We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original and wonderful”

Miralago Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Zirahuen
Description: Great scenic location with great food. This restaurants sits in the Patzcuaro or Santa Clara del Cobre area.
Restaurant details
Description: Great scenic location with great food. This restaurants sits in the Patzcuaro or Santa Clara del Cobre area.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Original and wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Visited this restaurant with friends having been recommended by the owners of the Posada Yolihuani in Patzcuaro. The trout and strawberries was original and deemed delicious by our friends and their kids voted the brownie as "the best" that they've ever eaten - the carrot cake was pretty damn good too!
The view from the restaurant is spectacular and we really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muy bonito setting”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This restaurant has such a beautiful setting, the grounds are impeccable and the view from anywhere either inside or outside is so beautiful. Largo Zirahuen is one of those special places (although I am biased) and just sitting overlooking in a fairly elegant setting is heavenly. Just had drinks, but definitely will try comida there soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyDjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patzcuaro, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have friends who come from other cities in Mexico to Patzcuaro just to eat at Miralago! The food is great! The service and attention to detail is wonderful and the view is to die for. I almost always have some lamb. They often raise their own.. they have greenhouses where they grow their vegies (whenever possible). It is a perfect day to leave Patzcuaro, visit Santa Clara (especially El Porton and Felicitas for their wonderful and extra high quality copperware. Don't miss the informative and entertaining demonstrations of the making of fine copper art pieces and utilitarian pieces like pots, vases etc.

I always try to save room for dessert, but i any case a long Mexican lingering "comida" is always a special event at Miralago!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gringaryan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant in a Great Setting Overlooking Lake Zirahuen!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I actually dined here twice over four days. The first was a specially arranged business lunch during a day and time they were not normally open. The second being a midday snack on a Saturday during their normal hours. Both experiences were superb!

Lake Zirahuen is a holiday resort spot often referred to as Mexico's Lake Tahoe. About a 40 minute drive from Patzcuaro and a 15 minute drive from Santa Clara del Cobre, the copper capital of Mexico.

This ranch is owned by a Veterinarian with a hospital in Los Angeles but from Morelia. It is designed to be somewhat self sustaining with sheep, rabbits, honey and vegetables raised on the property and used in the restaurant. I had the lamb during the business lunch and it was excellent.

There is a cabin and two suites available for rent on the ranch along with mountain bikes and water bikes.

Stop in and enjoy the view while being served by Maurilio (GM) and his excellent crew!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miralago Restaurant also viewed

Zirahuen, Michoacan
Zitacuaro, Michoacan
 

Been to Miralago Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing