pleasing. The food menu was varied and tasty. Play areas clean and safe. Staff were all kind & friendly. Our caravan was spotless as was all the bedding, couldn't be happier. 15 mins from Edinburgh, I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here in october 2013, it was a sun holiday so we werent expecting the ritz but what we got was an old, rusty, drafty caravan with broken window latches and seals.With only 1 gas fire to heat the whole caravan when the windows too are broken it makes for a very cold stay.The caravan was also fairly dirty and we had to clean it all before we could do anything. There seems to be an issue with the bins onsite as we went on a monday-friday and the bins were full and over flowing the whole time we were on site, with rubbish bags dumped next to the bins in a windy site like this it wasn't long before there was rubbish everywhere. We ended up buy our own mugs as the local asda as the ones in the caravan were all chipped and stained. The good points: It has a really regular bus service for people who can't drive or want to go out without taking the car. Its not too far from edinburgh but far enough to not feel like your in the city.If you trust your sat nav you will constantly be taken onto the city bypass even if just for one or two junctions, if you drive along the sea road instead it will take you out at mussleburgh and portobello.If your looking for a nice park for a good family holiday avoid this park until it cleans up its act

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theoriginalsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longniddry
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
9.5 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,320 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lochend Serviced Apartments
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#144 of 151 in Edinburgh
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
8.3 mi away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
989 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Seton Sands, Longniddry EH32 0QF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Longniddry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Longniddry
Price Range: £92 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Seton Sands Hotel Longniddry
Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven Longniddry, Scotland - East Lothian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing